$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Motel 6 Galveston, TX

1 star
View map of 7404 Ave J, I-45 at 61st Street/71st Street, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 16, 2009

Very clean, very modern, great price!

I have come to Galveston every year for at least 26 years. My friends, family and I love it. The motel was great, new, clean, and a nice price. I believe I might go back next year, with my husband and kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Millers on the Strand. They had awesome service, quality food, huge portions, great prices and good variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kaci's mom
Business
San Antonio, TEXAS
May 10, 2009

Bare minimum

We were there for only 1 night- door didn't lock- too small to maneuver wheelchair-even though suppose to be wheelchair accessible room-room very dirty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Mar 9, 2009

Motel 6

We attended a wedding, looked at the houses and restaurants because hurrican Ike damaged a lot of properties in Galveston. Room was clean and quiet. I asked for handicapped room, because of the storm surge, they are redoing all downstairs rooms. Was not told until we arrived that no downstairs rooms where availabler. I managed to get upstairs, but it should been told upfront that no downstairs rooms where available. No elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite City
May 27, 2008

Best value for the money

We were welcomed and the room was ready for us. The pool was good. The room was a good size for the price. There was a table with one chair. The bathroom was self-contained with the sink in the bath. The Beach/Seawall was a short driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate dinner and breakfast at Miller's Landing on the Seawall by the visitors center and the Galvez Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JANTAS
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 16, 2008

Good Location

The Motel 6 was comfortable. It was good for one night. It has reasonable rates. It is a short rive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2007

MINI VACATION

THE ONLY THING WAS THE SHOWER WAS TOO SMALL.... NOT ENOUGH ROOM TO MOVE AROUND....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SHORT DRIVE BY CAR THERE IS MCDONALD'S

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

good receptionist service

the room was alot smaller than other motel 6, that I have stayed at, other than that everything was fine. I would recomend this to my friends and family. I only wish that there would have been a table and chairs so we could have been alittle more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

there were alot of food places that you could drive to. It was also close to the downtown area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 10, 2007

Cheap for Galveston

If you like to stay at a location for a low rate and do not care about the room this is the place to stay in Galveston. It has a nice view of the water, but otherwise the location was nothing to rave about. There was no shampoo (but they did have soap!). The bed was lump city and I woke up with a backache. I would rate this hotel in Galveston as non-returnable, but you may like it if you like the cheap rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top