$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
View map of 8710 Seawall Blvd, 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 15, 2010

Excellent Room!

The room was clean, very spacious with REALLY COLD AIR CONDITIONING! Which is super important in Galveston's extra humid, extra hot climate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Aug 7, 2010

La Quinta Review

pet friendly breakfast although continential it was better than most. They did allow a group to set up so people could sign up for a "free cruise". Of course, you had to tour property. I really did not like that because they would come around to the breakfast tables

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the dining locations on the computer before you try. You can call up menues,with prices so you know ahead of time what you are dealing with

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachmommy
Business
east texas
Jul 14, 2010

Weekend in Galveston

We picked this LaQuinta over the east beach location because of the price difference, but we did have to drive everywhere--not that it's very far (it is an island), but I would have liked to been able to walk across to the beach. Across from this hotel there is no sand beach, its all rock, so the kids cannot play. But it is the closest ocean-view hotel to the moody gardens and waterpark-which is great, by the way. The king bed was super comfortable with down comforter and pillows. The bathroom had newer granite countertops and bath splash. The room was clean and cool when we got there. The maid service was wonderful, but the front desk doesnt know how to put people on hold bc they hung up on us twice. Every floor has a wash room with soap dispenser and vending machines and ice machines. There is also covered parking-nice to keep off the birds. Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of selection; several kids cereals, texas shaped waffles (kiddo loved), yogurt, juices--more than we have ever gotten from a "free" breakfast. All and all--would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio,tx
Jul 13, 2010

Great Stay

overall value was good, [...]. this place offered a great stay for a fraction of the price of others. you wont be dissappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cj and tanya
Business
syracuse new york
Jul 2, 2010

ok for the money--good location

unfortunatly the weather was bad the whole time, but could have used more coffe, tea, and creamers in the rooms for just such stays, NEED A COVER over the patio !!!! the entire it rained the balcony was flooded, so not usable. ): other than that it was all ok--(softer toilet paper)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leilalou
Business
Baytown, Texas
Jun 15, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

Pretty good hotel, worried when they told us the pool wasn't working, and we got there and it was working. The doors were very hard to open, both to the room and the patio, a/c not very cold, but the rooms were big and clean, the beds were comfortable and it was nice having a fridge, microwave, etc in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get your tickets for Schlitterbahn at Krogers and save a few bucks off each!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moma Sue
Business
Dallas Tx
May 22, 2010

Weekend getaway

I chose this location to get away from the noise and traffic further down the island east of 61st. St. There are no dining locations close but the island is small enough to drive anywhere without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
galveston
May 15, 2010

la quinta recommended

La quinta was a very good hotel it had a good oceanview very clean and quite i loved it.nwill return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

great business amenities

Large rooms, decent breakfast. Good location, clean rooms. Front desk could be better organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several resturants located near by

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Very Family Friendly

This hotel made me feel very secure.The location was not close to all the action on the island and I like that...I felt like I was loding in the suburbs, but close to the city. I enjoyed the beach access and the hotel was very pet friendly. The morning breakfast was carbohydrate high, so the second day we ate out. Great for the money and I would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top