$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
View map of 1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husband and Wife + Dog
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Wonderful Dog Friendly Hotel

La Quinta was a perfect get-a-way and the fact that we could bring our dog was like icing on the cake. Nothing too fancy about the hotel rooms but the beds were comfortable and the towels were soft. The beach, a convenience store, and Denny's was within walking distance. Never made it down in time for the free breakfast but the coffee was hot and tasty. We will definantly be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Because we had our dog, we found a couple dog friendly restaurants down the road (they do exist).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
K.C. Mo.
Mar 21, 2010

La Quinta is o.k. Galv's DISCUSTING

The staff were responsible but the rooms were dirty. The problem is the guests and visitors to the area are filthy pigs...And sorry but locals are to blame as well. We spent our vacation picking up litter from the beaches. Every step,more litter. A young black man urinated through a fence and hit me in the leg and before I knew what happened my dog was licking it off the ground. I called the police and they seemed more than used to this behavior. A lot of the riff raff was directly from Houston and license plates outside of Texas origin were rare. I will never go back and a warning of some kind (WARNING:AREA POLLUTED... LOCALS DO NOT CLEAN!)should precede the billing section of the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan meals wisely.No good places to eat. 45 min waits at 8:30 in multiple places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tween's mom on vacation
Business
dallas
Mar 17, 2010

clean place to stay

room is better if microwave and refrigerator are available. La Quinta inn has nice clean room, freshly remodel. breakfast with hot self made waffle and egg for protein which is a plus for breakfast. Occean front location. Close walking distance of restaurants. Good value for the price. The negative aspect is noisy at night. we went during spring break vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oldman1959
Business
san antonio texas
Feb 15, 2010

after cruise stay

right across from the seawall, close to several resturants. were there during mardi gras and it was close to parades and the strand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Rev.
Business
Grand Saline, TX
Feb 1, 2010

Unbeatable value for price.

This was an overall pleasent experience starting with prompt checkout and extending to the hotel quality and cleanliness. I have no complaints about this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston, TX
Jan 17, 2010

Very pleasant and enjoyable

Went there to visit a college nearby. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and newly redone. One of the better hotels I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby & Markel
Business
Houston Area of Texas
Dec 14, 2009

Great Room, Great Value!

Wow, completely better than expected. I simply wanted some place to rest my head for the evening but was pleasantly surprised to find a very cheery and hospitable staff as well as a modern, super-clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 1, 2009

The staff was great !!!

It was in a great location and the staff was great but there was a real bad odor around the stair well and pool area have no idea what it was. Other than that was a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the galveston traveler
Business
Ft Worth, Texas
Aug 29, 2009

Great getaway

We had a wonderful, the weather was great, the people were and I enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed O'Malleys & Molly's pub, they have a great casual atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer Texan
Business
Houston and West Virginia
Jul 11, 2009

Almost 100%, But oh that other 5%!!

This La Quinta is lovely in appearance and nicely situated, just great for a few days get away. The parking lot is probably the only part of the overall look that is not A+. Our entire experience would have been fantastic except for some poorly executed pool maintenance. After swimming one of us sat on the pool deck, only to discover later that it had powdered chlorine on it. This resulted in a ruined set of overalls and swimsuit. So the night there cost us more than we had bargained for. It would have been nicer had the personnel made some overtures that showed a sense of responsibility for the damages and possible health risk. They did, however, rectify the dangerous situation at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top