$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
View map of 8710 Seawall Blvd, 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninnekahmom
Business
Ninnekah, OK, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Family night before Cruise

Beds were a little hard. but all in all ,Great for the money would stay again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artychoke
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Galveston

Peaceful and away from the busy part of the island. Just across the street from the ocean. You can sit on the sea wall or walk down to the pier and watch a lovely sunrise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texanfred
Business
Alvin, Tx.
May 29, 2012

Very nice

The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was very friendly. right across the sea wall, could see the gulf from the front. the pool was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to pier 21 and try a bay tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon's Mom
Business
Round Rock, TX
Jun 7, 2012

Came for conference stayed for an exra day

My mother and I went for a conference. She attended the conference at Moody Gardens. I enjoyed being right on the sea wall, close to EVERYTHING. I walked to the beach, had a 3 minute drive to the new Pleasure pier, and less than 10 min. to Stewart Beach. We visited the strand and found that directions were clearly marked well in the city. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and eager to assist us with any concern we had. The hotel pool is small. When I tried to use it, it was 'owned' by a group of unsupervised kids that were straying water from a hose at each other. So I did not stay longer that a few minutes. Lucky for me the beach was just across the street! Continental breakfast was the usual 'fare'. But was pleased that there was plenty of fresh hot coffee thru out the morning and early afternoon! Two waffle makers made cooking them go much quicker and the added benefit of yogurt AND Adult cereals make breakfast a somewhat healthy choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens....get discount coupons BEFORE you leave...there are $2.00 off coupons available on line and from their web site....that is off per person!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
froglover
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2012

good location

This hotel is on Seawall Blvd so it is across from the beach and on the same street where a lot of shops and restaurants are located!! We loved the value and the location :) We will be returning next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lao071182
Business
Rowlett, Texas
Aug 27, 2012

Great Place to stay for a last min trip.

My families experience at this hotel was a great one. Staff was great at accomodating anything we asked for. The breakfast could have been a little better, but otherthan that I recomend this Hotel to anyone ad we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Tales is a Greaat place to eat at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drumhead
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 26, 2012

good location, good price

Good location for the price-on the Gulf Seawall. Would like to have had access to workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squark
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 11, 2013

New Year Visit

We had a great time at this hotel. There was light construction going on in the lobby area (this was New Year's Eve and most establishments in Galveston upgrade during this time frame). Room was perfect, and we had a great time during our visit. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie06
Business
Galveston tx
Mar 4, 2013

Great for one night stay

Needed a place to stay that excepted big dogs, website said 50 we spoke to manager and was still able to stay there with our bigger dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawood
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Mar 20, 2013

Great spot for couples - Need better staff

The hotel is pretty good and great location. Some of the staff tho were kinda rude. Great value of price tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top