$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
View map of 1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
94 reviews
Walking distance to the beach!

Had a wonderful experience. Staff is amazing! Arrived to Galveston a couple hours before the... See full review

  • Your Average Traveler.
  • May 9, 2014
great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to... See full review

  • mother of the groom tx
  • Jan 1, 2014
Close to Galveston Convention Center, with continental breakfast
For beachfront lodging, it is hard to beat the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach. The price rings in well below most of the beachside hotels, yet guests have prominent sea views from the pool and from the balcony of many rooms. Visitors in town for conventions are about 10 minutes from the Galveston Island Convention Center, and the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach is just minutes from the Lone Star Flight Museum and the Strand Historic District.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and patio
  • Walk to beach
Rooms
Earthy reds and oranges are the featured tones in the generously sized rooms at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach. Each of the 121 rooms and suites include a coffeep-maker, iron/ironing board and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also feature a balcony with a Gulf view, and microwave and refrigerator.
Features
After a filling breakfast at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach, including fresh fruit and waffles, head to the beach, or to one of many family attractions in Galveston. The Lone Star Flight Museum, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark are also close by. Or step out on the beach just outside the door of the La Quinta Inn Galveston Each Beach. At the Strand Historic District, guests shop and dine, enjoying dozens of boutiques and restaurants. Nonsmoking rooms are available. Rooms accommodate rollaway beds (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and seawall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bishop's Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Galveston Island Railroad Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Moody Mansion (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stewart Beach Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean Star Drilling (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • Texas Aviation Hall of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mother of the groom tx
Business
crosby,tx
Jan 1, 2014

great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to get in, get dressed in our wedding clothes, and then to crash afterwards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ORANGE,TX
May 19, 2011

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME GOT TO SHOP AND TOUR DIFFERENT PLACES. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT. LOOKING FORWARD IN GOING BACK THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ysla 7
Business
Texas
Aug 7, 2012

My family had the best of time.

Cleaning and View and locations was perfect andBreakfest loved it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAETTITIA
Business
SAN MARCOS TX
Jan 28, 2013

GREAT AND FUN

WE HAD GREAT TIME AND RELAX WE ENJOYED AND HAVE PEACE IT WAS WE WERE LOOKING FOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN WALK TO ANY RESTAURANT OR PLACE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLo
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Jun 22, 2009

La Quinta Inn

If this hotel was damaged by Hurricane IKE, they done a fine job remodeling. The room was spacious, clean, plenty of towels, mini fridge, microwave, coffee machine, huge television. Home away from home! Right on the Galveston Seawall with a nice view of the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The McBride family
Business
Near Dallas, Texas
May 16, 2010

Awesome place to stay...

We went on a mini vacation on a Budget, just an overnight get away. The room was great. The beds were totally awesome. They were not hard nor soft. It was clean and didn't have a smell. The sheets were clean. Bathroom was clean and didn't have any stains on any of the fixtures. The Continental Breakfast was very good. They had fruit, yogurt, bagels, 4 different kinds of cereal, milk, 2 kinds of juice, you could make your own Texas size waffle. We didn't walk away hungry. The pool was clear and clean, The pool area was clean. Had a view of the beach. The chairs were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly especially since we had a rain storm headed our way and it had been raining since we arrived. We did have a toilet issue but the staff were there immediatly and without questions and took care of the issue,(Hubby's fault but don't tell him I said so).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door. We love Denney's but the Continental breakfast was enough for us. Most of the main eating places have opened up but were alittle bit down the road. Not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oldman1959
Business
san antonio texas
Feb 15, 2010

after cruise stay

right across from the seawall, close to several resturants. were there during mardi gras and it was close to parades and the strand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, Texas
Feb 27, 2011

They are BACK!!!

We went down for one night and ended up staying for two. The staff was very helpful in booking the second night as Marti Gras was happening and they were booked. They informed me as soon as a cancellation came through that allowed us to stay the second night. I couldn't ask for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks East is Benno's Cajun Seafood. The place doesn't look impressive but the food is really good, large portions, and the staff is very friendly, plus you have a good view of the Gulf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy dog mom
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 9, 2010

La Quinta Inn Galveston on Sea Wall

We visited the ocean and looked at the fireworks. We chose La Quinta because they are pet friendly and I hate to board my dogs. Glad we went because it was Tuesday following fourth of July 2010 that the BP tar balls started hitting our Texas beaches. Hopefully our ocean won't be ruined. If the clean up goes well, we will be sure to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,Texas
Jul 2, 2009

La Quinta is repaired and open

This hotel has been repair perfect. No signs of damage or debris from the hurricane. Over all a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top