$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Motel 6 Galveston, TX

1 star
7404 Ave J, I-45 at 61st Street/71st Street, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
97 reviews
Greatest Staff in the World........

Omg well I was taking back by the location Great Staff excellent Crystal.and Millie the desk clerks... See full review

  • Jamie mrcutie
  • Apr 29, 2014
good

Wasnt expecting for the room to look that well, Loved the room setup See full review

  • LNJH
  • Aug 26, 2013
Newly remodeled rooms and close to Galveston beaches

The Motel 6 Galveston looks like a boutique motel a visitor would expect to see in Europe. Rooms include large flat-screen televisions, with an audiovisual connection for gaming and music. Wi-Fi is available (fee applies) in all rooms. Enjoy a seasonal outdoor pool and patio. Close to the beach, and to popular Galveston attractions such as Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens, the Motel 6 Galveston is the ultimate in economical convenience.

Highlights
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms (fee applies)
  • Outdoor seasonal pool and patio
  • Complimentary coffee
  • LCD television with audiovisual connection for gaming
Rooms
Guests who have not visited a Motel 6 in awhile will find the newly remodeled rooms at this Galveston property a welcome change. Rooms are sleek and modern, complete with a large flat-screen television and audiovisual connection for games and music players. Bathrooms feature granite countertops and all rooms have a convenient "nook" and desk area for working and dining. There is a microwave in each guest room. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas (fee applies) at the Motel 6 Galveston.
Features
The Motel 6 Galveston looks clean and modern, like European boutique-style hotel rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas (fee applies). A seasonal outdoor pool offers a place to lounge, but the beach is just a few minutes' drive away. Kids stay free with a paying parent and pets are welcome at this motel. Motel policy states that as long as they are well behaved, pets stay free. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Free local calls are available.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (38.7 mi/62.2 km)
Attractions
  • Texas A&M Galveston (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Beach Central Convention Center (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Ferry Terminal (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available throughout (fee applies)

Hotel Map

29.2883 -94.8549
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 36.00, MI, SE; Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Galveston, TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Galveston, TX Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4 mi

Dining

Clarys Seafood
3/4 Mile
Subway
2 Miles
Mcdonalds
3 Miles
Taco Bell
3 Miles
Waffle House
3 Miles
Jack in the Box
4 Miles
KFC
4 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tood
Business
Galveston
Sep 4, 2012

money saver

Everything was average only problem was I couldn't get The wifi to work and the neighbors were drunk and it took hrs for security to come and quite them down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie nunez
Business
Galveston, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Good!

Nice staff! Room was average but I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peglg
Business
OKC, OK
Aug 27, 2012

Horrible!!

We had a front ground floor room and it rained overnight. When I got up the next morning, there was water all over the floor where it leaked in around the window. The floor and bathroom were dirty. I will never stay in this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Whitey30
Business
Galveston, TX
Aug 27, 2012

1st impression

We arrived at the hotel a little early and the room was ready for early check in...room was ok beds were ok but not happy with the bug issues. We were overwhelmed with a certain little bug. Not happy at all ended up checking out the next day and goin to another hotel. Staff did help in resolving the issue and gave us a refund just was not a good start for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me Gusta
Business
LA
Aug 20, 2012

Best price!

Can't bet the price and was just a little drive to everything. Cool/modern looking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mad mommy of 3
Business
tulsa, Oklahoma
Aug 12, 2012

never again

this hotel is nasty.....i will never stay at a motel6 again the first room they tried to give us had hair all over the bathroom floor and they gave us another room and it had hair all over it as well so they came in to clean it again!!! the outside was nasty and starting to look run down!! the staff was nice that was only thing good about it.....and to leave you could only go out obey way to get back on the high way which you had to drive miles to get back on!! the beds were uncomfortable and the room was small only one person could walk thru at a time it was terrible and the locks on the door would come unlocked when you opened the door from the outside!! i will never stay again open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brownsuga2012
Business
baton rouge
Aug 8, 2012

average getaway

its was a value to stay, not enough towels, easy to get to for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
md2020
Business
murphy, tx
Aug 7, 2012

never again

i and i have stayed in many motels over the years, and i settled on m6 due to the franchisees running others. this m6 is undoubtly the worst. 3 dollar motels have better accomadations. the pool had milky white water, the beds looked and felt like roll a ways, the floors had hard rubber tile, not carpet, and not last, but nothing will be done, i requested a special room because i am a disabled veteran. i was put by the pool with all the screaming kids, and i had to carry my luggage across the parking area and down the walkway to get to my room instead of being assigned a handicap room on the other side of the motel, with a handicap parking space right in front of the entry door to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry Father
Business
Galveston Tx.
Aug 5, 2012

Poor experience

First of all the room I ordered with 2 double beds was not available and theree was 4 of us. All they had was a queen available and we took it. We got to the room and not only was it tiny but it smelled bad we immediately called the office and got our money back and checked out. The clerk was to every question i asked and was content to be vague and blow me off and not try to remedy the situation. Over all it a poor experience. We ended up having to spend double for a room at another hotel because that was all that was available for my family and us needing two double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiMi the Magnificant
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 1, 2012

Fabulous Family Beach Vacation

The hotel was okay. There was a shortage of staff day one but day two made up for it. Clean and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 21 holds lots for vacationers to experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top