$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
View map of 1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
92 reviews
Walking distance to the beach!

Had a wonderful experience. Staff is amazing! Arrived to Galveston a couple hours before the... See full review

  • Your Average Traveler.
  • May 9, 2014
Awesome family trip

Great location, just across from beach. Just wish they would have a free shuttle to the cruise... See full review

  • Sylvia J.
  • Jul 29, 2015
For beachfront lodging, it is hard to beat the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach. The price rings in well below most of the beachside hotels, yet guests have prominent sea views from the pool and from the balcony of many rooms. Visitors in town for conventions are about 10 minutes from the Galveston Island Convention Center, and the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach is just minutes from the Lone Star Flight Museum and the Strand Historic District.
Rooms
Earthy reds and oranges are the featured tones in the generously sized rooms at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach. Each of the 121 rooms and suites include a coffeep-maker, iron/ironing board and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also feature a balcony with a Gulf view, and microwave and refrigerator.
Property features
After a filling breakfast at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach, including fresh fruit and waffles, head to the beach, or to one of many family attractions in Galveston. The Lone Star Flight Museum, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark are also close by. Or step out on the beach just outside the door of the La Quinta Inn Galveston Each Beach. At the Strand Historic District, guests shop and dine, enjoying dozens of boutiques and restaurants. Nonsmoking rooms are available. Rooms accommodate rollaway beds (fee may apply).
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and patio
  • Walk to beach
Nearby attractions
  • Beach and seawall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bishop's Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Galveston Island Railroad Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Moody Mansion (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stewart Beach Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean Star Drilling (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • Texas Aviation Hall of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 92
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Garcia
Couples
McAllen
Jul 20, 2015

Nice hotel, good location.

Clean room and convenient location. Eating places nearby along with Galveston entertainment attractions including historical houses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taco Man
Couples
Austin
May 26, 2015

cruise stay over

Not the best place to stay on the island. Looking for diamond in the rough, this is not it...more like just the rough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike
Couples
Washington
Mar 9, 2015

Great stay for a Galveston wedding

Clean, convenient, comfortable and economical---no complaints here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your Average Traveler.
Couples
Galveston, Texas
May 9, 2014

Walking distance to the beach!

Had a wonderful experience. Staff is amazing! Arrived to Galveston a couple hours before the designated check-in time and the staff was able to accommodate me. The room was clean and chic! Most importantly they are pet friendly!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPZeig
Couples
College Station
Apr 8, 2013

Good stay at a good hotel

Hotel price very good. The location was within walking distance to anything on the sea wall and across the street from the beach. Shower did take some time to get warm but that was the only issue with the room or the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
santoshfrompune
Couples
Irving, TX
Oct 8, 2012

Rooms are very good, staff is not so good

Rooms are very good in this hotel. This hotel is not like other La Quinta hotels I have stayed, but room cleanliness and comfort were as good as that. I had some problems with the staff though. My booking was for 3 nights. When I returned back to hotel on second day after visiting nearby attraction, my room key was not working. When I went to front desk, there were two customers already in line. One of those had a same problem as me, key not working. The lady at front desk was on phone for 25 minutes telling someone the driving directions. So I was just standing there for half an hour just to re-activate the keys because some other stupid lady standing there previous night did the mistake of not activating it for 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kemah theme park, Moody gardens

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mosborn
Couples
Tulsa, OK
Jul 5, 2012

Not recommended

I chose this hotel because it got high ratings on cleanliness and sounded like it was worth the extra money. The room was not clean at all. They might have changed the sheets but I couldn't even be sure of that! It was supposed to be non-smoking room but it smelled of smoke. There was a burn hole in one of the pillows. It hadn't even been vacuumed. Our reservation said that the room was supposed to have a fridge & microwave but did not. We were told that those rooms shouldn't have been offered for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monyka
Couples
Woodway, TX
May 1, 2012

Anniversary getaway

We chose this hotel because we could bring our dog with us. The room as actually smaller than in what it appeared on the pictures. The continental breakfast was so croweded the first day, we weren't really able to pck what we wanted. The second morning, we decided to go later in the morning to avoid the crowd and it was put away before 9:30am so we missed it. It is close to the beach and close to some restaurants. I would not drive at night since parking is limited and you may have to park on the street. Overall, our experience was good and we will be coming back to this hotel (primarily becuase they accept pets).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Saltgrass Steakhouse is accross the street and we had a great time. There's a great little restaurant called Russo's Italian Kitchen about a little less than a mile away on Seawall Blvd (corner of 4th St) with good food. My favorite restaurant was the Sunflower Bakery and Cafe. Very good food and reasonable prices.

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdaddy
Couples
east texas
Apr 29, 2012

A good time

Very clean room. Very helpful staff. Free breakfast (and I don't mean just a pop tart ). Full meal deal with good coffee. I am a grouchy old man, but I have no complaints about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Spot... great food.

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darkness
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Beach Getaway

Went to the beach for a week getaway, and the La Quinta was a great choice. Great location, staff was incredibly helpful and super friendly, couldn't ask for a better hotel experience. The rooms were very well kept and the hotel included all the amenities you need from washer and dryer to ice and soda machines. Would definitely recommend La Quinta to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many different dining experiences and enough different choices that anyone will find their next favorite place!

Back to menu Return to top