$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 5914 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Mom of 5
Business
Norman
Jan 6, 2015

Beach Time !

The Red Rood was just it. We could get to the beach quick and the restaurants were all in our price range and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take plastic zip bags for the kids shells they find on the beach.

Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan C.
Business
Whitesboro
Jan 6, 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE!

It is old and musty and in need of a serious remodel. We didn't have any hot water for showers and there was dirt on the top of the tile lining the walls. I am not an overly picky person and have NEVER written a bad review until now. I am warning you....DO NOT STAY HERE until they remodel and clean this place up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neeraj S.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

family trip

Great location . Friendly staff . my son enjoyed this place alot . We'll visit again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan C.
Business
Whitesboro
Dec 30, 2014

Needs a serious remodel

Be prepared for a very old and musty room. We won't be staying here again.until they fully remodel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicia QTpa2t
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Pet friendly. Great location. Overall Excellent ♡

Loved that I could have my pup with me, nice clean room. Great location with seawall across street. Plenty of parking. Outdoor pool heated so was able to swim at the end of December...amazing. Mexican restaurant on one siDE and super nice grocery store on the other. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crsking
Business
Garden City
Dec 29, 2014

simple vacation

They say ocean view but there is not a view from the room only the parking lot. However it is right on the seawall and everything is walking distance if you can walk a mile or two at a time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crsking
Business
Garden City
Dec 20, 2014

simple vacation

They say ocean view but there is not a view from the room only the parking lot. However it is right on the seawall and everything is walking distance if you can walk a mile or two at a time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gary55
Business
fort worth texas
Nov 14, 2014

our aniversery

Everything was great and the weather even coroperated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onni
Business
Houston
Oct 21, 2014

Pleasant Weekend Stay

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's in a really great location first of all then there's a grocery store next door. Everything is pretty much in walking distance so that is really convenient. As for the staff the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful when I needed something printed. The room was clean but small details were overlooked I believe the cleaning crew may think out of sight out of mind. The sheets and towels were all fresh so that's what mattered to me the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tortuga restaurant that is right next door is a great spot for eating. I was surprised how good the food was and the waiter we had was pretty good.

Review of Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texasgirl1
Business
galveston tx
Oct 5, 2014

its a great place to spend ur vacation

Its a good place to stay but need more parking on the weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top