$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
View map of 8710 Seawall Blvd, 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moma Sue
Business
Dallas Tx
May 22, 2010

Weekend getaway

I chose this location to get away from the noise and traffic further down the island east of 61st. St. There are no dining locations close but the island is small enough to drive anywhere without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
galveston
May 15, 2010

la quinta recommended

La quinta was a very good hotel it had a good oceanview very clean and quite i loved it.nwill return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

great business amenities

Large rooms, decent breakfast. Good location, clean rooms. Front desk could be better organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several resturants located near by

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Very Family Friendly

This hotel made me feel very secure.The location was not close to all the action on the island and I like that...I felt like I was loding in the suburbs, but close to the city. I enjoyed the beach access and the hotel was very pet friendly. The morning breakfast was carbohydrate high, so the second day we ate out. Great for the money and I would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2007

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston

find place to stay but i smoke all non smoking rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carandpat
Business
The Woodlands
Oct 27, 2014

Nice Location

This is a nice hotel for a 3-star in Galveston. It has a mini-fridge, microwave, safe, spacious bathroom and small little patio. Very nice for one or two days in Galveston. Good breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shubee
Business
Galveston, TX, USA
Sep 13, 2011

overnight stay

Room was clean, check in was quick as was check out. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy US Army
Business
Bells TX
May 10, 2010

Great weekend away

Very clean spacious rooms. Breakfast was pastry and waffles. One day was bold eggs the other was omlets that you warmed up. Room and hotel where clean and comfortable. It was located on the south end of the island near the Moody Center. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BBQ next to the kite shop next door. One brisket poor boy plate for $6 is enough food for 2 people. Same with Papa's Pizza. one calzone wow great stuff and one is enough for two and I like to eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2007

Great Value

I was content with the stay, the personell(front desk clerk-upon check in) was not friendly at all. She was on a call and never acknowledged us. It was about 5-10 minutes before she even walked to the counter and even at that point, she appeared to be unhappy. I just feel that with a position like that, they should hire friendlier staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was right in front of hotel...great view.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
ft worth
May 29, 2011

family vacation

sailing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top