$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Motel 6 Galveston, TX

2 stars
View map of 7404 Ave J, I-45 at 61st Street/71st Street, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Satisfied momma
Family
abln, TX
Jun 23, 2011

Good for the Price

The hotel was a little far from the beaches. The drive was not long. The room was clean but smelt a bit musty. The fornt dest was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tenoch
Friends
Dallas, Texas
Jun 12, 2011

Non-smoking room

Our room, marked as a non-smoking room, had three ashtrays in it when we arrived, left by the cleaning crew and it reeked of smoke the two days that we stayed at the Motel 6 in Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
May 24, 2011

Scam Motel

Bugs in room,No Internet unless you pay $3.00 per night,pool and grounds dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mindanae1
Friends
Gainesville, TX
Apr 17, 2011

Great Girls Weekend

We had a lot of fun visiting Galveston. We only traveled short distances to do anything like go to the beach visit gift shops along the seawall as well as restaurants being easy to find! We enjoyed pretty much everything about the motel except there was no fridge in the room i do believe is my only complaint! Otherwise us girls really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed all the bars we went to like La Chaise, Strand bar, and Yagas. The first two are more for booty dancing, and Yagas seemed more like a social hang out and relax kind place!

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Trinity, TX
Apr 16, 2011

A great place to spend the night!

I spent the night to attend a funeral the following day. A GREAT no frills CLEAN place to stay. The flooring was sheet vinyl making it easy for them to clean (probably more healthy for the guests too). The only problem I had was they gave me my wake up call an hour early. I would highly recommend this place for others looking for a no frills place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Galveston
Apr 5, 2011

Nice

Went on a fishin trip. The room smelt like smoke really bad. It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
They leave the light on for you ...
Friends
Spring, TX
Apr 4, 2011

It served its Purpose

I was just visiting the Galveston area and I needed a place to stay that was not too far from the beach. The hotel was clean. It had a modern look. The comfort of the bed was okay, but the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 14, 2011

Nice Clean Location

The motel was clean with a friendly atmosphere. Good location- not at all far from tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not pleased ASA man
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Oct 11, 2010

[...]

[...] this motel 6 sucks really bad. Small shower with a confused water temperature. It's either too cold or too hot in that shower. [...] DO NOT BOOK with MOTEL 6. EVER!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Longmont, Co
Oct 11, 2010

Great value- recently remodelled (2010)

Very, very nice stay; motel was just remodelled (Oct. 2010) and is very clean, tidy and modern. Nice location, friendly staff, great value, especially for Galveston. Definitely recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top