$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
78 reviews
Location

It was a great one night. The beach is right infront of the hotel. Couldent ask for a better spot See full review

  • The traveler jr
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked... See full review

  • BlaketheBest
  • Apr 23, 2014
Beachfront hotel close to popular Galveston attractions
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is convenient to everything Galveston has to offer. From the Moody Gardens complex to the Strand Historic District, guests appreciate the location of this hotel. The Port of Galveston Cruise terminal is minutes away and the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants. Enjoy splashing in the heated indoor pool at the end of the day.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool 
Rooms
Decorated in bright reds and jewel tones, the rooms at the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront are furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and every other expected amenity, including hair-dryer, safe, coffee-maker, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a whirlpool tub and a balcony and a panoramic Gulf view. In each room, a sitting area offers Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront guests a place to relax.
Features
The Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront overlooks the Gulf of Mexico and offers guests convenience and amenities at a budget-friendly price. A fitness center, a coin-operated laundry facility, plus an indoor pool help this hotel exceed expectations. There is plenty of free parking, even for oversized vehicles.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (42 mi/67.6 km)
Attractions
  • Beaches (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Railroad Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Grand Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • NOAA Sea Turtle Facility (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center with computer and Internet available for guest use
  • Meeting room available
  • Fax machine available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maelin
Business
fort worth texas
Aug 28, 2013

close to everything

I liked to hotel - the best part is proximity to the beach and the breakfast was decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
keithjones
Business
houston tx
Aug 13, 2013

Stay at your own risk

Walking in the Quality Inn it looked nice. But once i went to the elevators there was this smell like something died. Got to my room and the as stinch hung in the air. After a while i think i got used to it. but could still smell it. Me and my wife tried to make the best of it being our 20 anniverary. So we stayed the night at this hotel. The next morning i found that there were someones dirty underwear under the sheets at the foot of the bed. THEY DIDNT EVEN CHANGE THE SHEETS. When we told the friendly staff. They when and got the Manager. He said theres nothing they can do and it was probibly my underwear and I was trying to get a free stay.. WOW.... thats all I can say WOW....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corgi Zhazhazha
Business
Austin, TX
May 21, 2013

Good location

Well most balconies didn't have a real view of the sea but partially. We were basically looking over the McDonald's to the beach. But the location was good. I'm glad that they had a building instead of typical motel-type open corridors to the room. Our room was neat and clean, nothing to complain about. The front desk service was only average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashtons mommy
Business
Shreveport, LA, USA
May 14, 2013

Not at all what I was expecting...

This hotel is NOT on the beach. It is relatively within walking distance however if you have kids which we do you'd be better off drivin than trying to carry all beach toys, towels, etc down from your room out the door through the popeyes parking lot, down the street past mcdonalds and then across the busy 4 lane road to get to the beach meanwhile trying to keep kids out of the street as well. As far as the gulf view...if you look between the popeyes and mcdonalds and squint - it's there. The staff wasn't very friendly. In fact, when I checked out she asked me how my stay was to which I replied well we had some problems actually. I was going to tell her about the foul smell coming from the air conditioner in our room, the fact that had we known the hot tub was BROKEN we'd have stayed somewhere else, the noise heard through the thin walls, etc but I suppose she'd heard these things all too frequently because she clicked a button on the computer and told me I was good to go never asking about any issues I'd had with the hotel. My recommendation to you is to never stay at this hotel. I think our room would've been cleaner and beds more comfortable at the motel 6 right down the road for less than a quarter of the price! Will NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian and Tammy
Business
Quality Inn Beachfront
Apr 21, 2013

relax

Great staff, great room and great price! Can't waite to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to THE SPOT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christx83
Business
Leander, Texas
Apr 10, 2013

Great accommodations for the price

The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. I like how each room has a balcony. The free breakfast was great, and so was the price! I will stay here again. The only thing I would change is to request a room that does NOT adjoin with the next room over. I could hear way too much of what was going on next door, if you know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BikerTim
Business
Winnie, TX
Mar 2, 2013

Great location

Welcome staff was great, answered every question we had. Dinner ideas were excellent. Hotel is right on the beach, plenty of parking. Many spots to go within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casey's, seafood where the locals go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
agtrack
Business
Baytown, Texas
Feb 4, 2013

very, very average.

Room had a musty odor. Bathroon light burnt out took several hours to be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
herb lover
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 14, 2013

Chilling

it was awesome room the location was great. would like others to enjoy the great rooms and great prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLBoone
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 2, 2013

Just what we needed for the Christmas holiday

The experience was amazing, my daughter and I enjoyed the Pier amusement park and until the cold spell came in we walked the beach every chance we got, Even in the chill that Christmas morning. It was really a timely getaway from our everyday experience here in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go when options are more readily available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top