$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Location

It was a great one night. The beach is right infront of the hotel. Couldent ask for a better spot See full review

  • The traveler jr
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked... See full review

  • BlaketheBest
  • Apr 23, 2014
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is convenient to everything Galveston has to offer. From the Moody Gardens complex to the Strand Historic District, guests appreciate the location of this hotel. The Port of Galveston Cruise terminal is minutes away and the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants. Enjoy splashing in the heated indoor pool at the end of the day.
Rooms
Decorated in bright reds and jewel tones, the rooms at the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront are furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and every other expected amenity, including hair-dryer, safe, coffee-maker, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a whirlpool tub and a balcony and a panoramic Gulf view. In each room, a sitting area offers Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront guests a place to relax.
Property features
The Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront overlooks the Gulf of Mexico and offers guests convenience and amenities at a budget-friendly price. A fitness center, a coin-operated laundry facility, plus an indoor pool help this hotel exceed expectations. There is plenty of free parking, even for oversized vehicles.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool 
Nearby attractions
  • Beaches (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Railroad Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Grand Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • NOAA Sea Turtle Facility (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center with computer and Internet available for guest use
  • Meeting room available
  • Fax machine available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (42 mi/67.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlaketheBest
Business
Waco, Texas
Apr 23, 2014

Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked over the ocean. It was a comfortable room to come back to after a long day on the beach. The Hotel is situated right behind a Tortuga's Mexican restaurant, a bike rental shop, a frozen custard place and a McDonald's all within a 2 minute walk from the lobby doors. Kroger is also just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The staff was very friendly at the front desk during check-in, walkthrough's and checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kroger is just a short 5 minute walk from the hotel!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maelin
Business
fort worth texas
Aug 28, 2013

close to everything

I liked to hotel - the best part is proximity to the beach and the breakfast was decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
keithjones
Business
houston tx
Aug 13, 2013

Stay at your own risk

Walking in the Quality Inn it looked nice. But once i went to the elevators there was this smell like something died. Got to my room and the as stinch hung in the air. After a while i think i got used to it. but could still smell it. Me and my wife tried to make the best of it being our 20 anniverary. So we stayed the night at this hotel. The next morning i found that there were someones dirty underwear under the sheets at the foot of the bed. THEY DIDNT EVEN CHANGE THE SHEETS. When we told the friendly staff. They when and got the Manager. He said theres nothing they can do and it was probibly my underwear and I was trying to get a free stay.. WOW.... thats all I can say WOW....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corgi Zhazhazha
Business
Austin, TX
May 21, 2013

Good location

Well most balconies didn't have a real view of the sea but partially. We were basically looking over the McDonald's to the beach. But the location was good. I'm glad that they had a building instead of typical motel-type open corridors to the room. Our room was neat and clean, nothing to complain about. The front desk service was only average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BikerTim
Business
Winnie, TX
Mar 2, 2013

Great location

Welcome staff was great, answered every question we had. Dinner ideas were excellent. Hotel is right on the beach, plenty of parking. Many spots to go within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casey's, seafood where the locals go.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agtrack
Business
Baytown, Texas
Feb 4, 2013

very, very average.

Room had a musty odor. Bathroon light burnt out took several hours to be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yellowrose mindy
Business
Dallas,Tx
May 14, 2012

Hotel ok for the price!

The staff was very friendly. The hotel has a little wear and tear, but ok. The room was average. It was a nice stay for one night and for the price. The room was clean and we didn't experience any problems. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salt Grass is where we ate. It was great food and the waitress and service was great also! A little pricey, but was worth it!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cherryb1
Business
houston
Apr 23, 2012

over rated price

Room was not clean on arrival. Requested to change room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cherryb1
Business
houston
Apr 17, 2012

PRICE AND CLEANLINESS

this was very over priced for this type of accomodation. for $20.00 more I could have got a room at the Hylton, only they required me to book 2 nights.My room was not vacuumed on arrival and there was a dirty stain on the bed covers. The telephone was covered with lipstick and it appears that under the bed and behind the bed head has not been cleaned for years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northstar26
Business
International Falls, MN
Mar 11, 2012

Quick trip to Galveston

My husband and I stayed here for two nights (during the week) while on a road trip. Of the three hotels we stayed in on the trip, this was the best. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, and the price was extraordinary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Original Mexican Restaurant was awesome! Shrimp n Stuff had very good fried catfish and po' boy sandwiches. The egg rolls at The Happy Buddha were good, the main dishes were just ok.

Back to menu Return to top