$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HEADMCC1
Business
ROWLETT, TX
Aug 22, 2011

PERFECT LOCATION

HAD A GOOD OCEAN VIEW ON THE 5TH FLOOR, AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF KROGER AND WALMART. EASY TO GET TO THE BEACH. LOVED THE STAY. BREAKFAST WAS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele
Business
Euless
Aug 1, 2011

Galveston Trip

Checking into and checking out of the hotel the girls behind the desk were UN enthusiastic, acted like they did not want to be there. Parking was hard to come by. Location was great (pretty much the only reason for staying there) Everything else is mediocre at best. Room didn't cool very well, beds were ok and breakfast was too crowded to even get coffee, nothing restocked or cleaned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele
Business
Euless
Aug 1, 2011

Galveston Trip

Checking into and checking out of the hotel the girls behind the desk were UN enthusiastic, acted like they did not want to be there. Parking was hard to come by. Location was great (pretty much the only reason for staying there) Everything else is mediocre at best. Room didn't cool very well, beds were ok and breakfast was too crowded to even get coffee, nothing restocked or cleaned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LITTLETAZ
Business
NEW CANEY, TEXAS
Jul 24, 2011

Trip to Galveston

This hotel was terrible!!! We had a special needs child with us and there was no handicap parking available or any parking for that matter!!! we had to park in the resturant parking and walk to the hotel! Also the air conditioning did not cool the room and the refrigerator did not work, all of our food spoiled!!! When we went to talk to a manager many times!!! there was not one on duty to talk to and the girls behind the counter could not help us!! Also the keys to the rooms did not open the doors to the pool or other areas we were to have access to. FOR THE PRICE WE PAID WE COULD HAVE STAYED AT THE CASA DEL MAR FOR 3 NIGHTS!!!! WISH WE WOULD HAVE KNOWN!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!! CASA DEL MAR ALOT NICER TOO!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOUR DESPERATE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 12, 2011

Nice Stay

Last min trip, Hotel very full, but clean, bright, front desk was always friendly. Parking was tuff, and getting to the breakfast bar as the hotel was full. Also small pillows on king??? Good view of ocean and room was clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to beach across street. Great location to stores and restaurants

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 10, 2011

Great mini vacation

My grandson commented upon how kind, friendly, and helpful the staff and the guests were. Our room was clean, we had a great view of the beach, and the hotel had shops and a grocery story within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens was just about a mile away. The beach was right across the street.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Jul 5, 2011

OK, really crowded!

When I arrived at 2:30PM, I was promptly told that check-in was not until 4PM and to come back later. She was not cordial. I returned later and another clerk helped us check-in. The elevator quit working on the morning that we checked out. That was rough on someone staying in the handicap room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 1, 2011

Good for the price

Hotel is nice for the price and very close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
infiniti723
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent Choice

Breakfast was great. Perfect view. Great customer service. Great staff. Happy returning customer. I will be back soon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens Festival of Lights. I will go back.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
infiniti723
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent Choice

Breakfast was great. Perfect view. Great customer service. Great staff. Happy returning customer. I will be back soon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens Festival of Lights. I will go back.

Back to menu Return to top