$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
77 reviews
Location

It was a great one night. The beach is right infront of the hotel. Couldent ask for a better spot See full review

  • The traveler jr
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked... See full review

  • BlaketheBest
  • Apr 23, 2014
Beachfront hotel close to popular Galveston attractions
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is convenient to everything Galveston has to offer. From the Moody Gardens complex to the Strand Historic District, guests appreciate the location of this hotel. The Port of Galveston Cruise terminal is minutes away and the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants. Enjoy splashing in the heated indoor pool at the end of the day.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool 
Rooms
Decorated in bright reds and jewel tones, the rooms at the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront are furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and every other expected amenity, including hair-dryer, safe, coffee-maker, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a whirlpool tub and a balcony and a panoramic Gulf view. In each room, a sitting area offers Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront guests a place to relax.
Features
The Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront overlooks the Gulf of Mexico and offers guests convenience and amenities at a budget-friendly price. A fitness center, a coin-operated laundry facility, plus an indoor pool help this hotel exceed expectations. There is plenty of free parking, even for oversized vehicles.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (42 mi/67.6 km)
Attractions
  • Beaches (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Railroad Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Grand Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • NOAA Sea Turtle Facility (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center with computer and Internet available for guest use
  • Meeting room available
  • Fax machine available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

29.268 -94.8259
Nearby airports
Hobby Airport, (HOU), 42.00, MI, NW; Bush/Intercontinental. Arpt., (IAH), 70.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-45 @ 61st Strt

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mietzimay
Columbus, ga.
Dec 24, 2012

Family getaway

We loved this hotel. great breakfast bar. We really appreciated the indoor pool and hot tub. The bedding was VERY comfortable. We were happy to have a small fridge and micro in the room. We would totally recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TA11
Galveston, Texas
Aug 16, 2012

Quick Vacation

When we arrived to check in, they already had my reservation and room key ready. Since i paid in advance i was able to be done at the front desk in less than 5 minutes. Check out was the same. Breakfast was great! Nice and clean. Noise level was not bad either. Rooms were very clean and lots of space. Loved being able to just cross the street and be at the beach. Staff was very helpful. Parking was not a problem. I was really happy with my stay and plan on visiting again soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few minutes to beach access. You do not have to take no chairs or umbrellas, they had rentals.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yellowrose mindy
Dallas,Tx
May 14, 2012

Hotel ok for the price!

The staff was very friendly. The hotel has a little wear and tear, but ok. The room was average. It was a nice stay for one night and for the price. The room was clean and we didn't experience any problems. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salt Grass is where we ate. It was great food and the waitress and service was great also! A little pricey, but was worth it!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cherryb1
houston
Apr 23, 2012

over rated price

Room was not clean on arrival. Requested to change room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cherryb1
houston
Apr 17, 2012

PRICE AND CLEANLINESS

this was very over priced for this type of accomodation. for $20.00 more I could have got a room at the Hylton, only they required me to book 2 nights.My room was not vacuumed on arrival and there was a dirty stain on the bed covers. The telephone was covered with lipstick and it appears that under the bed and behind the bed head has not been cleaned for years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cnknight
Nederland, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great location but....

The location was great, and the staff was very nice, but our room was not as clean as it should be (hair in bathtub and on bathroom floor). The pool was nice but the hot tub had foam in it that was brown. Also we had kids running over from the best western next door playing in the pool and hot tub being loud and disrespectful which caused me to remove my kids from the pool and go back to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens and Train museum are a must see!! Kids and adults had a fantastic time at both!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My family
Vidor, texas
Mar 19, 2012

Great Family Getaway

My checkin and out was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northstar26
International Falls, MN
Mar 11, 2012

Quick trip to Galveston

My husband and I stayed here for two nights (during the week) while on a road trip. Of the three hotels we stayed in on the trip, this was the best. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, and the price was extraordinary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Original Mexican Restaurant was awesome! Shrimp n Stuff had very good fried catfish and po' boy sandwiches. The egg rolls at The Happy Buddha were good, the main dishes were just ok.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HEADMCC1
ROWLETT, TX
Aug 22, 2011

PERFECT LOCATION

HAD A GOOD OCEAN VIEW ON THE 5TH FLOOR, AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF KROGER AND WALMART. EASY TO GET TO THE BEACH. LOVED THE STAY. BREAKFAST WAS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele
Euless
Aug 1, 2011

Galveston Trip

Checking into and checking out of the hotel the girls behind the desk were UN enthusiastic, acted like they did not want to be there. Parking was hard to come by. Location was great (pretty much the only reason for staying there) Everything else is mediocre at best. Room didn't cool very well, beds were ok and breakfast was too crowded to even get coffee, nothing restocked or cleaned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search