$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Motel 6 Galveston, TX

1 star
7404 Ave J, I-45 at 61st Street/71st Street, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
97 reviews
Greatest Staff in the World........

Omg well I was taking back by the location Great Staff excellent Crystal.and Millie the desk clerks... See full review

  • Jamie mrcutie
  • Apr 29, 2014
good

Wasnt expecting for the room to look that well, Loved the room setup See full review

  • LNJH
  • Aug 26, 2013
Motel 6 Galveston is located near Moody Gardens, Texas A&M at Galveston, Schlitterbahn Galveston, retail shops and restaurants on the Strand. All guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Enjoy our outdoor seasonal pool.

Hotel Map

29.2883 -94.8549
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 36.00, MI, SE; Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Galveston, TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Galveston, TX Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4 mi

Dining

Clarys Seafood
3/4 Mile
Subway
2 Miles
Mcdonalds
3 Miles
Taco Bell
3 Miles
Waffle House
3 Miles
Jack in the Box
4 Miles
KFC
4 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cclong
Business
houston,tx
Jan 26, 2012

I will definitely be going back

The room was very modern and it was a very quiet stay. The were no issues with the staff they were very friendly and it was literally 5 minutes from downtown galveston. It was very affordable compared to the other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cclong
Business
houston,tx
Jan 26, 2012

awesome

definitely going back. Enjoyed my stay and it was a very modern room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ricohito
Business
lawton, ok
Dec 11, 2011

not too good

The floor did not have carpeting it was just not very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms.Von
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Romantic Run Away

A night to remember love is still in the air!!! that old flame is still burning, just moments away from dining and walking on the beach. You get more than what your paying for.(even on a tight budget)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neza80
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 22, 2011

Great value.

It's a great place for the price. I will definitly return on another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend the Duck Tour if you have never been to Galveston. Even if you have been going for years you will learn something new from the tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superchad
Business
Schulenburg, TX 78956, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Fabouls

Did not get shampoo and a little bummed no coffee but the room was awesome. Clean, update, super cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure the hotel is near the attractions you will be attending.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gris
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 20, 2011

What you pay, is what you get!

We stayed for two nights. The room had a urian smell and the toilet had urian spots. The bed sheets were not changed for our second night. I don't care how simple a room is, as long as it's clean and this one was far from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gris
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 20, 2011

What you pay, is what you get!

We stayed for two nights. The room had a urian smell and the toilet had urian spots. The bed sheets were not changed for our second night. I don't care how simple a room is, as long as it's clean and this one was far from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
motheroftwoboys
Business
leander, tx
Sep 15, 2011

should have stayed somewhere else....

My husband and I decided to take our 4 year old and 6 month old boys on a family vacation for 1 week. We booked our motel online. Location is great...walking distance to the beach. The room is very moist and humid...which means we found a lot of mold! There is mold on the ceiling n several places n shower. We had to wear our shoes the whole time in the room because the carpet is filthy n our feet would turn black from just walking from one side of the room to the other. After staying here a couple days we kept getting headaches the longer we stayed in the room...prob from mold. The breakfast is a joke. Everything is stale or small. They have cereal,small bagels that r rock hard,muffins that r disgusting and milk n juice. We ended up going to krogers for breakfast food. Next we will stay at the baymont hotel..same price if u make reservation early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Leos cajun corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lulu belle
Business
Marrero, LA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

A cheap place to stay for one or two nights.........

hotel is fair. needs a coffee pot in room.also an alarm clock would be nice. Shower stall was not clean and acouple of the towels and wash cloths seemed to be used and not washed before putting them in the room. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean.The hotel was ok for what it is....a budget hotel that will serve the purpose for one or two nights. I wouldn't want to stay there for a week .It is good if you are just passing through the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top