$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
90 reviews
Walking distance to the beach!

Had a wonderful experience. Staff is amazing! Arrived to Galveston a couple hours before the... See full review

  • Your Average Traveler.
  • May 9, 2014
great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to... See full review

  • mother of the groom tx
  • Jan 1, 2014
Close to Galveston Convention Center, with continental breakfast
For beachfront lodging, it is hard to beat the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach. The price rings in well below most of the beachside hotels, yet guests have prominent sea views from the pool and from the balcony of many rooms. Visitors in town for conventions are about 10 minutes from the Galveston Island Convention Center, and the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach is just minutes from the Lone Star Flight Museum and the Strand Historic District.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and patio
  • Walk to beach
Rooms
Earthy reds and oranges are the featured tones in the generously sized rooms at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach. Each of the 121 rooms and suites include a coffeep-maker, iron/ironing board and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also feature a balcony with a Gulf view, and microwave and refrigerator.
Features
After a filling breakfast at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach, including fresh fruit and waffles, head to the beach, or to one of many family attractions in Galveston. The Lone Star Flight Museum, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark are also close by. Or step out on the beach just outside the door of the La Quinta Inn Galveston Each Beach. At the Strand Historic District, guests shop and dine, enjoying dozens of boutiques and restaurants. Nonsmoking rooms are available. Rooms accommodate rollaway beds (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and seawall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bishop's Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Galveston Island Railroad Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Moody Mansion (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stewart Beach Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean Star Drilling (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • Texas Aviation Hall of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)

Hotel Map

29.297 -94.7803
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.00, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 70.00, MI, S; Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sstephco
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Just a stop over

We stayed here after being on a cruise. Its a nice hotel just not in the exciting part of the island. If you are looking for things to do stay at the other end. If you are just looking for a place to sleep before your flight the next morning this place is great for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robajsan
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 14, 2012

worth it

first time staying in this chain, very satisfied, will use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsmt
Business
pa
Jan 7, 2012

Great view

The hotel was clean, with big spacious rooms and a great view of the beach. The staff was friendly and courteous. The best part was you could park and get straight to your room without having to go to through the lobby. The only negative was my wake up call that I asked for never actually happened, I had to rely on my cellphone's alarm clock. All in all, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John 50014
Ames, AI
Dec 31, 2011

Good Location

This hotel has a good location across the street from the beach and not too far (a short drive) from the Strand Historic District. I travelled with wife and two adult daughters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shrimp N Stuff restaurant located at 39th Street and Avenue O offers a good value for sea food in a casual setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darkness
Dallas, Texas
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Beach Getaway

Went to the beach for a week getaway, and the La Quinta was a great choice. Great location, staff was incredibly helpful and super friendly, couldn't ask for a better hotel experience. The rooms were very well kept and the hotel included all the amenities you need from washer and dryer to ice and soda machines. Would definitely recommend La Quinta to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many different dining experiences and enough different choices that anyone will find their next favorite place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mansfield, Texas
Aug 10, 2011

Um, ok, I give.

Upon arrival, the management was courteous. We checked into the room...put our stuff down, and relaxed for an hour. My wife sat up and said something bit her...there were fleas all over her legs and her purse. Yes, the hotel allows pets. We went to management, they apologized and gave us another room. We entered the room, and found an old muffin wrapper sitting on top of the table. We were like, really? We took a shower. The water was super hot...and the tub was so slippery (if you have elderly do not let them shower). The pool was also starting to get green. I told the management, and they told me they have to shock it daily...but can't do it with all the people in the pool. If you balance a pool's chemicals properly it is easy to maintain. And then the people...a gentleman was on the 2nd floor smoking a fat joint in front of everyone with no problem. Other than that, the management did do their best to try to appease me...but they could have offered me a free night's stay instead of the same ol' we're so sorry...here's your bill bit. Please, if you decide to stay here...do a room inspection FIRST...then go for it. The price was good...but you get what you paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was right off the front...which was a plus...but it is kind of dirty and has a drop off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2011

Nice for the price

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salina, KS
Jul 10, 2011

La Quinta on the Beach

Very clean nononsense type of hotel. Outside was somewhat dirty - some trash. Breakfast was nice with the hardboiled eggs. Beach was nice and very close. Very nice vacation spot. No issues with the room - very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is a short drive down seawall blvd. So if you forgot something...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Jun 4, 2011

Seawall Blvd.

Fantastic in every way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Spot Bar and Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ORANGE,TX
May 19, 2011

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME GOT TO SHOP AND TOUR DIFFERENT PLACES. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT. LOOKING FORWARD IN GOING BACK THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search