$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Motel 6 Galveston, TX

1 star
View map of 7404 Ave J, I-45 at 61st Street/71st Street, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
98 reviews
good bisenes trip

Comfort zone nice people at front desk clean sheets See full review

  • viktor d.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Greatest Staff in the World........

Omg well I was taking back by the location Great Staff excellent Crystal.and Millie the desk clerks... See full review

  • Jamie mrcutie
  • Apr 29, 2014
Newly remodeled rooms and close to Galveston beaches

The Motel 6 Galveston looks like a boutique motel a visitor would expect to see in Europe. Rooms include large flat-screen televisions, with an audiovisual connection for gaming and music. Wi-Fi is available (fee applies) in all rooms. Enjoy a seasonal outdoor pool and patio. Close to the beach, and to popular Galveston attractions such as Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens, the Motel 6 Galveston is the ultimate in economical convenience.

Highlights
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms (fee applies)
  • Outdoor seasonal pool and patio
  • Complimentary coffee
  • LCD television with audiovisual connection for gaming
Rooms
Guests who have not visited a Motel 6 in awhile will find the newly remodeled rooms at this Galveston property a welcome change. Rooms are sleek and modern, complete with a large flat-screen television and audiovisual connection for games and music players. Bathrooms feature granite countertops and all rooms have a convenient "nook" and desk area for working and dining. There is a microwave in each guest room. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas (fee applies) at the Motel 6 Galveston.
Features
The Motel 6 Galveston looks clean and modern, like European boutique-style hotel rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas (fee applies). A seasonal outdoor pool offers a place to lounge, but the beach is just a few minutes' drive away. Kids stay free with a paying parent and pets are welcome at this motel. Motel policy states that as long as they are well behaved, pets stay free. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Free local calls are available.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (38.7 mi/62.2 km)
Attractions
  • Texas A&M Galveston (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Beach Central Convention Center (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Ferry Terminal (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available throughout (fee applies)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Galveston, TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Galveston, TX Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4 mi

Dining

Clarys Seafood
3/4 Mile
Subway
2 Miles
Mcdonalds
3 Miles
Taco Bell
3 Miles
Waffle House
3 Miles
Jack in the Box
4 Miles
KFC
4 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 98
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David HX
Business
Austin
May 6, 2013

Works For Me...

To begin I have traveled all over the world staying in all types of accommodations. I always laugh when people complain profusely about minor details. A hotel should be just a place to sleep and shower...not live. I was actually surprised about how "modern/Euro" style these rooms are. The location was close to all the major Galveston attractions, quiet, beds were comfortable, price was right, and the shower had hot water...works for me and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean's Mom
Business
Spring, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Motel 6 Review

My stay at Motel 6 was terrible, could not check in until 6:00 PM, could not get anyone on the phone that spoke English. I will never stay at this hote again. Also, they charged me $100.00 instead of $80 which was on my confirmation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trinity, TX
Apr 16, 2011

A great place to spend the night!

I spent the night to attend a funeral the following day. A GREAT no frills CLEAN place to stay. The flooring was sheet vinyl making it easy for them to clean (probably more healthy for the guests too). The only problem I had was they gave me my wake up call an hour early. I would highly recommend this place for others looking for a no frills place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Humble, Texas
Jun 27, 2010

Very Bad Experience

I had to go to Galveston for a funeral. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room, the location is so convenient, right off 45...on the feeder, very easy to find and get to. I checked in and left to the funeral, so I didn't check anything until I returned to my room that night. That's when I found that there was only 1 bath towel and 1 floor towl, less than 1/2 a roll of toilet paper AND there was no water pressure the night I checked in and NO water the morning I checked out. Which made it an inconvenience when showering and having to flush the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops are right on the feeder, same side as hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m m
Business
houston vacationing , living in ar,
Sep 8, 2009

good,bad,ugly

auful , not cleen - pillows hard and flat , old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2007

MINI VACATION

THE ONLY THING WAS THE SHOWER WAS TOO SMALL.... NOT ENOUGH ROOM TO MOVE AROUND....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SHORT DRIVE BY CAR THERE IS MCDONALD'S

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top