$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

3 stars
View map of 1402 Seawall Blvd, 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550-8199

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tinymoney
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 29, 2014

Good value but a few issues

This hotel was about average as far as hotels go. PROS: 1. My room faced the ocean. 2. Free breakfast with waffles, juice, fruits, cereals, and breads. 3. Within walking distance to the beach. 4. Cable. 5. Staff was very nice. CONS: 1. Parking is TERRIBLE. I was blocked into my parking space by another resident TWICE during my two night stay. 2. The shower needed some bleach (pink stuff!). 3. Room smelled of smoke. Good value compared to some of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaido's - You must eat the bacon wrapped shrimp at Gaido's. It is fabulous!

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2krazykats
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 8, 2014

Nice, value hotel along the beach strip

The hotel is a typical La Quinta. If not for the location, I would rate it much lower. The beds are tiny - they are doubles and you practically have to sleep on your side as adults or huddle together on the bed. The rooms are decent - they are older and is a little dingy. Its location is fabulous which is the reason we booked it and at the price for $125 after taxes, it's one of the better values to give you direct access to the beach. Be warned that if you drive, they only allocate one car per room. The elevator is slow and small, typical of an older room. It's next to a Denny's which isn't anything to write home about but in a pinch and you're hungry enough to stomach it. They have a continental breakfast that is included with the room and comes with cold stuff as well as hard boiled eggs and a waffle maker. It's enough to fill up on but again, nothing that's remarkable. We were there before our cruise and there is no shuttle so you have to call for a cab which while we were there, about 30 other people were also waiting for cabs so make sure you call early and get your name on their list otherwise you could we waiting for several hours. The total cost of our ride to the cruise ship from hotel was under $10; not bad considering! It's about a 20 minute walk to the Pleasure Pier that has the carnival stuff that you can see from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mother of the groom tx
Business
crosby,tx
Jan 1, 2014

great night

my sons wedding was just a few miles away, so the location was perfect, and the hotel was great to get in, get dressed in our wedding clothes, and then to crash afterwards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Team RWB Traveller
Business
Houston
Dec 25, 2013

Didn't even check in

I didn't even check in. The pictures on the website were incredibly misleading - taken under the absolute best angles and lighting. The location is right on the beach, but the hotel looked scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woody819
Business
okc, ok
Aug 12, 2013

Nice hotel

This was a very nice hotel for a quick trip to the beach. Clean rooms, working wifi, and close to the beach. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SIENND
Business
DURANT, OKLA.
Jun 14, 2013

OUR 3 DAY GET-A-WAY, OUCH!!!

WE MADE RESERVATIONS THROUGH ------ WHEN WE GOT THEIR THEY ASK FOR ME TO PAY, I EXPLAINED THAT WE PAID THROUGH ---------THEN SHE ASK FOR MY CREDIT CARD AND SAID THAT THE CARD INFORMATION DID NOT MATCH THE CARD I HANDED HER. I PAID THROUGH A VISA CARD AND SHE SAID THE CARD WAS AN AMERICAN EXPRESS. THE ROOM THAT THEY GAVE TO US WAS COMPLETELY HANDICAPPED, THEIR WAS NO BATH ONLY A SHOWER. THEY DID MOVE THE NEXT MORNING WHICH WAS HARD SINCE I NEEDED TO BE AT A MEETING BEFORE 9:00AM MADE IT TO THE MEETING AROUND 4;00PM. BY NOW I 'AM NOT TO HAPPY. THEY THE NEXT MORNING MY WIFE SLIPPED TO THE FLOOR AND HIT ON HER TAIL, I ASK FOR A FORM TO FILL OUT WHICH I RECEIVED ONLY PROBLEM IT NEEDED TO BE FILLED OUT BY THE MANAGER. I WENT TO THE FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD THE MANAGER WOULD BE THEIR TILL 6:30 PM. I WENT TO THE STORE AND BOUGHT SOME MEDICATION FOR MY WIFE FOR PAIN, WENT IN THE OFFICE AT 4:30PM, ASKED TO SPEAK TO THE MANAGER AND WAS TOLD THAT SHE HAD ALREADY GONE FOR THE DAY. THE LADY AT THE FRONT DESK STARTED QUESTIONING ME ABOUT THE PROBLEM WITH MY WIFE, THEN SAID THEY WOULD HAVE TO REVIEW THE TAPE FIRST AT THAT POINT I FELT LIKE SHE WAS SAYING WE SET THIS ACCIDENT UP. I EXPLAINED TO HER THAT I WOULD GIVE THIS TO MY ATTORNEY AND LET HIM HANDLE THE SITUATION. I WILL NEVER USE --------- AGAIN TO BOOK RESERVATIONS BECAUSE THE ROOM CHARGE FOR THE CLASSIFICATION OF THE HOTEL THAT IT WAS LISTED AT. I DO NOT MIND PAYING FOR A PLACE IF IT LIVES UP TO THE CLASSIFICATION, BUT THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE RATED AS A 3 STAR, MAYBE A 2 STAR AT THE MOST. I SPENT $433.38 FOR A VERY UNPLEASANT 3 DAYS. IF YOU WOULD LIKE I WOULD BE GLAD TO ACCEPT A REFUND OF AT LEAST$433.38 AND WOULD USE ------ FOR FUTURE BOOKING. BUT UNTIL THEN, I COULD ONLY RATE ------ AS SUBSTANDARD ON THEIR BOOKINGS FOR HOTEL/MOTEL BOOKINGS. SORRY TO HAVE TO BE THIS WAS BUT ON A PASTORS SALARY AND I REALLY WAS EXPECTING MORE THAN MY WIFE AND I RECEIVED. THIS IS THE ONLY TIME WE,VE BEEN ABLE TO GET AWAY AND THIS EXPERIENCE FOR A VACATION HAS BEEN TOTALLY UNPLEASANT BECAUSE OF THE SITUATION WE EXPERIENCED. HAVE A BLESSED DAY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnsonjr
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 18, 2013

Above average

This is the second time to stay at this location. Value is about average, but the location and the amenities were ABOVE. Breakfast was good, several choices, each room has microwave and fridge (a big help when you have small children). The staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heathernicb
Business
Fresno
May 15, 2013

Not great but it worked

It was a little dirty but not that yucky dirty just needed a good cleaning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel from rgv
Business
RGV, Tx
May 6, 2013

Nice gataway

We had a good experience. Everyone was Friendly and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPZeig
Business
College Station
Apr 8, 2013

Good stay at a good hotel

Hotel price very good. The location was within walking distance to anything on the sea wall and across the street from the beach. Shower did take some time to get warm but that was the only issue with the room or the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top