$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 5924 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Location

It was a great one night. The beach is right infront of the hotel. Couldent ask for a better spot See full review

  • The traveler jr
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked... See full review

  • BlaketheBest
  • Apr 23, 2014
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is convenient to everything Galveston has to offer. From the Moody Gardens complex to the Strand Historic District, guests appreciate the location of this hotel. The Port of Galveston Cruise terminal is minutes away and the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront is within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants. Enjoy splashing in the heated indoor pool at the end of the day.
Rooms
Decorated in bright reds and jewel tones, the rooms at the Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront are furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and every other expected amenity, including hair-dryer, safe, coffee-maker, and iron/ironing board. Some rooms include a whirlpool tub and a balcony and a panoramic Gulf view. In each room, a sitting area offers Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront guests a place to relax.
Property features
The Quality Inn and Suites Beachfront overlooks the Gulf of Mexico and offers guests convenience and amenities at a budget-friendly price. A fitness center, a coin-operated laundry facility, plus an indoor pool help this hotel exceed expectations. There is plenty of free parking, even for oversized vehicles.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool 
Nearby attractions
  • Beaches (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Deep Sea Fishing (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Railroad Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Strand District (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Grand Opera House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • NOAA Sea Turtle Facility (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center with computer and Internet available for guest use
  • Meeting room available
  • Fax machine available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (42 mi/67.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront also booked these hotels.

★★★
$57
3.7 / 5 165 reviews
★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 92 reviews
★★
$47
2.7 / 5 79 reviews
★★★
$116
3.8 / 5 79 reviews
★★
$42
3.0 / 5 78 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlaketheBest
Couples
Waco, Texas
Apr 23, 2014

Great Beach Sea Wall Hotel!

My wife and I stayed in a King suite and loved our experience. The room had a balcony that looked over the ocean. It was a comfortable room to come back to after a long day on the beach. The Hotel is situated right behind a Tortuga's Mexican restaurant, a bike rental shop, a frozen custard place and a McDonald's all within a 2 minute walk from the lobby doors. Kroger is also just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The staff was very friendly at the front desk during check-in, walkthrough's and checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kroger is just a short 5 minute walk from the hotel!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MommaP
Family
Tyler, Texas
Sep 26, 2014

Weekend Get Away

Thought the view would be better, but all rooms have partial view of the ocean. Rooms were clean, staff was nice. They gave my kids cookies. Breakfast was okay, but had a wide selection. Hotel was close to everything. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The traveler jr
Family
San Antonio, TX
Aug 13, 2014

Location

It was a great one night. The beach is right infront of the hotel. Couldent ask for a better spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thelostboys
Family
North Texas
Jul 29, 2014

Good Location

Overall was a good experience, pretty much your average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located to most ammenities

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lenisia99
Family
Austin, TX
Jul 28, 2014

Family getaway

Overall our stay was great!! I love the breakfast selection, especially since I have picky eaters. The location was great, we had a great view of the ocean. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was due to the elevator being extremely slow (wasn't busy) and they ran out of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grnhog
Family
tulsa ok
Jul 21, 2014

getaway

good location, great breakfast, helpful staff, parking is a little limited next to the hotel but plenty of overflow parking is nearby,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican rest. next door is great.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CA RI Road tripper
Single
Providence, RI
Jun 12, 2014

Choking on the smell

We got a non-smoking room, supposedly, but you'd never know it. The air in the room was so thick with stale smoke I'm surprised they called that room non-smoking (and there was a placard outside the room stating that it was non-smoking.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tramprice
Family
baytown, Texas
Jun 1, 2014

Disappointing

We have stayed at the Quality Inn several times in the past and enjoyed our stay. But since they have filled in their hot tub and the rooms were not as neat and tidy. After this last experience, we have decided never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lvguy
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 19, 2013

Nice accomadations

The room was small, but clean. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitbit queen
Business
Bedford texas
Dec 2, 2013

We enjoyed ourselves

Went to Galveston for an interview and tagged on an extra night. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach and board walk. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was plenty and well staffed including eggs, yoghurt and fruit. Would definitely stay there again for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top