$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
View map of 8710 Seawall Blvd, 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon's Mom
Family
Round Rock, TX
Jun 7, 2012

Came for conference stayed for an exra day

My mother and I went for a conference. She attended the conference at Moody Gardens. I enjoyed being right on the sea wall, close to EVERYTHING. I walked to the beach, had a 3 minute drive to the new Pleasure pier, and less than 10 min. to Stewart Beach. We visited the strand and found that directions were clearly marked well in the city. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and eager to assist us with any concern we had. The hotel pool is small. When I tried to use it, it was 'owned' by a group of unsupervised kids that were straying water from a hose at each other. So I did not stay longer that a few minutes. Lucky for me the beach was just across the street! Continental breakfast was the usual 'fare'. But was pleased that there was plenty of fresh hot coffee thru out the morning and early afternoon! Two waffle makers made cooking them go much quicker and the added benefit of yogurt AND Adult cereals make breakfast a somewhat healthy choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens....get discount coupons BEFORE you leave...there are $2.00 off coupons available on line and from their web site....that is off per person!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
froglover
Family
Waco, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2012

good location

This hotel is on Seawall Blvd so it is across from the beach and on the same street where a lot of shops and restaurants are located!! We loved the value and the location :) We will be returning next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lao071182
Family
Rowlett, Texas
Aug 27, 2012

Great Place to stay for a last min trip.

My families experience at this hotel was a great one. Staff was great at accomodating anything we asked for. The breakfast could have been a little better, but otherthan that I recomend this Hotel to anyone ad we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Tales is a Greaat place to eat at.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drumhead
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 26, 2012

good location, good price

Good location for the price-on the Gulf Seawall. Would like to have had access to workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squark
Family
Austin, Texas
Jan 11, 2013

New Year Visit

We had a great time at this hotel. There was light construction going on in the lobby area (this was New Year's Eve and most establishments in Galveston upgrade during this time frame). Room was perfect, and we had a great time during our visit. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie06
Family
Galveston tx
Mar 4, 2013

Great for one night stay

Needed a place to stay that excepted big dogs, website said 50 we spoke to manager and was still able to stay there with our bigger dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevBro
Single
Tennessee
Jun 7, 2011

great bargain for in-season

Nice rooms, good continental breakfast with the usual plus hard boiled eggs and waffles-yay! I didn't have a balcony, but I had a window over the pool with a view of the gulf also handy because I could see how crowded the pool was before I went down. My king room was a mini-suite, which was nice. Be aware: This hotel is on the seawall facing the Gulf, but there is not beach only breakwater boulders--the surf comes right up to the seawall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lake Charles LA
Jul 9, 2011

Galveston vacation

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. A truly exceptional motel stay. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan on going for more than a day because there is so much to see & do.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmdonner
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Sep 5, 2010

Great room by the beach

Really great since we also used their lot to store our vehicle while we went on a 7 day cruise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
FORT WORTH,TX
Feb 18, 2011

VERY NICE PLACE

THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE.THE BEDS WERE THE MOST COMFORTABLE I HAVE EVER HAD IN ANY HOTEL. THE HOTEL WAS LOCATED RIGHT WHERE WE NEEDED TO BE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top