$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
View map of 1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Team RWB Traveller
Business
Houston
Dec 25, 2013

Didn't even check in

I didn't even check in. The pictures on the website were incredibly misleading - taken under the absolute best angles and lighting. The location is right on the beach, but the hotel looked scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woody819
Business
okc, ok
Aug 12, 2013

Nice hotel

This was a very nice hotel for a quick trip to the beach. Clean rooms, working wifi, and close to the beach. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SIENND
Business
DURANT, OKLA.
Jun 14, 2013

OUR 3 DAY GET-A-WAY, OUCH!!!

WE MADE RESERVATIONS THROUGH ------ WHEN WE GOT THEIR THEY ASK FOR ME TO PAY, I EXPLAINED THAT WE PAID THROUGH ---------THEN SHE ASK FOR MY CREDIT CARD AND SAID THAT THE CARD INFORMATION DID NOT MATCH THE CARD I HANDED HER. I PAID THROUGH A VISA CARD AND SHE SAID THE CARD WAS AN AMERICAN EXPRESS. THE ROOM THAT THEY GAVE TO US WAS COMPLETELY HANDICAPPED, THEIR WAS NO BATH ONLY A SHOWER. THEY DID MOVE THE NEXT MORNING WHICH WAS HARD SINCE I NEEDED TO BE AT A MEETING BEFORE 9:00AM MADE IT TO THE MEETING AROUND 4;00PM. BY NOW I 'AM NOT TO HAPPY. THEY THE NEXT MORNING MY WIFE SLIPPED TO THE FLOOR AND HIT ON HER TAIL, I ASK FOR A FORM TO FILL OUT WHICH I RECEIVED ONLY PROBLEM IT NEEDED TO BE FILLED OUT BY THE MANAGER. I WENT TO THE FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD THE MANAGER WOULD BE THEIR TILL 6:30 PM. I WENT TO THE STORE AND BOUGHT SOME MEDICATION FOR MY WIFE FOR PAIN, WENT IN THE OFFICE AT 4:30PM, ASKED TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER AND WAS TOLD THAT SHE HAD ALREADY GONE FOR THE DAY. THE LADY AT THE FRONT DESK STARTED QUESTIONING ME ABOUT THE PROBLEM WITH MY WIFE, THEN SAID THEY WOULD HAVE TO REVIEW THE TAPE FIRST AT THAT POINT I FELT LIKE SHE WAS SAYING WE SET THIS ACCIDENT UP. I EXPLAINED TO HER THAT I WOULD GIVE THIS TO MY ATTORNEY AND LET HIM HANDLE THE SITUATION. I WILL NEVER USE --------- AGAIN TO BOOK RESERVATIONS BECAUSE THE ROOM CHARGE FOR THE CLASSIFICATION OF THE HOTEL THAT IT WAS LISTED AT. I DO NOT MIND PAYING FOR A PLACE IF IT LIVES UP TO THE CLASSIFICATION, BUT THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE RATED AS A 3 STAR, MAYBE A 2 STAR AT THE MOST. I SPENT $433.38 FOR A VERY UNPLEASANT 3 DAYS. IF YOU WOULD LIKE I WOULD BE GLAD TO ACCEPT A REFUND OF AT LEAST$433.38 AND WOULD USE ------ FOR FUTURE BOOKING. BUT UNTIL THEN, I COULD ONLY RATE ------ AS SUBSTANDARD ON THEIR BOOKINGS FOR HOTEL/MOTEL BOOKINGS. SORRY TO HAVE TO BE THIS WAS BUT ON A PASTORS SALARY AND I REALLY WAS EXPECTING MORE THAN MY WIFE AND I RECEIVED. THIS IS THE ONLY TIME WE,VE BEEN ABLE TO GET AWAY AND THIS EXPERIENCE FOR A VACATION HAS BEEN TOTALLY UNPLEASANT BECAUSE OF THE SITUATION WE EXPERIENCED. HAVE A BLESSED DAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnsonjr
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 18, 2013

Above average

This is the second time to stay at this location. Value is about average, but the location and the amenities were ABOVE. Breakfast was good, several choices, each room has microwave and fridge (a big help when you have small children). The staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heathernicb
Business
Fresno
May 15, 2013

Not great but it worked

It was a little dirty but not that yucky dirty just needed a good cleaning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel from rgv
Business
RGV, Tx
May 6, 2013

Nice gataway

We had a good experience. Everyone was Friendly and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPZeig
Business
College Station
Apr 8, 2013

Good stay at a good hotel

Hotel price very good. The location was within walking distance to anything on the sea wall and across the street from the beach. Shower did take some time to get warm but that was the only issue with the room or the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAETTITIA
Business
SAN MARCOS TX
Jan 28, 2013

GREAT AND FUN

WE HAD GREAT TIME AND RELAX WE ENJOYED AND HAVE PEACE IT WAS WE WERE LOOKING FOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN WALK TO ANY RESTAURANT OR PLACE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luvy
Business
Texas
Oct 28, 2012

Latin family

The thing that I did not like was that I had to kill two roaches in the room and the girl that clean the room did not give us soap...we had to getat the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
santoshfrompune
Business
Irving, TX
Oct 8, 2012

Rooms are very good, staff is not so good

Rooms are very good in this hotel. This hotel is not like other La Quinta hotels I have stayed, but room cleanliness and comfort were as good as that. I had some problems with the staff though. My booking was for 3 nights. When I returned back to hotel on second day after visiting nearby attraction, my room key was not working. When I went to front desk, there were two customers already in line. One of those had a same problem as me, key not working. The lady at front desk was on phone for 25 minutes telling someone the driving directions. So I was just standing there for half an hour just to re-activate the keys because some other stupid lady standing there previous night did the mistake of not activating it for 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kemah theme park, Moody gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top