$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Motel 6 Galveston, TX

2 stars
View map of 7404 Ave J, I-45 at 61st Street/71st Street, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
audrey wright
Business
houston tx
Mar 17, 2013

close to schlitterbahn

The motel was convient. It was close to the waterpark and beach. It was small with no ammenties but it was the cheapest out here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrs woods
Business
texas
Mar 14, 2013

Horrible

The shower had dirt stains and hair in it. It smelled like a pack of dogs. The maid did not change our sheets after she somewhat cleaned our room. Very uncomfortable for my family. Not worth $211.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rednek Joe
Business
Galveston, Texas
Sep 10, 2012

Galveston trip

The hotel was alright you get what you pay for. The room was clean but very small and then shower was really small and the bathroom vent did not work either. But they had fat screen TVs and nice beds so it wasn't that bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tood
Business
Galveston
Sep 4, 2012

money saver

Everything was average only problem was I couldn't get The wifi to work and the neighbors were drunk and it took hrs for security to come and quite them down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie nunez
Business
Galveston, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Good!

Nice staff! Room was average but I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peglg
Business
OKC, OK
Aug 27, 2012

Horrible!!

We had a front ground floor room and it rained overnight. When I got up the next morning, there was water all over the floor where it leaked in around the window. The floor and bathroom were dirty. I will never stay in this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Whitey30
Business
Galveston, TX
Aug 27, 2012

1st impression

We arrived at the hotel a little early and the room was ready for early check in...room was ok beds were ok but not happy with the bug issues. We were overwhelmed with a certain little bug. Not happy at all ended up checking out the next day and goin to another hotel. Staff did help in resolving the issue and gave us a refund just was not a good start for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me Gusta
Business
LA
Aug 20, 2012

Best price!

Can't bet the price and was just a little drive to everything. Cool/modern looking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mad mommy of 3
Business
tulsa, Oklahoma
Aug 12, 2012

never again

this hotel is nasty.....i will never stay at a motel6 again the first room they tried to give us had hair all over the bathroom floor and they gave us another room and it had hair all over it as well so they came in to clean it again!!! the outside was nasty and starting to look run down!! the staff was nice that was only thing good about it.....and to leave you could only go out obey way to get back on the high way which you had to drive miles to get back on!! the beds were uncomfortable and the room was small only one person could walk thru at a time it was terrible and the locks on the door would come unlocked when you opened the door from the outside!! i will never stay again open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brownsuga2012
Business
baton rouge
Aug 8, 2012

average getaway

its was a value to stay, not enough towels, easy to get to for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top