$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Motel 6 Galveston, TX

1 star
7404 Ave J, I-45 at 61st Street/71st Street, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
128 reviews
Greatest Staff in the World........

Omg well I was taking back by the location Great Staff excellent Crystal.and Millie the desk clerks... See full review

  • Jamie mrcutie
  • Apr 29, 2014
good

Wasnt expecting for the room to look that well, Loved the room setup See full review

  • LNJH
  • Aug 26, 2013
Newly remodeled rooms and close to Galveston beaches

The Motel 6 Galveston looks like a boutique motel a visitor would expect to see in Europe. Rooms include large flat-screen televisions, with an audiovisual connection for gaming and music. Wi-Fi is available (fee applies) in all rooms. Enjoy a seasonal outdoor pool and patio. Close to the beach, and to popular Galveston attractions such as Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens, the Motel 6 Galveston is the ultimate in economical convenience.

Highlights
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms (fee applies)
  • Outdoor seasonal pool and patio
  • Complimentary coffee
  • LCD television with audiovisual connection for gaming
Rooms
Guests who have not visited a Motel 6 in awhile will find the newly remodeled rooms at this Galveston property a welcome change. Rooms are sleek and modern, complete with a large flat-screen television and audiovisual connection for games and music players. Bathrooms feature granite countertops and all rooms have a convenient "nook" and desk area for working and dining. There is a microwave in each guest room. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas (fee applies) at the Motel 6 Galveston.
Features
The Motel 6 Galveston looks clean and modern, like European boutique-style hotel rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas (fee applies). A seasonal outdoor pool offers a place to lounge, but the beach is just a few minutes' drive away. Kids stay free with a paying parent and pets are welcome at this motel. Motel policy states that as long as they are well behaved, pets stay free. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Free local calls are available.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (38.7 mi/62.2 km)
Attractions
  • Texas A&M Galveston (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Beach Central Convention Center (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Ferry Terminal (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available throughout (fee applies)

Hotel Map

29.2883 -94.8549
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 36.00, MI, SE; Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Galveston, TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Galveston, TX Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4 mi

Dining

Clarys Seafood
3/4 Mile
Subway
2 Miles
Mcdonalds
3 Miles
Taco Bell
3 Miles
Waffle House
3 Miles
Jack in the Box
4 Miles
KFC
4 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babygrlz
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

personal getaway

I enjoyed my stay there and would like to visit again this weekend. I liked the abundance of towels, the cleaniness, and the service. I wa very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie mrcutie
Houston,tx
Apr 29, 2014

Greatest Staff in the World........

Omg well I was taking back by the location Great Staff excellent Crystal.and Millie the desk clerks were soooooooooooooooooooo Helpful The cleaning crew was soooooooooooooooooo Helpful I Loved it keep up the good work STARS across the board See you guys for Splash.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Twerk session a must strang rd#leggo

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tonya the Bomb
Dallas, Texas
Apr 14, 2014

Could have been better

I was not pleased with the way room cleaning was handled because we did not come back to an attended cleaned room and had to go to the office to request towels, trash bags and such. The room also had bugs. This was not too great of a stay at all. Tonya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleasure Pier is nice

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dtm1962
Waco, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Diva Run

Was all I needed - an overnight stay. Was close to Target, McDonalds and the race start. I liked that I didn't have to travel down the seawall to get where I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Target

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ronnie N.
Quinton, OK
Mar 21, 2014

Mini-Vacation

Door was missing inside lock and the deadbolt would not lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
atx4fun
Dallas, Texas
Feb 24, 2014

Met my expectations

I stay here when i go fishing in galveston. its a safe location with adequate, no frills rooms. Its close to harborside drive and I can get where I need from here pretty easily so I have no complaints. I stay on the seawall if im here to vacation and play on the beach, I stay here when I go fishing because its cheap, easy, safe and adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you know Galveston, you can get to the Seawall via Boardwalk or 61st in a few minutes and the Strand by Harborside drive in under 5 minutes. Galveston Island doesnt really have bad locations as far as accessibility to the attractions. This motel is safe, well ran and the staff is excellent.

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diane88sv
Houston
Sep 23, 2013

Great

It was great, didn't spend too much time there. It was clean, however the AC was leaking so the floor was wet. Overall ok for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony curiser
san antonio
Sep 16, 2013

Night before cruise

Very nice for spending the night before cruising. Close to terminal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen l carroll
Forney tx
Sep 3, 2013

It was an ok place

I would stay again it was close to the hwy an not a haste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LNJH
Rosenberg, TX
Aug 26, 2013

good

Wasnt expecting for the room to look that well, Loved the room setup

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovepotionno5
Proivdence Village, Tx
Aug 19, 2013

Comfortable Stay

I enjoyed the new design in the rooms and the pool was great for my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pleasure Pier was a lot of fun

Back to menu Return to top