$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Motel 6 Galveston, TX

1 star
View map of 7404 Ave J, I-45 at 61st Street/71st Street, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
atx4fun
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 24, 2014

Met my expectations

I stay here when i go fishing in galveston. its a safe location with adequate, no frills rooms. Its close to harborside drive and I can get where I need from here pretty easily so I have no complaints. I stay on the seawall if im here to vacation and play on the beach, I stay here when I go fishing because its cheap, easy, safe and adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you know Galveston, you can get to the Seawall via Boardwalk or 61st in a few minutes and the Strand by Harborside drive in under 5 minutes. Galveston Island doesnt really have bad locations as far as accessibility to the attractions. This motel is safe, well ran and the staff is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diane88sv
Business
Houston
Sep 23, 2013

Great

It was great, didn't spend too much time there. It was clean, however the AC was leaking so the floor was wet. Overall ok for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony curiser
Business
san antonio
Sep 16, 2013

Night before cruise

Very nice for spending the night before cruising. Close to terminal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen l carroll
Business
Forney tx
Sep 3, 2013

It was an ok place

I would stay again it was close to the hwy an not a haste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LNJH
Business
Rosenberg, TX
Aug 26, 2013

good

Wasnt expecting for the room to look that well, Loved the room setup

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovepotionno5
Business
Proivdence Village, Tx
Aug 19, 2013

Comfortable Stay

I enjoyed the new design in the rooms and the pool was great for my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pleasure Pier was a lot of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unknown Scared Mom
Business
Savoy
Aug 5, 2013

Not Good

We checked in and checked right back out! Looked like a crack house and I was afraid to stay there with my kids. The room was very small and there was no way that 4 of us could stay in that room for 5 days and 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mamawwolf
Business
bandera tx
Jul 29, 2013

ok for money

rooms were clean but beds were hard. shower had hole in floor. Hotel sets by its self no resturants stores or fast food places close by. Only delivery person who would come out there was papa john's pizza over all it was ok but would be better if they fixed it up and added better beds it is a 10 minute dirve to resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Galveston is charging to park any where on the sea wall now 1.00 per hour have to call or pay on line no meters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
looking for savings mom
Business
Kansas
Jul 15, 2013

lost in translation

The best thing about this hotel is that is located only 10 mins away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coach cosmo
Business
Galveston,tx
Jul 15, 2013

It's okay place to stay

not bad at all for the money Mosquitoes are bad so keep the door close once there gone from your room from being clean every thing is alright

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm beach at the Moody gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top