$223 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

4 stars
View map of Seven Hope Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 20, 2007

bad time to go

Our stay was not pleasant. We could not find a place to park when we arrived and could not get near the entrance to check in. There was a convention, circus, reunion, etc., going on and the place was like a zoo. We would not had stayed except for their cancelation policy. We finally found a place to park, but didn't want to leave to eat dinner for fear of not finding another parking place when we returned. Intead we decided to eat at the Hotel. The food was cold, and did not taste good. Kids were everywhere. We walked to the pool area and I have never seen a pool so full of kids and people. We went back up to our room and kids were running and screaming in the halls. The stay was certainly not worth the price and we decided not to stay a second night. We have stayed at this hotel before and always enjoyed our stay. This was not one of those times, and we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great family location

Excellent hotel in fantastic location for all of Moody Gardens attractions. Very family friendly with great pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Pyramids and water park.

Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Fantastic Three Day Vacation

My family and I had a fantastic three day vacation. We checked into the Moody Gardens Hotel and stayed on the premises all three days. We swam in the pool, worked out in the gym, ate in the Restaurant and visited Plam Beach and Schlitterbahm(sp). Grandmother rested in the room while we played into the night. Everyone was so friendly from the staff to the other guests. We plan to return very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, TX
Jul 6, 2007

Highly Satisfied

The staff was great right off the bat. We were greeted with smiles at check-in, check-out, and at the lovely Terrace Restaurant. Although we did not get the chance to enjoy the attractions due to weather conditions and personal time constraints, we loved the spacious, cozy, and very clean rooms. Lounging around in bed all day was just as good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 26, 2007

My review of Moody Gardens Hotel

The Moody Gardens stives at making their guest comfortable. Staff was very occomodating and friendly. The rooms were nice and were furnished with bathrobes,small refrigerator, coffee makers and very comfortable beds. The pools were well kept and the ground were also beautiful. We found the prices reasonable, and the on sight attractions entertaining. Guest are invited free of charge to use the beach, young Children will love to play in the white sand that borders two zero entry pools. Children can also enjoy the water play area. The Moody Gardens also offers concerts and shows at their convention center. We booked tickets to see the broadway show Chicago It was great. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

At the beach area, there is a larger selection of reasonable priced food that children would like.

Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 15, 2007

very comfortable place

The beds were so comfortable!! Maid comes twice a day. All the emenities. The only problem what so ever i had was the girl at the front counter!! When I was checking out she asked me what room I was in and I handed her the little holder that has my room number on it with my keys. She threw it down rudely!! She never asked me how was my stay or Thank you (had 2 movies and some room servie with the room) Not very pleasent. The girl standing next to her was really nice to her customer. But I would go back its a great hotel!! Best in Galveston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Schlitterbahn is next door and of course Moody Gardens, Ocean is just a short distance

Back to menu Return to top