$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
114 reviews
Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked... See full review

  • BlaketheBest
  • Apr 23, 2014
Great accommodations for the price

The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. I like how each room has a balcony. The free... See full review

  • christx83
  • Apr 10, 2013
Beachfront hotel close to popular Galveston attractions
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is convenient to everything Galveston has to offer. From the Moody Gardens complex to the Strand Historic District, guests appreciate the location of this hotel. The Port of Galveston Cruise terminal is minutes away and the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants. Enjoy splashing in the heated indoor pool at the end of the day.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool 
Rooms
Decorated in bright reds and jewel tones, the rooms at the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront are furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and every other expected amenity, including hair-dryer, safe, coffee-maker, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a whirlpool tub and a balcony and a panoramic Gulf view. In each room, a sitting area offers Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront guests a place to relax.
Features
The Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront overlooks the Gulf of Mexico and offers guests convenience and amenities at a budget-friendly price. A fitness center, a coin-operated laundry facility, plus an indoor pool help this hotel exceed expectations. There is plenty of free parking, even for oversized vehicles.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (42 mi/67.6 km)
Attractions
  • Beaches (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Railroad Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Grand Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • NOAA Sea Turtle Facility (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center with computer and Internet available for guest use
  • Meeting room available
  • Fax machine available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

29.268 -94.8259
Nearby airports
Hobby Airport, (HOU), 42.00, MI, NW; Bush/Intercontinental. Arpt., (IAH), 70.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-45 @ 61st Strt

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cherryb1
houston
Apr 23, 2012

over rated price

Room was not clean on arrival. Requested to change room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cherryb1
houston
Apr 17, 2012

PRICE AND CLEANLINESS

this was very over priced for this type of accomodation. for $20.00 more I could have got a room at the Hylton, only they required me to book 2 nights.My room was not vacuumed on arrival and there was a dirty stain on the bed covers. The telephone was covered with lipstick and it appears that under the bed and behind the bed head has not been cleaned for years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cnknight
Nederland, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great location but....

The location was great, and the staff was very nice, but our room was not as clean as it should be (hair in bathtub and on bathroom floor). The pool was nice but the hot tub had foam in it that was brown. Also we had kids running over from the best western next door playing in the pool and hot tub being loud and disrespectful which caused me to remove my kids from the pool and go back to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens and Train museum are a must see!! Kids and adults had a fantastic time at both!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My family
Vidor, texas
Mar 19, 2012

Great Family Getaway

My checkin and out was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northstar26
International Falls, MN
Mar 11, 2012

Quick trip to Galveston

My husband and I stayed here for two nights (during the week) while on a road trip. Of the three hotels we stayed in on the trip, this was the best. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, and the price was extraordinary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Original Mexican Restaurant was awesome! Shrimp n Stuff had very good fried catfish and po' boy sandwiches. The egg rolls at The Happy Buddha were good, the main dishes were just ok.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HEADMCC1
ROWLETT, TX
Aug 22, 2011

PERFECT LOCATION

HAD A GOOD OCEAN VIEW ON THE 5TH FLOOR, AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF KROGER AND WALMART. EASY TO GET TO THE BEACH. LOVED THE STAY. BREAKFAST WAS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele
Euless
Aug 1, 2011

Galveston Trip

Checking into and checking out of the hotel the girls behind the desk were UN enthusiastic, acted like they did not want to be there. Parking was hard to come by. Location was great (pretty much the only reason for staying there) Everything else is mediocre at best. Room didn't cool very well, beds were ok and breakfast was too crowded to even get coffee, nothing restocked or cleaned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LITTLETAZ
NEW CANEY, TEXAS
Jul 24, 2011

Trip to Galveston

This hotel was terrible!!! We had a special needs child with us and there was no handicap parking available or any parking for that matter!!! we had to park in the resturant parking and walk to the hotel! Also the air conditioning did not cool the room and the refrigerator did not work, all of our food spoiled!!! When we went to talk to a manager many times!!! there was not one on duty to talk to and the girls behind the counter could not help us!! Also the keys to the rooms did not open the doors to the pool or other areas we were to have access to. FOR THE PRICE WE PAID WE COULD HAVE STAYED AT THE CASA DEL MAR FOR 3 NIGHTS!!!! WISH WE WOULD HAVE KNOWN!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!! CASA DEL MAR ALOT NICER TOO!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOUR DESPERATE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LITTLETAZ
NEW CANEY, TEXAS
Jul 24, 2011

Trip to Galveston

This hotel was terrible!!! We had a special needs child with us and there was no handicap parking available or any parking for that matter!!! we had to park in the resturant parking and walk to the hotel! Also the air conditioning did not cool the room and the refrigerator did not work, all of our food spoiled!!! When we went to talk to a manager many times!!! there was not one on duty to talk to and the girls behind the counter could not help us!! Also the keys to the rooms did not open the doors to the pool or other areas we were to have access to. FOR THE PRICE WE PAID WE COULD HAVE STAYED AT THE CASA DEL MAR FOR 3 NIGHTS!!!! WISH WE WOULD HAVE KNOWN!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!! CASA DEL MAR ALOT NICER TOO!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOUR DESPERATE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Tx
Jul 12, 2011

Nice Stay

Last min trip, Hotel very full, but clean, bright, front desk was always friendly. Parking was tuff, and getting to the breakfast bar as the hotel was full. Also small pillows on king??? Good view of ocean and room was clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to beach across street. Great location to stores and restaurants

Back to menu Return to top