$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

4 stars
Seven Hope Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Loved it..!!

Everything is so beautiful and clean. Excellent location. Hotel See full review

  • shereton
  • Apr 21, 2014
I'd do it again

Staff were extremely friendly and knew answers to my questions. Restaurant (cafe) food was good for... See full review

  • Big Dog 18
  • Mar 22, 2014
Imagine a beautiful botanical setting where you can host a large convention book an important corporate meeting plan a memorable wedding or a special catered event. Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center in Galveston Texas is a Tropical paradise perfect for a weekend getaway or a family vacation. 428 luxurious guest rooms and over 100000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting and convention space this world class Galveston hotel and conference facility is set among 242 acres of botanical beauty and accented by magnificent pyramids that contain a living rainforest a Texas-sized aquarium and a Giant Screen 3-D Theatre.Minimum age to check into hotel is 21 years old.

Hotel Map

29.2728 -94.8526
Nearby airports
Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 0.67, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 41.13, MI, N; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 71.10, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center Rooms

Standard
Our spacious and comfortable king bed guest room overlooks the Moody Gardens Pyramids can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches televisions com
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable two queen bed guest room overlooks the Moody Gardens Pyramids can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches television
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable two queen bed guest room overlooks the Galveston Bay can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches televisions complim
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable king bed with Balcony guest room overlooks the Moody Gardens Pyramids can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches te
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable king bed guest room overlooks the Galveston Island can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches televisions complimen
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable two queen bed guest room overlooks the Galveston Island can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches televisions comp
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable king bed with Jacuzzi guest room overlooks the Moody Gardens Pyramids can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches te
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable two queen beds with Balcony guest room overlooks the Moody Gardens Pyramids can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inc
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable king bed guest room overlooks the Galveston Bay can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches televisions compliments

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4.3 mi

Dining

Shearns Restaurant
Located on the ninth floor Shearns Restaurant is Galvestons finest restaurant unsurpassed both in cuisine and service with an upscale ambiance.Local Galvestonians flock to this Island oasis to enjoy the signature dishes of Urs Schmid including his Shrimp
The Terrace Restaurant
Filled with tropical plants hand painted murals hand painted stained ceilings and magnificent butterflies The Terrace Restaurant was designed to literally bring the outdoors within.Specialties include fresh seafood dishes delightful salads and wonderful h

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring
Aug 31, 2008

Great

The hotel was more than comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is excellent. I cannot say enough. I was very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great beaches very close by--lots of shopping and dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark in Houston
Houston, TX
Nov 9, 2010

Moody Gardens

The place is a gem on Galveston Island. Top notch rooms with views. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You could spend a week here and not see all of Moody Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great family location

Excellent hotel in fantastic location for all of Moody Gardens attractions. Very family friendly with great pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Pyramids and water park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silverfox2
Southern Ca
Jun 26, 2013

Family vacation

We loved this hotel and the pool area and Palm Beach. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the room was beautiful. The only thing I didn't like was the water pressure was really low when taking a shower. The staff was always really nice and helpful. Loved this vacation and our grandchildren had a blast with all the fun stuff to do. Also, the hotel restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Awesom
Houston, Texas
Mar 21, 2014

Spring Break 2014

Perfect facility. Moody Gardens does everything right. Comfortable, quiet, convenient, staff who understands the show. Buy the annual membership. Best value. Highly recommend.... just don't book when I am returning =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own bottled water for in room and roaming use. Mini fridge is on site and included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 15, 2007

very comfortable place

The beds were so comfortable!! Maid comes twice a day. All the emenities. The only problem what so ever i had was the girl at the front counter!! When I was checking out she asked me what room I was in and I handed her the little holder that has my room number on it with my keys. She threw it down rudely!! She never asked me how was my stay or Thank you (had 2 movies and some room servie with the room) Not very pleasent. The girl standing next to her was really nice to her customer. But I would go back its a great hotel!! Best in Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Schlitterbahn is next door and of course Moody Gardens, Ocean is just a short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brown Eyes
Houston, Texas
Sep 3, 2013

So Peaceful

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This is a wonderful location and peaceful. I will be back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
May 26, 2008

Kids 1 yr to 13 yrs old LOVED HOTEL as did the adults

We have 3 children, ages 1 yr old, 4 yr old and a 13 yr old. They all enjoyed the property more then they did the nearby attractions. Of course the swimming pool rank #1 for them, #2 the indoor pool, #3 playground and #4 Palm Beach. As for us adults, we absolutely LOVED THE SPA. We took turns at the spa so that an adult would be with the kiddos at all times. Amy in the spa gives a GREAT MOORE MUD WRAP. We actually needed more than 1 1/2 days at the hotel to fully experience everything they have to offer. Our next trip will have to be longer, and maybe without the kiddos! Sleeping accomedations were wonderful! Slept like a baby and housekeeping also refreshed our towels and brought up ice while we were out to dinner. An extra nice touch without having to ask for it! Worth the money. Bell-men were slow bringing up luggage....that is the only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Schlitterbalm, Palm Beach, I-Max, Rainforest & boat. Dinner at the Rain Forest Cafe down on the Sea-wall was a 2 hour wait.....and so not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shereton
denver,co
Apr 21, 2014

Loved it..!!

Everything is so beautiful and clean. Excellent location. Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Fantastic Three Day Vacation

My family and I had a fantastic three day vacation. We checked into the Moody Gardens Hotel and stayed on the premises all three days. We swam in the pool, worked out in the gym, ate in the Restaurant and visited Plam Beach and Schlitterbahm(sp). Grandmother rested in the room while we played into the night. Everyone was so friendly from the staff to the other guests. We plan to return very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search