$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in a hurry
Business
san antonio, texas
May 8, 2009

great for the price!

great accomidations and location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in a hurry
Business
san antonio, texas
May 8, 2009

great for the price!

great accomidations and location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 2, 2009

Great View

The room I stayed in had a nice view. I believe all of the rooms in this hotel face the ocean. Given the extent of the damage Galveston suffered due to Ike, the Quality Inn & Suites was up and running very well. Since I stayed in December/January, having an indoor pool was great and it was fun. The hotel staff was friendly and whenever I had a question or needed something, the staff took care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tortuga's Mexican Kitchen is next door to the hotel. If you like Mexican Food, you'll love Tortuga's. Also nearby, but a short drive is the Ferry to Bolivar Peninsula. I think it's about three miles from Galveston Isand and Bolivar. We saw dolphins while on board and the sea gulls would eat out of passengers hands. It was free and fun.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 2, 2009

Great View

The room I stayed in had a nice view. I believe all of the rooms in this hotel face the ocean. Given the extent of the damage Galveston suffered due to Ike, the Quality Inn & Suites was up and running very well. Since I stayed in December/January, having an indoor pool was great and it was fun. The hotel staff was friendly and whenever I had a question or needed something, the staff took care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tortuga's Mexican Kitchen is next door to the hotel. If you like Mexican Food, you'll love Tortuga's. Also nearby, but a short drive is the Ferry to Bolivar Peninsula. I think it's about three miles from Galveston Isand and Bolivar. We saw dolphins while on board and the sea gulls would eat out of passengers hands. It was free and fun.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 27, 2008

Great weekend getaway

The Quality Inn & Suites, Galveston,TX was a great place to stay in Galveston the night before our Carnival Conquest cruise. The room was clean and comfortable and had a balcony with a view of the beach. The location was great also with really good restaurants and shopping centers close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Mexican restaurant located next door that is fantastic.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2008

Easy access

Enjoyed the fact that it was easy to find with accessfrom 61st street or Seawall Blvd. It was easy to cross the street to the beach or walk to a restaurant. My grandson enjoyed the balcony and feeding the seagulls. I would probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Beach across street with lifegaurd. 2. Mexican restaurant in front of hotel with a great happy hour from 3:00 to 7:00 p.m. 3. McDonalds next to hotel which was convienant for the grandkids.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

very friendly

the staff was very friendly and the check in was very quick. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

love mc donalds

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Just reporting

If you are staying at this hotel and you are an early sleeper, ask for a room as far away from the pool as possible for two reasons. #1. You hear all the happy screams of children using the pool late at night. #2. A vibrating noise (fan or motor of some sort??) will keep you up. When we complained the manager he immediatly turned off the source of the noise which he also attributed to the swimming pool. Otherwise the location was good, staff exceed expectation, parking acceptable, Great Continental Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

very family friendly

The comfort inn was roomy and comfortable.The veiw for the bolcony was great.the beach ,places to eat around that areawhere close by.We had a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mexican food, mc donlds,waffle house,popeyes,

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 16, 2007

Weekend vacation

Bath room sink counter not very clean. No security or maintainence after hours.Our smoke detector malfunctioned no one to check it out.Loud voices hallway,at 2am,no one to quiet them. The staff was friendly.The continental breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean -across the street

Back to menu Return to top