$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
View map of 1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Galveston, TX
Jan 17, 2010

Very pleasant and enjoyable

Went there to visit a college nearby. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and newly redone. One of the better hotels I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby & Markel
Couples
Houston Area of Texas
Dec 14, 2009

Great Room, Great Value!

Wow, completely better than expected. I simply wanted some place to rest my head for the evening but was pleasantly surprised to find a very cheery and hospitable staff as well as a modern, super-clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Texas
Nov 1, 2009

The staff was great !!!

It was in a great location and the staff was great but there was a real bad odor around the stair well and pool area have no idea what it was. Other than that was a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the galveston traveler
Family
Ft Worth, Texas
Aug 29, 2009

Great getaway

We had a wonderful, the weather was great, the people were and I enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed O'Malleys & Molly's pub, they have a great casual atmosphere.

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Texan
Friends
Houston and West Virginia
Jul 11, 2009

Almost 100%, But oh that other 5%!!

This La Quinta is lovely in appearance and nicely situated, just great for a few days get away. The parking lot is probably the only part of the overall look that is not A+. Our entire experience would have been fantastic except for some poorly executed pool maintenance. After swimming one of us sat on the pool deck, only to discover later that it had powdered chlorine on it. This resulted in a ruined set of overalls and swimsuit. So the night there cost us more than we had bargained for. It would have been nicer had the personnel made some overtures that showed a sense of responsibility for the damages and possible health risk. They did, however, rectify the dangerous situation at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rowlett, TX
Jul 7, 2009

4th of July Trip

We needed a hotel that allowed pets; we loved that there were no pet deposits or restrictions. We were happy with the location; we were within walking distance of the beach. The room was decorated nicely and we had a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants near by

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas,Texas
Jul 2, 2009

La Quinta is repaired and open

This hotel has been repair perfect. No signs of damage or debris from the hurricane. Over all a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the beach.

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLo
Couples
The Woodlands, TX
Jun 22, 2009

La Quinta Inn

If this hotel was damaged by Hurricane IKE, they done a fine job remodeling. The room was spacious, clean, plenty of towels, mini fridge, microwave, coffee machine, huge television. Home away from home! Right on the Galveston Seawall with a nice view of the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curlygurle
Couples
Fort Worth TX
Jun 13, 2009

GREAT!

The hotel was very clean and the people that worked there made it extremely easy to get into my room quickly. The only negative that I can say is that the blanket on the bed was very stiff. The sheets and pillows were amazing but the blanket...not so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was right on the beach and extremely close to the restaurants on the Seawall.

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greenville tx
Jun 1, 2009

Nice place on the beach

Nice place. It is newly remodeled at this time. The rooms are very nice. The only bad thing I can say is that there were always a couple of people hanging around outside drinking which brings the place down a notch in my opinion. Overall a good experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top