$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
View map of 1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Walking distance to the beach!

Had a wonderful experience. Staff is amazing! Arrived to Galveston a couple hours before the... See full review

  • Your Average Traveler.
  • May 9, 2014
great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to... See full review

  • mother of the groom tx
  • Jan 1, 2014
Close to Galveston Convention Center, with continental breakfast
For beachfront lodging, it is hard to beat the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach. The price rings in well below most of the beachside hotels, yet guests have prominent sea views from the pool and from the balcony of many rooms. Visitors in town for conventions are about 10 minutes from the Galveston Island Convention Center, and the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach is just minutes from the Lone Star Flight Museum and the Strand Historic District.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and patio
  • Walk to beach
Rooms
Earthy reds and oranges are the featured tones in the generously sized rooms at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach. Each of the 121 rooms and suites include a coffeep-maker, iron/ironing board and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also feature a balcony with a Gulf view, and microwave and refrigerator.
Features
After a filling breakfast at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach, including fresh fruit and waffles, head to the beach, or to one of many family attractions in Galveston. The Lone Star Flight Museum, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark are also close by. Or step out on the beach just outside the door of the La Quinta Inn Galveston Each Beach. At the Strand Historic District, guests shop and dine, enjoying dozens of boutiques and restaurants. Nonsmoking rooms are available. Rooms accommodate rollaway beds (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and seawall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bishop's Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Galveston Island Railroad Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Moody Mansion (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stewart Beach Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean Star Drilling (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • Texas Aviation Hall of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 17, 2010

Below expectations

The hotel room didn't appear to be clean. There were multiple pest throughout, the linen had spots on it, and there was crumbs in the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and Salt Grass Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake conroe tx
Aug 7, 2010

summer time

Overall it was a good stay the staff was very friendly and helpful. The ac just wasnt up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caseys casual seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Aug 7, 2010

Fantastic place to get away.

Staff very friendly. I needed to do laundry and the desk supplied me with detergent. Saved me a trip to grocery store which I really appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart close by. If anyone forgets something they have a place to get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Aug 3, 2010

"fair for the price"

the check in was very fast. Since we have driven for about five hours, and having a four month old babie with us I was happy they accomodated us fast in our room. just a little disappointed they never showed up with the crib we requested. the location to the beach is unbeatable, you don't have to drive to get to it with just a few steps to get to the beach; my family loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allen, TX
Aug 1, 2010

Greate family vacation

Very good location and restful enviroment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantanstic view, easy to cross the street to the beach, short work for dining, gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Jul 31, 2010

Good Value for Beach Motel

Went to Galveston to play on the beach. We were not looking for a luxury hotel, so the LaQuinta gave us what we needed to have a fun time. Good value although the parking lot is very small. Plenty of spaces but larger vehicles have trouble maneuvering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Pier 21.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central TX
Jul 25, 2010

Beach is just across street

Pros-breakfast (limited) is included with room, microwave and mini-fridge in room. All those are pluses for us because we have small kids and having snacks on hand is great. And the breakfast is simple but enough to get us started. (Waffles, bagels, cereals, fruit - no meat though. Staff are all very nice and sincere. Also, this was full of families or traveling couples and NOT full of the party crowd. So we appreciated that esp because we were with our young kids....and we all needed sleep at night. Cons - rooms were not as clean as I am used to (carpet had small areas that were not vaccumed, window sills dirty, dust on furniture, BUT bathrooms looked clean and the room smelled clean) so rooms were clean enough. We did go to Galveston for the beach so we hauled in our fair share of sand. I may be a bit picky on the cleanliness. I am a very clean person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This was a last minute trip for us. We traveled with our 3 and 6 year old. Beach is just across the street, I was at the beach and forgot my water bottles so I walked back to the hotel knowing it was around 5 minutes round trip (to include getting the water from the room)! We walked to a bicycle rental. We had Denny's next door and short drive or long (but fun) walk, we were at the SanLuis Plaza where the Rainforest Cafe is and Landry's is and there was live music (Fri & Sat evenings) and characture artists and the rainforest cafe alligator (costumed) walking around greeting kids. Very exciting for the kids. Lots of families around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy dog mom
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 9, 2010

La Quinta Inn Galveston on Sea Wall

We visited the ocean and looked at the fireworks. We chose La Quinta because they are pet friendly and I hate to board my dogs. Glad we went because it was Tuesday following fourth of July 2010 that the BP tar balls started hitting our Texas beaches. Hopefully our ocean won't be ruined. If the clean up goes well, we will be sure to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Jul 6, 2010

Trip

Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great dining just a walk down the seawall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Jul 5, 2010

great weekend

Very courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top