$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele
Business
Euless
Aug 1, 2011

Galveston Trip

Checking into and checking out of the hotel the girls behind the desk were UN enthusiastic, acted like they did not want to be there. Parking was hard to come by. Location was great (pretty much the only reason for staying there) Everything else is mediocre at best. Room didn't cool very well, beds were ok and breakfast was too crowded to even get coffee, nothing restocked or cleaned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele
Business
Euless
Aug 1, 2011

Galveston Trip

Checking into and checking out of the hotel the girls behind the desk were UN enthusiastic, acted like they did not want to be there. Parking was hard to come by. Location was great (pretty much the only reason for staying there) Everything else is mediocre at best. Room didn't cool very well, beds were ok and breakfast was too crowded to even get coffee, nothing restocked or cleaned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LITTLETAZ
Business
NEW CANEY, TEXAS
Jul 24, 2011

Trip to Galveston

This hotel was terrible!!! We had a special needs child with us and there was no handicap parking available or any parking for that matter!!! we had to park in the resturant parking and walk to the hotel! Also the air conditioning did not cool the room and the refrigerator did not work, all of our food spoiled!!! When we went to talk to a manager many times!!! there was not one on duty to talk to and the girls behind the counter could not help us!! Also the keys to the rooms did not open the doors to the pool or other areas we were to have access to. FOR THE PRICE WE PAID WE COULD HAVE STAYED AT THE CASA DEL MAR FOR 3 NIGHTS!!!! WISH WE WOULD HAVE KNOWN!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!! CASA DEL MAR ALOT NICER TOO!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOUR DESPERATE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 12, 2011

Nice Stay

Last min trip, Hotel very full, but clean, bright, front desk was always friendly. Parking was tuff, and getting to the breakfast bar as the hotel was full. Also small pillows on king??? Good view of ocean and room was clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to beach across street. Great location to stores and restaurants

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 10, 2011

Great mini vacation

My grandson commented upon how kind, friendly, and helpful the staff and the guests were. Our room was clean, we had a great view of the beach, and the hotel had shops and a grocery story within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens was just about a mile away. The beach was right across the street.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Jul 5, 2011

OK, really crowded!

When I arrived at 2:30PM, I was promptly told that check-in was not until 4PM and to come back later. She was not cordial. I returned later and another clerk helped us check-in. The elevator quit working on the morning that we checked out. That was rough on someone staying in the handicap room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 1, 2011

Good for the price

Hotel is nice for the price and very close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Tx.
Nov 24, 2010

Just passed for the time

The breakfast was great many things to choose from. The pool area had a sulpher smell to it and the pool was to hot. The room was okay but it had a smell to it that was like dirty clothes. But the sheets were clean in both beds and smelled clean. Close to places to eat and a grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids will love the close dining places. But the will enjoy the walk with the parents.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 23, 2010

A little worn

Location was great, but it could use a remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 6, 2010

nice hotel, great breakfast

breakfast was awesome, clean room and kids liked the heated pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top