$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
140 reviews
Walking distance to the beach!

Had a wonderful experience. Staff is amazing! Arrived to Galveston a couple hours before the... See full review

  • Your Average Traveler.
  • May 9, 2014
great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to... See full review

  • mother of the groom tx
  • Jan 1, 2014
Close to Galveston Convention Center, with continental breakfast
For beachfront lodging, it is hard to beat the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach. The price rings in well below most of the beachside hotels, yet guests have prominent sea views from the pool and from the balcony of many rooms. Visitors in town for conventions are about 10 minutes from the Galveston Island Convention Center, and the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach is just minutes from the Lone Star Flight Museum and the Strand Historic District.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and patio
  • Walk to beach
Rooms
Earthy reds and oranges are the featured tones in the generously sized rooms at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach. Each of the 121 rooms and suites include a coffeep-maker, iron/ironing board and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also feature a balcony with a Gulf view, and microwave and refrigerator.
Features
After a filling breakfast at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach, including fresh fruit and waffles, head to the beach, or to one of many family attractions in Galveston. The Lone Star Flight Museum, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark are also close by. Or step out on the beach just outside the door of the La Quinta Inn Galveston Each Beach. At the Strand Historic District, guests shop and dine, enjoying dozens of boutiques and restaurants. Nonsmoking rooms are available. Rooms accommodate rollaway beds (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and seawall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bishop's Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Galveston Island Railroad Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Moody Mansion (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stewart Beach Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean Star Drilling (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • Texas Aviation Hall of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)

Hotel Map

29.297 -94.7803
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.00, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 70.00, MI, S; Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 140
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2krazykats
Denver, CO
Apr 8, 2014

Nice, value hotel along the beach strip

The hotel is a typical La Quinta. If not for the location, I would rate it much lower. The beds are tiny - they are doubles and you practically have to sleep on your side as adults or huddle together on the bed. The rooms are decent - they are older and is a little dingy. Its location is fabulous which is the reason we booked it and at the price for $125 after taxes, it's one of the better values to give you direct access to the beach. Be warned that if you drive, they only allocate one car per room. The elevator is slow and small, typical of an older room. It's next to a Denny's which isn't anything to write home about but in a pinch and you're hungry enough to stomach it. They have a continental breakfast that is included with the room and comes with cold stuff as well as hard boiled eggs and a waffle maker. It's enough to fill up on but again, nothing that's remarkable. We were there before our cruise and there is no shuttle so you have to call for a cab which while we were there, about 30 other people were also waiting for cabs so make sure you call early and get your name on their list otherwise you could we waiting for several hours. The total cost of our ride to the cruise ship from hotel was under $10; not bad considering! It's about a 20 minute walk to the Pleasure Pier that has the carnival stuff that you can see from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mother of the groom tx
crosby,tx
Jan 1, 2014

great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to get in, get dressed in our wedding clothes, and then to crash afterwards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Team RWB Traveller
Houston
Dec 25, 2013

Didn't even check in

I didn't even check in. The pictures on the website were incredibly misleading - taken under the absolute best angles and lighting. The location is right on the beach, but the hotel looked scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woody819
okc, ok
Aug 12, 2013

Nice hotel

This was a very nice hotel for a quick trip to the beach. Clean rooms, working wifi, and close to the beach. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnsonjr
Dallas, Texas
May 18, 2013

Above average

This is the second time to stay at this location. Value is about average, but the location and the amenities were ABOVE. Breakfast was good, several choices, each room has microwave and fridge (a big help when you have small children). The staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heathernicb
Fresno
May 15, 2013

Not great but it worked

It was a little dirty but not that yucky dirty just needed a good cleaning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel from rgv
RGV, Tx
May 6, 2013

Nice gataway

We had a good experience. Everyone was Friendly and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAETTITIA
SAN MARCOS TX
Jan 28, 2013

GREAT AND FUN

WE HAD GREAT TIME AND RELAX WE ENJOYED AND HAVE PEACE IT WAS WE WERE LOOKING FOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN WALK TO ANY RESTAURANT OR PLACE

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucky333
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 25, 2012

Lower priced for a reason

The staff was friendly but not the cleanest place I have stayed at. Shows some wear. Not the worse place I have stayed either. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 2 boys...
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 18, 2012

Great location!

We really enjoyed our stay! The hotel looks a little old from the outside but the rooms are actually really clean and nice! Good continental breakfast. Located right next to a Denny's and a Saltgrass Steakhouse! Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top