$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
92 reviews
Walking distance to the beach!

Had a wonderful experience. Staff is amazing! Arrived to Galveston a couple hours before the... See full review

  • Your Average Traveler.
  • May 9, 2014
great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to... See full review

  • mother of the groom tx
  • Jan 1, 2014
Close to Galveston Convention Center, with continental breakfast
For beachfront lodging, it is hard to beat the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach. The price rings in well below most of the beachside hotels, yet guests have prominent sea views from the pool and from the balcony of many rooms. Visitors in town for conventions are about 10 minutes from the Galveston Island Convention Center, and the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach is just minutes from the Lone Star Flight Museum and the Strand Historic District.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and patio
  • Walk to beach
Rooms
Earthy reds and oranges are the featured tones in the generously sized rooms at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach. Each of the 121 rooms and suites include a coffeep-maker, iron/ironing board and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also feature a balcony with a Gulf view, and microwave and refrigerator.
Features
After a filling breakfast at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach, including fresh fruit and waffles, head to the beach, or to one of many family attractions in Galveston. The Lone Star Flight Museum, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark are also close by. Or step out on the beach just outside the door of the La Quinta Inn Galveston Each Beach. At the Strand Historic District, guests shop and dine, enjoying dozens of boutiques and restaurants. Nonsmoking rooms are available. Rooms accommodate rollaway beds (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and seawall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bishop's Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Galveston Island Railroad Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Moody Mansion (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stewart Beach Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean Star Drilling (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • Texas Aviation Hall of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 92
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SIENND
Business
DURANT, OKLA.
Jun 14, 2013

OUR 3 DAY GET-A-WAY, OUCH!!!

WE MADE RESERVATIONS THROUGH ------ WHEN WE GOT THEIR THEY ASK FOR ME TO PAY, I EXPLAINED THAT WE PAID THROUGH ---------THEN SHE ASK FOR MY CREDIT CARD AND SAID THAT THE CARD INFORMATION DID NOT MATCH THE CARD I HANDED HER. I PAID THROUGH A VISA CARD AND SHE SAID THE CARD WAS AN AMERICAN EXPRESS. THE ROOM THAT THEY GAVE TO US WAS COMPLETELY HANDICAPPED, THEIR WAS NO BATH ONLY A SHOWER. THEY DID MOVE THE NEXT MORNING WHICH WAS HARD SINCE I NEEDED TO BE AT A MEETING BEFORE 9:00AM MADE IT TO THE MEETING AROUND 4;00PM. BY NOW I 'AM NOT TO HAPPY. THEY THE NEXT MORNING MY WIFE SLIPPED TO THE FLOOR AND HIT ON HER TAIL, I ASK FOR A FORM TO FILL OUT WHICH I RECEIVED ONLY PROBLEM IT NEEDED TO BE FILLED OUT BY THE MANAGER. I WENT TO THE FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD THE MANAGER WOULD BE THEIR TILL 6:30 PM. I WENT TO THE STORE AND BOUGHT SOME MEDICATION FOR MY WIFE FOR PAIN, WENT IN THE OFFICE AT 4:30PM, ASKED TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER AND WAS TOLD THAT SHE HAD ALREADY GONE FOR THE DAY. THE LADY AT THE FRONT DESK STARTED QUESTIONING ME ABOUT THE PROBLEM WITH MY WIFE, THEN SAID THEY WOULD HAVE TO REVIEW THE TAPE FIRST AT THAT POINT I FELT LIKE SHE WAS SAYING WE SET THIS ACCIDENT UP. I EXPLAINED TO HER THAT I WOULD GIVE THIS TO MY ATTORNEY AND LET HIM HANDLE THE SITUATION. I WILL NEVER USE --------- AGAIN TO BOOK RESERVATIONS BECAUSE THE ROOM CHARGE FOR THE CLASSIFICATION OF THE HOTEL THAT IT WAS LISTED AT. I DO NOT MIND PAYING FOR A PLACE IF IT LIVES UP TO THE CLASSIFICATION, BUT THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE RATED AS A 3 STAR, MAYBE A 2 STAR AT THE MOST. I SPENT $433.38 FOR A VERY UNPLEASANT 3 DAYS. IF YOU WOULD LIKE I WOULD BE GLAD TO ACCEPT A REFUND OF AT LEAST$433.38 AND WOULD USE ------ FOR FUTURE BOOKING. BUT UNTIL THEN, I COULD ONLY RATE ------ AS SUBSTANDARD ON THEIR BOOKINGS FOR HOTEL/MOTEL BOOKINGS. SORRY TO HAVE TO BE THIS WAS BUT ON A PASTORS SALARY AND I REALLY WAS EXPECTING MORE THAN MY WIFE AND I RECEIVED. THIS IS THE ONLY TIME WE,VE BEEN ABLE TO GET AWAY AND THIS EXPERIENCE FOR A VACATION HAS BEEN TOTALLY UNPLEASANT BECAUSE OF THE SITUATION WE EXPERIENCED. HAVE A BLESSED DAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRLouis
Business
Bryan, TX
Jun 10, 2012

On Galveston Seawall Blvd.

New windows, bathtub and surround, interiors up to standard. The landscaping is minimal, but the price is good for Galveston beach. Easy parking, easy access. The winds make this location dusty and a good power washing of the exterior walls would be nice. Good value for the price in Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robajsan
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 14, 2012

worth it

first time staying in this chain, very satisfied, will use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsmt
Business
pa
Jan 7, 2012

Great view

The hotel was clean, with big spacious rooms and a great view of the beach. The staff was friendly and courteous. The best part was you could park and get straight to your room without having to go to through the lobby. The only negative was my wake up call that I asked for never actually happened, I had to rely on my cellphone's alarm clock. All in all, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Feb 5, 2011

Great accomodations and great location

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night, as I was in town for an interview. The check in and out time was quick, the location was easily accessible, local stores including wal-mart were easily accessible. If it were a warmer time of year, I could walk right across the street and be immediately on the beach. The room was nice and everything was comfortable. I would recommend this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gulf Coast Fisherman
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Jan 19, 2011

Great location for the price

Nice, clean, newly renovated. Hotel employees were very nice, helpful, and friendly. Fantastic location across the road from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 13, 2010

good deal!

fast check in/check out. large room and clean. hotel on seawall blvd so right next to the water. breakfast was ok. good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top