$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
View map of 1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The McBride family
Family
Near Dallas, Texas
May 16, 2010

Awesome place to stay...

We went on a mini vacation on a Budget, just an overnight get away. The room was great. The beds were totally awesome. They were not hard nor soft. It was clean and didn't have a smell. The sheets were clean. Bathroom was clean and didn't have any stains on any of the fixtures. The Continental Breakfast was very good. They had fruit, yogurt, bagels, 4 different kinds of cereal, milk, 2 kinds of juice, you could make your own Texas size waffle. We didn't walk away hungry. The pool was clear and clean, The pool area was clean. Had a view of the beach. The chairs were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly especially since we had a rain storm headed our way and it had been raining since we arrived. We did have a toilet issue but the staff were there immediatly and without questions and took care of the issue,(Hubby's fault but don't tell him I said so).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is right next door. We love Denney's but the Continental breakfast was enough for us. Most of the main eating places have opened up but were alittle bit down the road. Not too far.

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Apr 12, 2010

sketchy hotel

The hotel was full of very sketch looking people that made you feel uncomfortable. I was concerned about my door getting kicked in by the hoodlums upstairs, so I didn't get much sleep. I booked for two nights, but only stayed for one. While packing our suitcase we discovered bed bugs. Worst hotel experience EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cedar Hill, Tx
Apr 4, 2010

Best fishing in texas

check-in quick, room was clean, express breakfast was well maintained!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Dinner 1) millers seafood,2)tortugas for mexican 3)"The Spot" for beer and burgers

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The MoorChaff Vacation
Couples
Magnolia, TX
Apr 3, 2010

Great place to stay for the price

Great location, comfotable beds, and very friendly staff. Next time, we will bring our dog. No pet deposits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mytoyangel
Family
san antonio, tx
Mar 29, 2010

amazing view!

room was very cute with very comfortable beds. the continental breakfast had a fabulous assortment. the front door was just feet away front the sea wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

in front of the beach.

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husband and Wife + Dog
Couples
Houston, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Wonderful Dog Friendly Hotel

La Quinta was a perfect get-a-way and the fact that we could bring our dog was like icing on the cake. Nothing too fancy about the hotel rooms but the beds were comfortable and the towels were soft. The beach, a convenience store, and Denny's was within walking distance. Never made it down in time for the free breakfast but the coffee was hot and tasty. We will definantly be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Because we had our dog, we found a couple dog friendly restaurants down the road (they do exist).

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
K.C. Mo.
Mar 21, 2010

La Quinta is o.k. Galv's DISCUSTING

The staff were responsible but the rooms were dirty. The problem is the guests and visitors to the area are filthy pigs...And sorry but locals are to blame as well. We spent our vacation picking up litter from the beaches. Every step,more litter. A young black man urinated through a fence and hit me in the leg and before I knew what happened my dog was licking it off the ground. I called the police and they seemed more than used to this behavior. A lot of the riff raff was directly from Houston and license plates outside of Texas origin were rare. I will never go back and a warning of some kind (WARNING:AREA POLLUTED... LOCALS DO NOT CLEAN!)should precede the billing section of the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan meals wisely.No good places to eat. 45 min waits at 8:30 in multiple places.

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tween's mom on vacation
Family
dallas
Mar 17, 2010

clean place to stay

room is better if microwave and refrigerator are available. La Quinta inn has nice clean room, freshly remodel. breakfast with hot self made waffle and egg for protein which is a plus for breakfast. Occean front location. Close walking distance of restaurants. Good value for the price. The negative aspect is noisy at night. we went during spring break vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oldman1959
Couples
san antonio texas
Feb 15, 2010

after cruise stay

right across from the seawall, close to several resturants. were there during mardi gras and it was close to parades and the strand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Rev.
Couples
Grand Saline, TX
Feb 1, 2010

Unbeatable value for price.

This was an overall pleasent experience starting with prompt checkout and extending to the hotel quality and cleanliness. I have no complaints about this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top