$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
View map of 8710 Seawall Blvd, 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjtwinm
Family
College Station, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Day at the Beach

We stayed in the LaQuinta for a short trip to the beach over spring break. It was easy to get a room at this busy time of year so I was a bit worried about what we might be getting. It turned out fine however. Even though our room was in the back and on the 3rd floor, we still had a view of the ocean from a nice balcony. The beds were comfortable, nice TV, fast internet and it seemed clean enough. The free breakfast was good but crowded this week with no where to sit at first. I was disappointed there was not a fluffy chair for my 4 year old to sleep on but other than that, we were pleased. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 12, 2011

Galveston stay

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the shower was wonderful. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the sound of the ocean on the balcony. Its location allowed us to be within easy driving or relatively short walking distance of restaurants and siteseeing. I would recommend this hotel over the La Quinta North of 61st street. It is cleaner looking and more appealing to the eye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Apr 19, 2011

good value

Did not stay long. Had a good trip, but the motel was just a place to crash. Could not get ABC or CBS on the TV. Many stations were snow. Receptionist had a toothpick hanging out of her mouth the entire time and looked pretty rough. But it cost 1/4th what they wanted at the convention center hotel and I did not miss the difference one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salsa's restaurant had real, fresh spinach in their spinach enchiladas.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concert junkie Sarah D
Couples
Houston,tx
Apr 16, 2011

Home away from home

Went to downtown Galveston and pier 22

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand 1894 opera house

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drizzy
Business
New Iberia, La
Jun 22, 2011

Nice

The hotel was nice. Took a wee bit of time to check in but when it was all over with the place wasnt bad except for waiting on the lift. I also needed to checkout at 4am to get to work and no one was available to do so. Other than that room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needs a Vacation
Family
Houston, TX
May 19, 2010

Pre-Memorial Day Getwaway

We had a great time and do not have anything bad to say. even our little chihuahua loved it. just a note to ask for a room near the front because there are rooms in the back with no view or a view of the new neighboring hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

we love Queens BBQ on 35th & Ave S and Shrimp'N Stuff on 39th & Ave O. both are casual, inexpensive with great food

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Pete
Business
Deerfile Beach, Fl
Apr 29, 2010

Nice place to stay

Grat location right on the Gulf. Clean and nice the bed was great and room big

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
woodville texas
Apr 17, 2010

great family getaway

It was a good deal the rooms were comfortable and close to atractions but not to close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything on the seashore and priced right

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 27, 2010

Great location & price!

Hotel was close to the beach and very near historical and downtown attractions. I recommend weekday/off-season stays to avoid crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the locals where to eat and avoid internet choices. We went with the locals choices and had great AND AFFORDABLE dining experiences.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molly McG
Couples
Houston, TX
Apr 19, 2010

Great Place for couples and/or Families!

My Husband and I had our first getaway in 5 years and we loved our stay at La Quinta. We definatley plan to come back with the kids ASAP! It's not far from great resturants and bars and the water is just across the street. Very clean pool and hot tub as well. Looking forward to our next visit to Galveston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top