$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
131 reviews
Galveston stop

I enjoyed my stay the only problem i encounterer was the closet wouldnt open. See full review

  • tammy 735
  • Dec 31, 2013
Great spot for couples - Need better staff

The hotel is pretty good and great location. Some of the staff tho were kinda rude. Great value of... See full review

  • Dawood
  • Mar 20, 2013
On Galveston Seawall, shuttle to cruise terminal
At the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West, guests watch spectacular sunsets from their own private balcony. The hotel is convenient for the beach, the Schlitterbahn Water Park, Seawolf Park and Moody Gardens. For nightlife, the Strand Historic District is just minutes away. Comfortable and spacious rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator. A large outdoor pool and hot tub are just made for relaxing at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West.
Highlights
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Hot tub and fitness center
  • Near The Strand entertainment district
  • Pet friendly
Rooms
The spacious rooms at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West, decorated in rich red and green tones and with crisp white bedding, offer views of the Gulf and the nightly spectacle of a beautiful sunset. Guests have free Wi-Fi access in all rooms, plus data port phones and television with premium cable. Other amenities include a microwave, refrigerator (in some rooms), coffee-maker, hair-dryer and iron/ironing board.
Features
The beach, the water park, the University of Texas Medical Branch and the Strand Historic District are all within minutes of the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West. The signature Bright Side Breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, juice and coffee. Plenty of free parking is available. Guests who stay one night at the hotel before departing on a cruise are invited to leave a car at the hotel for seven days free. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West offers a shuttle to the cruise terminal and picks guests upon their return (nominal fee applies).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (41 mi/74 km)
Attractions
  • Cruise Ports (1 mi/2 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Water Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston College (4 mi/6 km)
  • Moody Gardens (4 mi/6 km)
  • Seawolf Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Port of Galveston (6 mi/9 km)
  • The Strand National Historic Landmark District (6 mi/9 km)
  • Port Bolivar Ferry (8 mi/13 km)
  • R.A. Apffel East Beach Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)

Hotel Map

29.2526 -94.8509
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 45.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 131
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2007

Great Value

I was content with the stay, the personell(front desk clerk-upon check in) was not friendly at all. She was on a call and never acknowledged us. It was about 5-10 minutes before she even walked to the counter and even at that point, she appeared to be unhappy. I just feel that with a position like that, they should hire friendlier staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was right in front of hotel...great view.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drumhead
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 26, 2012

good location, good price

Good location for the price-on the Gulf Seawall. Would like to have had access to workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 12, 2011

Galveston stay

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the shower was wonderful. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the sound of the ocean on the balcony. Its location allowed us to be within easy driving or relatively short walking distance of restaurants and siteseeing. I would recommend this hotel over the La Quinta North of 61st street. It is cleaner looking and more appealing to the eye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Apr 19, 2011

good value

Did not stay long. Had a good trip, but the motel was just a place to crash. Could not get ABC or CBS on the TV. Many stations were snow. Receptionist had a toothpick hanging out of her mouth the entire time and looked pretty rough. But it cost 1/4th what they wanted at the convention center hotel and I did not miss the difference one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salsa's restaurant had real, fresh spinach in their spinach enchiladas.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drizzy
Business
New Iberia, La
Jun 22, 2011

Nice

The hotel was nice. Took a wee bit of time to check in but when it was all over with the place wasnt bad except for waiting on the lift. I also needed to checkout at 4am to get to work and no one was available to do so. Other than that room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Pete
Business
Deerfile Beach, Fl
Apr 29, 2010

Nice place to stay

Grat location right on the Gulf. Clean and nice the bed was great and room big

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROWNSVILLE, TEXAS
Aug 3, 2009

good, BAD AND UGLY

A LITTLE FAR FROM DOWNTOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

THERE WERE TO MANY KIDS THAT MAKE THE FLOOR ENTRANCE SLIPPERY.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2007

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston

find place to stay but i smoke all non smoking rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leland, NC
Mar 25, 2010

What a Deal!!!

Very adequate. Couldn't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seeking a little Customer Service
Business
Texas
Oct 14, 2010

Location Fab! Service HORRIBLE!

The location, was great. The price for the room was fabulous, the room was not new but it was clean and nice. The front desk staff made the experience horrible. I wanted to purchase and extra nite stay and I was scouting for locations for my company to have a team building event. This was definately not the place as the front desk manager was well beyond rude, argumentative and not helpful at all. She actually argued that I did not leave a credit card on file and told me that I had to completely check out to just check back into the same room. When I called the night before to gather information on the process of extending my stay the manager contradicted all of the directions given, again in a horrible tone and was just over all nasty to deal with. When I checked out and actually spoke to her about the negative experience, she told me that she did not have a manager above her to whom I could speak. Seriously at Laquinta the only mgrs are front desk managers according to this lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is the bike rental shop that rents the 4 wheelers for $20-$25 an hour so that a family can just roll on the beach and see the sights.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search