$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Location

It was a great one night. The beach is right infront of the hotel. Couldent ask for a better spot See full review

  • The traveler jr
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked... See full review

  • BlaketheBest
  • Apr 23, 2014
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is convenient to everything Galveston has to offer. From the Moody Gardens complex to the Strand Historic District, guests appreciate the location of this hotel. The Port of Galveston Cruise terminal is minutes away and the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants. Enjoy splashing in the heated indoor pool at the end of the day.
Rooms
Decorated in bright reds and jewel tones, the rooms at the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront are furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and every other expected amenity, including hair-dryer, safe, coffee-maker, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a whirlpool tub and a balcony and a panoramic Gulf view. In each room, a sitting area offers Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront guests a place to relax.
Property features
The Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront overlooks the Gulf of Mexico and offers guests convenience and amenities at a budget-friendly price. A fitness center, a coin-operated laundry facility, plus an indoor pool help this hotel exceed expectations. There is plenty of free parking, even for oversized vehicles.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool 
Nearby attractions
  • Beaches (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Railroad Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Grand Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • NOAA Sea Turtle Facility (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center with computer and Internet available for guest use
  • Meeting room available
  • Fax machine available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (42 mi/67.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashtons mommy
Business
Shreveport, LA, USA
May 14, 2013

Not at all what I was expecting...

This hotel is NOT on the beach. It is relatively within walking distance however if you have kids which we do you'd be better off drivin than trying to carry all beach toys, towels, etc down from your room out the door through the popeyes parking lot, down the street past mcdonalds and then across the busy 4 lane road to get to the beach meanwhile trying to keep kids out of the street as well. As far as the gulf view...if you look between the popeyes and mcdonalds and squint - it's there. The staff wasn't very friendly. In fact, when I checked out she asked me how my stay was to which I replied well we had some problems actually. I was going to tell her about the foul smell coming from the air conditioner in our room, the fact that had we known the hot tub was BROKEN we'd have stayed somewhere else, the noise heard through the thin walls, etc but I suppose she'd heard these things all too frequently because she clicked a button on the computer and told me I was good to go never asking about any issues I'd had with the hotel. My recommendation to you is to never stay at this hotel. I think our room would've been cleaner and beds more comfortable at the motel 6 right down the road for less than a quarter of the price! Will NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
keithjones
Business
houston tx
Aug 13, 2013

Stay at your own risk

Walking in the Quality Inn it looked nice. But once i went to the elevators there was this smell like something died. Got to my room and the as stinch hung in the air. After a while i think i got used to it. but could still smell it. Me and my wife tried to make the best of it being our 20 anniverary. So we stayed the night at this hotel. The next morning i found that there were someones dirty underwear under the sheets at the foot of the bed. THEY DIDNT EVEN CHANGE THE SHEETS. When we told the friendly staff. They when and got the Manager. He said theres nothing they can do and it was probibly my underwear and I was trying to get a free stay.. WOW.... thats all I can say WOW....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Towaway
Business
Hot Springs, Ar.
Aug 21, 2009

Small & Nasty Room

Hotel was dirty & stunk !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LITTLETAZ
Business
NEW CANEY, TEXAS
Jul 24, 2011

Trip to Galveston

This hotel was terrible!!! We had a special needs child with us and there was no handicap parking available or any parking for that matter!!! we had to park in the resturant parking and walk to the hotel! Also the air conditioning did not cool the room and the refrigerator did not work, all of our food spoiled!!! When we went to talk to a manager many times!!! there was not one on duty to talk to and the girls behind the counter could not help us!! Also the keys to the rooms did not open the doors to the pool or other areas we were to have access to. FOR THE PRICE WE PAID WE COULD HAVE STAYED AT THE CASA DEL MAR FOR 3 NIGHTS!!!! WISH WE WOULD HAVE KNOWN!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!! CASA DEL MAR ALOT NICER TOO!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOUR DESPERATE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CA RI Road tripper
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 12, 2014

Choking on the smell

We got a non-smoking room, supposedly, but you'd never know it. The air in the room was so thick with stale smoke I'm surprised they called that room non-smoking (and there was a placard outside the room stating that it was non-smoking.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele
Business
Euless
Aug 1, 2011

Galveston Trip

Checking into and checking out of the hotel the girls behind the desk were UN enthusiastic, acted like they did not want to be there. Parking was hard to come by. Location was great (pretty much the only reason for staying there) Everything else is mediocre at best. Room didn't cool very well, beds were ok and breakfast was too crowded to even get coffee, nothing restocked or cleaned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cherryb1
Business
houston
Apr 17, 2012

PRICE AND CLEANLINESS

this was very over priced for this type of accomodation. for $20.00 more I could have got a room at the Hylton, only they required me to book 2 nights.My room was not vacuumed on arrival and there was a dirty stain on the bed covers. The telephone was covered with lipstick and it appears that under the bed and behind the bed head has not been cleaned for years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cherryb1
Business
houston
Apr 23, 2012

over rated price

Room was not clean on arrival. Requested to change room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tramprice
Business
baytown, Texas
Jun 1, 2014

Disappointing

We have stayed at the Quality Inn several times in the past and enjoyed our stay. But since they have filled in their hot tub and the rooms were not as neat and tidy. After this last experience, we have decided never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Just reporting

If you are staying at this hotel and you are an early sleeper, ask for a room as far away from the pool as possible for two reasons. #1. You hear all the happy screams of children using the pool late at night. #2. A vibrating noise (fan or motor of some sort??) will keep you up. When we complained the manager he immediatly turned off the source of the noise which he also attributed to the swimming pool. Otherwise the location was good, staff exceed expectation, parking acceptable, Great Continental Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top