$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Motel 6 Galveston, TX

2 stars
View map of 7404 Ave J, I-45 at 61st Street/71st Street, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Galvaston for the First Time

Went down to the beach had great time. The kids were exhausted as soon as we arrive at hotel the... See full review

  • Francisco S.
  • Jul 8, 2015
good bisenes trip

Comfort zone nice people at front desk clean sheets See full review

  • viktor d.
  • Jan 20, 2015

The Motel 6 Galveston looks like a boutique motel a visitor would expect to see in Europe. Rooms include large flat-screen televisions, with an audiovisual connection for gaming and music. Wi-Fi is available (fee applies) in all rooms. Enjoy a seasonal outdoor pool and patio. Close to the beach, and to popular Galveston attractions such as Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens, the Motel 6 Galveston is the ultimate in economical convenience.

Rooms
Guests who have not visited a Motel 6 in awhile will find the newly remodeled rooms at this Galveston property a welcome change. Rooms are sleek and modern, complete with a large flat-screen television and audiovisual connection for games and music players. Bathrooms feature granite countertops and all rooms have a convenient "nook" and desk area for working and dining. There is a microwave in each guest room. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas (fee applies) at the Motel 6 Galveston.
Property features
The Motel 6 Galveston looks clean and modern, like European boutique-style hotel rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas (fee applies). A seasonal outdoor pool offers a place to lounge, but the beach is just a few minutes' drive away. Kids stay free with a paying parent and pets are welcome at this motel. Motel policy states that as long as they are well behaved, pets stay free. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. Free local calls are available.
Highlights
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms (fee applies)
  • Outdoor seasonal pool and patio
  • Complimentary coffee
  • LCD television with audiovisual connection for gaming
Nearby attractions
  • Texas A&M Galveston (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Moody Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Beach Central Convention Center (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • Ferry Terminal (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi available throughout (fee applies)
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (38.7 mi/62.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Galveston, TX also booked these hotels.

★★
$47
2.7 / 5 79 reviews
★★★
$57
3.7 / 5 165 reviews
★★
$42
3.0 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$55
3.5 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 92 reviews

Motel 6 Galveston, TX Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4 mi

Dining

Clarys Seafood
3/4 Mile
Subway
2 Miles
Mcdonalds
3 Miles
Taco Bell
3 Miles
Waffle House
3 Miles
Jack in the Box
4 Miles
KFC
4 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babygrlz
Friends
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

personal getaway

I enjoyed my stay there and would like to visit again this weekend. I liked the abundance of towels, the cleaniness, and the service. I wa very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kylie B.H.
Friends
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

not good...

not a good location and had some characters outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
james h.
Couples
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

cheap room

room was clean, but small. bed was hard as a rock. had to wait to check in because was not cleaned yet. was after 3.15 before was ready. people at front desk very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francisco S.
Family
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Galvaston for the First Time

Went down to the beach had great time. The kids were exhausted as soon as we arrive at hotel the staff was friendly and had our room ready. We enter the room was clean elagent and we just had a great sleep. Can't wait to come down to the beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew
Friends
San Antonio
Jun 19, 2015

had a great time

this was exactly what we wanted and expected. we weren't going to spend a lot of time at the hotel so we weren't looking for a lush and lavish accommodation. this was just right for our needs and budget. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
viktor d.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

good bisenes trip

Comfort zone nice people at front desk clean sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chrisco22
Couples
Houston, tx
Sep 29, 2014

Mosquito Invested

There were Mosquitos everywhere in the room and outside. Room was not cleaned before we got there. The location wasn't so bad just not the most comfiest hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fmjones
Friends
Houston, TX
Aug 8, 2014

great budget motel

it's not a fancy hotel but it's updated and clean which is important

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat0r
Friends
Austin, Texas
Aug 7, 2014

Galveston Fishing Trip

Spent the weekend in Galveston for a deep sea fishing trip with my buddies. We enjoyed the hotel as it was exactly what we were looking for. Didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. The price was what we wanted to pay for something on the island. Our room was clean, but some of the floor was rotting out next to the shower. We stayed in room 210. Will be back next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seawall Blvd

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie mrcutie
Houston,tx
Apr 29, 2014

Greatest Staff in the World........

Omg well I was taking back by the location Great Staff excellent Crystal.and Millie the desk clerks were soooooooooooooooooooo Helpful The cleaning crew was soooooooooooooooooo Helpful I Loved it keep up the good work STARS across the board See you guys for Splash.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Twerk session a must strang rd#leggo

Review of Motel 6 Galveston, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dtm1962
Family
Waco, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Diva Run

Was all I needed - an overnight stay. Was close to Target, McDonalds and the race start. I liked that I didn't have to travel down the seawall to get where I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Target

Back to menu Return to top