$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
91 reviews
Walking distance to the beach!

Had a wonderful experience. Staff is amazing! Arrived to Galveston a couple hours before the... See full review

  • Your Average Traveler.
  • May 9, 2014
great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to... See full review

  • mother of the groom tx
  • Jan 1, 2014
Close to Galveston Convention Center, with continental breakfast
For beachfront lodging, it is hard to beat the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach. The price rings in well below most of the beachside hotels, yet guests have prominent sea views from the pool and from the balcony of many rooms. Visitors in town for conventions are about 10 minutes from the Galveston Island Convention Center, and the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach is just minutes from the Lone Star Flight Museum and the Strand Historic District.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and patio
  • Walk to beach
Rooms
Earthy reds and oranges are the featured tones in the generously sized rooms at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach. Each of the 121 rooms and suites include a coffeep-maker, iron/ironing board and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also feature a balcony with a Gulf view, and microwave and refrigerator.
Features
After a filling breakfast at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach, including fresh fruit and waffles, head to the beach, or to one of many family attractions in Galveston. The Lone Star Flight Museum, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark are also close by. Or step out on the beach just outside the door of the La Quinta Inn Galveston Each Beach. At the Strand Historic District, guests shop and dine, enjoying dozens of boutiques and restaurants. Nonsmoking rooms are available. Rooms accommodate rollaway beds (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and seawall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bishop's Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Galveston Island Railroad Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Moody Mansion (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stewart Beach Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean Star Drilling (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • Texas Aviation Hall of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)

Hotel Map

29.297 -94.7803
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.00, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 70.00, MI, S; Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Hill, Tx
Apr 4, 2010

Best fishing in texas

check-in quick, room was clean, express breakfast was well maintained!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Dinner 1) millers seafood,2)tortugas for mexican 3)"The Spot" for beer and burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The MoorChaff Vacation
Business
Magnolia, TX
Apr 3, 2010

Great place to stay for the price

Great location, comfotable beds, and very friendly staff. Next time, we will bring our dog. No pet deposits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mytoyangel
Business
san antonio, tx
Mar 29, 2010

amazing view!

room was very cute with very comfortable beds. the continental breakfast had a fabulous assortment. the front door was just feet away front the sea wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

in front of the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husband and Wife + Dog
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Wonderful Dog Friendly Hotel

La Quinta was a perfect get-a-way and the fact that we could bring our dog was like icing on the cake. Nothing too fancy about the hotel rooms but the beds were comfortable and the towels were soft. The beach, a convenience store, and Denny's was within walking distance. Never made it down in time for the free breakfast but the coffee was hot and tasty. We will definantly be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Because we had our dog, we found a couple dog friendly restaurants down the road (they do exist).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
K.C. Mo.
Mar 21, 2010

La Quinta is o.k. Galv's DISCUSTING

The staff were responsible but the rooms were dirty. The problem is the guests and visitors to the area are filthy pigs...And sorry but locals are to blame as well. We spent our vacation picking up litter from the beaches. Every step,more litter. A young black man urinated through a fence and hit me in the leg and before I knew what happened my dog was licking it off the ground. I called the police and they seemed more than used to this behavior. A lot of the riff raff was directly from Houston and license plates outside of Texas origin were rare. I will never go back and a warning of some kind (WARNING:AREA POLLUTED... LOCALS DO NOT CLEAN!)should precede the billing section of the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan meals wisely.No good places to eat. 45 min waits at 8:30 in multiple places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tween's mom on vacation
Business
dallas
Mar 17, 2010

clean place to stay

room is better if microwave and refrigerator are available. La Quinta inn has nice clean room, freshly remodel. breakfast with hot self made waffle and egg for protein which is a plus for breakfast. Occean front location. Close walking distance of restaurants. Good value for the price. The negative aspect is noisy at night. we went during spring break vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oldman1959
Business
san antonio texas
Feb 15, 2010

after cruise stay

right across from the seawall, close to several resturants. were there during mardi gras and it was close to parades and the strand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Rev.
Business
Grand Saline, TX
Feb 1, 2010

Unbeatable value for price.

This was an overall pleasent experience starting with prompt checkout and extending to the hotel quality and cleanliness. I have no complaints about this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston, TX
Jan 17, 2010

Very pleasant and enjoyable

Went there to visit a college nearby. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and newly redone. One of the better hotels I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby & Markel
Business
Houston Area of Texas
Dec 14, 2009

Great Room, Great Value!

Wow, completely better than expected. I simply wanted some place to rest my head for the evening but was pleasantly surprised to find a very cheery and hospitable staff as well as a modern, super-clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top