$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
78 reviews
Location

It was a great one night. The beach is right infront of the hotel. Couldent ask for a better spot See full review

  • The traveler jr
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked... See full review

  • BlaketheBest
  • Apr 23, 2014
Beachfront hotel close to popular Galveston attractions
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is convenient to everything Galveston has to offer. From the Moody Gardens complex to the Strand Historic District, guests appreciate the location of this hotel. The Port of Galveston Cruise terminal is minutes away and the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants. Enjoy splashing in the heated indoor pool at the end of the day.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool 
Rooms
Decorated in bright reds and jewel tones, the rooms at the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront are furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and every other expected amenity, including hair-dryer, safe, coffee-maker, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a whirlpool tub and a balcony and a panoramic Gulf view. In each room, a sitting area offers Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront guests a place to relax.
Features
The Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront overlooks the Gulf of Mexico and offers guests convenience and amenities at a budget-friendly price. A fitness center, a coin-operated laundry facility, plus an indoor pool help this hotel exceed expectations. There is plenty of free parking, even for oversized vehicles.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (42 mi/67.6 km)
Attractions
  • Beaches (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Railroad Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Grand Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • NOAA Sea Turtle Facility (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center with computer and Internet available for guest use
  • Meeting room available
  • Fax machine available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

29.268 -94.8259
Nearby airports
Hobby Airport, (HOU), 42.00, MI, NW; Bush/Intercontinental. Arpt., (IAH), 70.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-45 @ 61st Strt

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

very family friendly

The comfort inn was roomy and comfortable.The veiw for the bolcony was great.the beach ,places to eat around that areawhere close by.We had a great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mexican food, mc donlds,waffle house,popeyes,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 16, 2007

Weekend vacation

Bath room sink counter not very clean. No security or maintainence after hours.Our smoke detector malfunctioned no one to check it out.Loud voices hallway,at 2am,no one to quiet them. The staff was friendly.The continental breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean -across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

Great Value, Awesome View!

The Quality Inns and Suites is located right across the street from the beach. We had a beautiful view of the ocean/gulf from our balcony, and because of the way the hotel was built, almost all of their rooms have a view (we were on the 5th topmost floor.) The room was a double queen, it was clean, and had a hairdryer in the bathroom, and an ironing board with an iron attached to it that was handy. The air-conditioning worked well, that was good because it was hot and humid outside. There were lots of restaurants close by, one practically on the same parking lot, which I didn't get to visit, but will next time! Continental breakfast was great, they had a machine that dispenses waffle mix into a cup, and then you make your own waffles. They had cereal, oatmeal, bagels and muffins, boiled eggs, a toaster to make fresh toast, orange juice, milk, and fruit. You can really pig-out if you have a mind to! The fresh waffles were great! The only small problem we had was that we wanted to wash our dirty beach clothes before leaving, and the dispenser in the laundry room took our money, but was empty of laundry detergent. I went to the front desk, and they told me a housekeeping person would meet me there to give me some laundry soap packages but what they gave me were bleach packages! I went back to the front desk, and was told that they were out of laundry detergent packages. My thought was that they should put a note on the dispenser, as they are $1 a package. I asked the desk clerk if they had soap available that they use to wash the linens, and she said she hadn't thought of that, so I got some liquid detergent from them and was able to wash my clothes. Other than that small problem, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great restaurant down the road on Seawall Blvd. called The Spot that has great pina coladas and coconut shrimp, and it has a live web-cam that your friends and family can log onto and see you on the deck while you're there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2007

loved the breakfast

The Quality Suite was comfortable, clean, close to our destination, with good restaurants near by....our favorite was the breakfast bar It Was Grand!!! Staff were friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2007

Great for the kids.

Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great and fresh. Wonderful place for family on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens, Beach, Schlitterbahn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 6, 2007

close to beach

across the street from the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

nice room for two

Quality Inn's room for two was very nice, clean and comfortable. Only problem I have with this hotel is the location, and design of the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is right off 61st street which will take you to I45,and shopping centers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Great for the beach

right across the street from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Moody Gardens, close to lots of good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top