$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
Location

It was a great one night. The beach is right infront of the hotel. Couldent ask for a better spot See full review

  • The traveler jr
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked... See full review

  • BlaketheBest
  • Apr 23, 2014
Beachfront hotel close to popular Galveston attractions
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is convenient to everything Galveston has to offer. From the Moody Gardens complex to the Strand Historic District, guests appreciate the location of this hotel. The Port of Galveston Cruise terminal is minutes away and the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants. Enjoy splashing in the heated indoor pool at the end of the day.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool 
Rooms
Decorated in bright reds and jewel tones, the rooms at the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront are furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and every other expected amenity, including hair-dryer, safe, coffee-maker, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a whirlpool tub and a balcony and a panoramic Gulf view. In each room, a sitting area offers Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront guests a place to relax.
Features
The Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront overlooks the Gulf of Mexico and offers guests convenience and amenities at a budget-friendly price. A fitness center, a coin-operated laundry facility, plus an indoor pool help this hotel exceed expectations. There is plenty of free parking, even for oversized vehicles.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (42 mi/67.6 km)
Attractions
  • Beaches (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Railroad Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Grand Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • NOAA Sea Turtle Facility (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center with computer and Internet available for guest use
  • Meeting room available
  • Fax machine available (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlaketheBest
Business
Waco, Texas
Apr 23, 2014

Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked over the ocean. It was a comfortable room to come back to after a long day on the beach. The Hotel is situated right behind a Tortuga's Mexican restaurant, a bike rental shop, a frozen custard place and a McDonald's all within a 2 minute walk from the lobby doors. Kroger is also just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The staff was very friendly at the front desk during check-in, walkthrough's and checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kroger is just a short 5 minute walk from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 2, 2009

Great View

The room I stayed in had a nice view. I believe all of the rooms in this hotel face the ocean. Given the extent of the damage Galveston suffered due to Ike, the Quality Inn & Suites was up and running very well. Since I stayed in December/January, having an indoor pool was great and it was fun. The hotel staff was friendly and whenever I had a question or needed something, the staff took care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tortuga's Mexican Kitchen is next door to the hotel. If you like Mexican Food, you'll love Tortuga's. Also nearby, but a short drive is the Ferry to Bolivar Peninsula. I think it's about three miles from Galveston Isand and Bolivar. We saw dolphins while on board and the sea gulls would eat out of passengers hands. It was free and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
infiniti723
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent Choice

Breakfast was great. Perfect view. Great customer service. Great staff. Happy returning customer. I will be back soon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens Festival of Lights. I will go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My family
Business
Vidor, texas
Mar 19, 2012

Great Family Getaway

My checkin and out was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TA11
Business
Galveston, Texas
Aug 16, 2012

Quick Vacation

When we arrived to check in, they already had my reservation and room key ready. Since i paid in advance i was able to be done at the front desk in less than 5 minutes. Check out was the same. Breakfast was great! Nice and clean. Noise level was not bad either. Rooms were very clean and lots of space. Loved being able to just cross the street and be at the beach. Staff was very helpful. Parking was not a problem. I was really happy with my stay and plan on visiting again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few minutes to beach access. You do not have to take no chairs or umbrellas, they had rentals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BikerTim
Business
Winnie, TX
Mar 2, 2013

Great location

Welcome staff was great, answered every question we had. Dinner ideas were excellent. Hotel is right on the beach, plenty of parking. Many spots to go within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casey's, seafood where the locals go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christx83
Business
Leander, Texas
Apr 10, 2013

Great accommodations for the price

The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. I like how each room has a balcony. The free breakfast was great, and so was the price! I will stay here again. The only thing I would change is to request a room that does NOT adjoin with the next room over. I could hear way too much of what was going on next door, if you know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

very friendly

the staff was very friendly and the check in was very quick. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

love mc donalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 27, 2008

Great weekend getaway

The Quality Inn & Suites, Galveston,TX was a great place to stay in Galveston the night before our Carnival Conquest cruise. The room was clean and comfortable and had a balcony with a view of the beach. The location was great also with really good restaurants and shopping centers close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Mexican restaurant located next door that is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

very family friendly

The comfort inn was roomy and comfortable.The veiw for the bolcony was great.the beach ,places to eat around that areawhere close by.We had a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mexican food, mc donlds,waffle house,popeyes,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top