$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
140 reviews
Walking distance to the beach!

Had a wonderful experience. Staff is amazing! Arrived to Galveston a couple hours before the... See full review

  • Your Average Traveler.
  • May 9, 2014
great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to... See full review

  • mother of the groom tx
  • Jan 1, 2014
Close to Galveston Convention Center, with continental breakfast
For beachfront lodging, it is hard to beat the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach. The price rings in well below most of the beachside hotels, yet guests have prominent sea views from the pool and from the balcony of many rooms. Visitors in town for conventions are about 10 minutes from the Galveston Island Convention Center, and the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach is just minutes from the Lone Star Flight Museum and the Strand Historic District.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and patio
  • Walk to beach
Rooms
Earthy reds and oranges are the featured tones in the generously sized rooms at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach. Each of the 121 rooms and suites include a coffeep-maker, iron/ironing board and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also feature a balcony with a Gulf view, and microwave and refrigerator.
Features
After a filling breakfast at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach, including fresh fruit and waffles, head to the beach, or to one of many family attractions in Galveston. The Lone Star Flight Museum, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark are also close by. Or step out on the beach just outside the door of the La Quinta Inn Galveston Each Beach. At the Strand Historic District, guests shop and dine, enjoying dozens of boutiques and restaurants. Nonsmoking rooms are available. Rooms accommodate rollaway beds (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and seawall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bishop's Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Galveston Island Railroad Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Moody Mansion (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stewart Beach Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean Star Drilling (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • Texas Aviation Hall of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)

Hotel Map

29.297 -94.7803
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.00, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 70.00, MI, S; Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 140
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tinymoney
Dallas, TX
Apr 29, 2014

Good value but a few issues

This hotel was about average as far as hotels go. PROS: 1. My room faced the ocean. 2. Free breakfast with waffles, juice, fruits, cereals, and breads. 3. Within walking distance to the beach. 4. Cable. 5. Staff was very nice. CONS: 1. Parking is TERRIBLE. I was blocked into my parking space by another resident TWICE during my two night stay. 2. The shower needed some bleach (pink stuff!). 3. Room smelled of smoke. Good value compared to some of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaido's - You must eat the bacon wrapped shrimp at Gaido's. It is fabulous!

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
May 7, 2011

Great location in Galveston, Texas

This hotel provides a great base for exploring the area in and around Galveston. The location on Seawall Blvd cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the ferry

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
May 7, 2011

Great location in Galveston, Texas

This hotel provides a great base for exploring the area in and around Galveston. The location on Seawall Blvd cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the ferry

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irving, Tx
Sep 3, 2010

A few days at the beach

Staff was very friendly and helpful, pool was not in sun til late in day, location not what I was expecting, over all good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irving, Tx
Sep 3, 2010

A few days at the beach

Staff was very friendly and helpful, pool was not in sun til late in day, location not what I was expecting, over all good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
church treasurer
Clifton, NJ
Jun 22, 2010

Nice staff

The hotel was right across from the ocean and there was easy access to the beach. I was placed on the first floor in a handicapped room. The room was nice. But it had a smell-probably the water was treated with something-couldn't decide if it was the usual smell you get when just across from a large body of water. Toured a few sites in Galveston-only there overnight. The staff was very helpful-helped me print my boarding pass and baggage receipt on the front desk computer as I don't have a computer. They also made a great suggestion as far as a seafood place to dine: Fisherman's Wharf. Since I was on the first floor, I could really hear the cars pulling in, altho it quieted down around midnight. There were some people yelling outside around midnight and another person was outside on his cell phone talking 10-15 minutes and that was rather annoying as his language was not very nice. Also had a problem with the toilet not flushing via the handle-had to manually maneuver the innards of the toilet to get it to flush. I did notify the staff in the morning and they quickly noted my comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many great seafood restaurants in the area, so if you like seafood, make sure you eat it in Galveston!

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
church treasurer
Clifton, NJ
Jun 22, 2010

Nice staff

The hotel was right across from the ocean and there was easy access to the beach. I was placed on the first floor in a handicapped room. The room was nice. But it had a smell-probably the water was treated with something-couldn't decide if it was the usual smell you get when just across from a large body of water. Toured a few sites in Galveston-only there overnight. The staff was very helpful-helped me print my boarding pass and baggage receipt on the front desk computer as I don't have a computer. They also made a great suggestion as far as a seafood place to dine: Fisherman's Wharf. Since I was on the first floor, I could really hear the cars pulling in, altho it quieted down around midnight. There were some people yelling outside around midnight and another person was outside on his cell phone talking 10-15 minutes and that was rather annoying as his language was not very nice. Also had a problem with the toilet not flushing via the handle-had to manually maneuver the innards of the toilet to get it to flush. I did notify the staff in the morning and they quickly noted my comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many great seafood restaurants in the area, so if you like seafood, make sure you eat it in Galveston!

Back to menu Return to top