$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
91 reviews
Walking distance to the beach!

Had a wonderful experience. Staff is amazing! Arrived to Galveston a couple hours before the... See full review

  • Your Average Traveler.
  • May 9, 2014
great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to... See full review

  • mother of the groom tx
  • Jan 1, 2014
Close to Galveston Convention Center, with continental breakfast
For beachfront lodging, it is hard to beat the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach. The price rings in well below most of the beachside hotels, yet guests have prominent sea views from the pool and from the balcony of many rooms. Visitors in town for conventions are about 10 minutes from the Galveston Island Convention Center, and the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach is just minutes from the Lone Star Flight Museum and the Strand Historic District.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool and patio
  • Walk to beach
Rooms
Earthy reds and oranges are the featured tones in the generously sized rooms at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach. Each of the 121 rooms and suites include a coffeep-maker, iron/ironing board and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also feature a balcony with a Gulf view, and microwave and refrigerator.
Features
After a filling breakfast at the La Quinta Galveston East Beach, including fresh fruit and waffles, head to the beach, or to one of many family attractions in Galveston. The Lone Star Flight Museum, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark are also close by. Or step out on the beach just outside the door of the La Quinta Inn Galveston Each Beach. At the Strand Historic District, guests shop and dine, enjoying dozens of boutiques and restaurants. Nonsmoking rooms are available. Rooms accommodate rollaway beds (fee may apply).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and seawall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bishop's Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Galveston Island Railroad Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Moody Mansion (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Stewart Beach Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean Star Drilling (3 mi/5 km)
  • Ashton Villa (3 mi/5 km)
  • Moody Gardens (6 mi/10 km)
  • Texas Aviation Hall of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shyanna H.
Business
sand springs, okla
Aug 5, 2012

:)

Overall the room was very clean, the location was awesome, the bed was comfy. The staff was cool. Id stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont go and pay for the dophin tours. Ride the ferry for free. The dolphins follow it... and plus you go to a cool beach :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully112
Business
Round Rock Texas
Aug 3, 2012

Family oriented hotel close to attractions and eateries.

Hotel staff very friendly and responsive to needs of guests. Rooms and facilities clean and comfortable. We had two rooms for 5 adults and two children all enjoyed the hotel and facilities provided. We had agreat week long vacation at reasonable rates. My thanks to the staff and management at La Quinta 14th Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Front desk staff recommended many good local restaurants that had excellent food and good service that were not chain affilliated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.S.W.
Business
Arlington TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great place at a God price.....

Everything was great, only draw back is parking and breakfast, but I don't rate for breakfast... Would recommend all day long.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Spot..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tistie
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 19, 2012

A great week!!

The Gulf view we requested and got was just perfect! Thanks!! The staff was the best. We really enjoyed breakfast each day. We appreciated having an elevator. We will stay there again if/when we visit Galveston. Thank you for a great week!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is everything. We liked the less crowded beach, and dining & souvenir shopping were in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
takes12no1
Business
Frisco, TX
Jul 17, 2012

La Quinta in spanish means "Next To Denny's"

For bad first impressions apparently it was cleaned right before we got there and we were choking on the disinfectant fumes. If you were to judge cleanliness by cleaning chemical fumes this place would have been spotless. But ok so I understand it's a beach motel. Why the heck even put carpet in a beach motel? Just make it tile. So anyway the tub was pretty gross including the grip materials on the tub were dark grey and the shower curtain was full of mildew. There were cups and socks and q tips left over from previous occupants. Comforter also had stains on it. Now for the good part. Walk to Dennys! The 'free breakfast" was over crowded and not much to it. But that's OK Denny's is awsome.Walk to a decent beach shop and right across the street from the beach. The room was well appointed the free wifi worked great. the TV was decent. So you know for what it is it's well priced, maybe if they upped their room cleaning it would be acceptable. I think we will try to find other locations in the future or request a real cleaning before we get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't let the smell as you walk in fool you. The food at Denny's was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel with GG
Business
Beeville, Tx
Jul 13, 2012

Family mini vacation

Everyone we spoke to or asked a question from was super nice and helpful. They could not have been nicer. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the location was great. We had contacted them to ask if we could please get our two rooms as close together as possible and they made it happen. I would definitely stay there again. In fact my husband and I will probably make reservations for our second honeymoon right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Every possible restaurant type was available along Seawall Blvd. We did some internet browseing to lay out our must sees and for planning for another trip later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mosborn
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 5, 2012

Not recommended

I chose this hotel because it got high ratings on cleanliness and sounded like it was worth the extra money. The room was not clean at all. They might have changed the sheets but I couldn't even be sure of that! It was supposed to be non-smoking room but it smelled of smoke. There was a burn hole in one of the pillows. It hadn't even been vacuumed. Our reservation said that the room was supposed to have a fridge & microwave but did not. We were told that those rooms shouldn't have been offered for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empty Nester Now
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 4, 2012

Taking son to College

Spent two nights and the staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was good. Very crowded though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Newly renovated Pleasure Pier was a blast for kids and adults alike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRLouis
Business
Bryan, TX
Jun 10, 2012

On Galveston Seawall Blvd.

New windows, bathtub and surround, interiors up to standard. The landscaping is minimal, but the price is good for Galveston beach. Easy parking, easy access. The winds make this location dusty and a good power washing of the exterior walls would be nice. Good value for the price in Galveston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monyka
Business
Woodway, TX
May 1, 2012

Anniversary getaway

We chose this hotel because we could bring our dog with us. The room as actually smaller than in what it appeared on the pictures. The continental breakfast was so croweded the first day, we weren't really able to pck what we wanted. The second morning, we decided to go later in the morning to avoid the crowd and it was put away before 9:30am so we missed it. It is close to the beach and close to some restaurants. I would not drive at night since parking is limited and you may have to park on the street. Overall, our experience was good and we will be coming back to this hotel (primarily becuase they accept pets).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Saltgrass Steakhouse is accross the street and we had a great time. There's a great little restaurant called Russo's Italian Kitchen about a little less than a mile away on Seawall Blvd (corner of 4th St) with good food. My favorite restaurant was the Sunflower Bakery and Cafe. Very good food and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top