$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

4 stars
Seven Hope Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Loved it..!!

Everything is so beautiful and clean. Excellent location. Hotel See full review

  • shereton
  • Apr 21, 2014
I'd do it again

Staff were extremely friendly and knew answers to my questions. Restaurant (cafe) food was good for... See full review

  • Big Dog 18
  • Mar 22, 2014
Imagine a beautiful botanical setting where you can host a large convention book an important corporate meeting plan a memorable wedding or a special catered event. Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center in Galveston Texas is a Tropical paradise perfect for a weekend getaway or a family vacation. 428 luxurious guest rooms and over 100000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting and convention space this world class Galveston hotel and conference facility is set among 242 acres of botanical beauty and accented by magnificent pyramids that contain a living rainforest a Texas-sized aquarium and a Giant Screen 3-D Theatre.Minimum age to check into hotel is 21 years old.

Hotel Map

29.2728 -94.8526
Nearby airports
Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 0.67, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 41.13, MI, N; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 71.10, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center Rooms

Standard
Our spacious and comfortable king bed guest room overlooks the Moody Gardens Pyramids can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches televisions com
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable two queen bed guest room overlooks the Moody Gardens Pyramids can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches television
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable two queen bed guest room overlooks the Galveston Bay can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches televisions complim
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable king bed with Balcony guest room overlooks the Moody Gardens Pyramids can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches te
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable king bed guest room overlooks the Galveston Island can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches televisions complimen
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable two queen bed guest room overlooks the Galveston Island can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches televisions comp
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable king bed with Jacuzzi guest room overlooks the Moody Gardens Pyramids can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches te
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable two queen beds with Balcony guest room overlooks the Moody Gardens Pyramids can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inc
Standard
Our spacious and comfortable king bed guest room overlooks the Galveston Bay can make even the weariest traveler feel relaxed and at home. Coffee Makers hairdryers iron and full size ironing boards mini refrigerators and 37 inches televisions compliments

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4.3 mi

Dining

Shearns Restaurant
Located on the ninth floor Shearns Restaurant is Galvestons finest restaurant unsurpassed both in cuisine and service with an upscale ambiance.Local Galvestonians flock to this Island oasis to enjoy the signature dishes of Urs Schmid including his Shrimp
The Terrace Restaurant
Filled with tropical plants hand painted murals hand painted stained ceilings and magnificent butterflies The Terrace Restaurant was designed to literally bring the outdoors within.Specialties include fresh seafood dishes delightful salads and wonderful h

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brown Eyes
Houston, Texas
Sep 3, 2013

So Peaceful

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This is a wonderful location and peaceful. I will be back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissey
Grand Prairie, Texas
Jul 24, 2014

Awesome getaway place

Loved the location next to Schlitterban as well as all it had to offer for family entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Momn
Birnmingham, AL
May 26, 2014

Great vacation to New orleans and TX

The hotel is very nice and the loctaion is perfect for visiting Moody Gardens and Schlitterbaun. Our only complaint is that our room wasn't fully stocked and the TV remote did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take food to Moody Gardens and Schlitterbaun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjin
Southlake, Texas
May 19, 2014

An Expensive Hotel at Great Location

I like this hotel - did not give it a higher mark just because I booked for a date that was very expensive due to some conventions. Otherwise, I would give it a 5 star. The room has good size, with 2 couches and a desk. The bed is very comfortable, and the room I stayed has a nice view. The location was excellent. Actually, the feature I enjoyed the most is the jogging trail and side walks. I was able to use the outside jogging trail and side walk to run on a mile loop; half of distance was on the shoreline, can not beat that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katymom
Katy tx
May 18, 2014

Nice family gataway

Nice heated pool, kids program my family enjoyed. I wish they had a continental breakfast included but overall a very nice hotel, highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shereton
denver,co
Apr 21, 2014

Loved it..!!

Everything is so beautiful and clean. Excellent location. Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Dog 18
Moody Gardens
Mar 22, 2014

I'd do it again

Staff were extremely friendly and knew answers to my questions. Restaurant (cafe) food was good for a morning breakfast. The buffet is a good price for kids, but at $15 per adult, there are other options on the island. Room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean and activities were available for children. I will return, but will use promo codes from Cheap Tickets for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Awesom
Houston, Texas
Mar 21, 2014

Spring Break 2014

Perfect facility. Moody Gardens does everything right. Comfortable, quiet, convenient, staff who understands the show. Buy the annual membership. Best value. Highly recommend.... just don't book when I am returning =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own bottled water for in room and roaming use. Mini fridge is on site and included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irwin S.
Georgetown, TX
Jan 20, 2014

Great Weekend!

Really pleased with the hotel, nice room, comfortable bed. Nice pools, exercise room and enjoyed piano bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDBDBD
Houston, TX
Jan 4, 2014

Moody Gardens Hotel

The hotel is very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the Stearns Restaurant. The hotel is also close to the attractions which makes it easy to walk to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moody Gardens Hotel Spa and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LINDA BENTLEY
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Oct 8, 2013

FRONT DESK DIDN'T KNOW RIGHT INFORMATION

WE DID ENJOY THIS HOTEL, AND IT WAS BEAUTIFUL. WE DID NOT LIKE THE FACT THEY DID NOT SELL SCHLITTERBAHN TICKETS, FRONT DESK WAS SNIPPY WHEN WE ASKED WHY THE HOTEL DOESN'T ASSOCIATE WITH THEM AS IT WOULD BE CASH ATTRACTION FOR BOTH STAY AT HOTEL AND GET TICKETS. WE ASKED HER HOW TO GET TO FRONT GATE AND SHE SAID IT WAS JUST AROUND THE CORNER. WE LATER SCOPED IT OUT IN CAR, THANK GOD CAUSE IT WAS AT LEAST A COUPLE OF MILES FROM FRONT DOOR TO FRONT DOOR. ALSO OUR COFFEE POT IN ROOM WAS A KOERIG AND DID NOT WORK, WE TOLD THEM BUT WAS NEVER FIXED. SWIMMING POOL WITH SWIM UP BAR WAS HEATED BUT TOO HOT, AND DRINKS WERE SUPER EXPENSIVE FOR ABOUT A 6 OZ DRINK X 2 WAS $21.00. PRICES PER NIGHT $ 250.00 WAS ALSO VERY EXPENSIVE AND WASN'T WORTH THE MONEY. ALSO WAS TOLD THAT THE PALM BEACH WAS OPEN.. WAS DISAPPOINTED WHEN WE ARRIVE TO BE TOLD THAT IS WAS CLOSED FOR SEASON. I CALLED IN ADVANCE AND WAS GIVEN INCORRECT INFORMATION..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search