$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
View map of 8710 Seawall Blvd, 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ennis, TX
Apr 5, 2011

Galveston 2-day Vacation!

Wonderful experience! Never did get up in time to enjoy the Free Breakfast... hours were 6 a.m. to 8:30 a.m... not late enough for vacationers! Everything else was as perfect as it could be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaido's is overrated and overpriced. AND the hour and a half wait time is cut to five minutes or less if you come in and tell the receptionist and/or head Matre 'd you're "friends" with some important local people! At Gaido's, it's not what you know, but WHO you know that counts. Won't go there again. Joe's Crab Shack is better, and more fun.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oklahoma
Mar 31, 2011

Good price, nice rooms, horrible service

The hotel wasnt bad, but they was very rude, and late! Then was rude about being late!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjtwinm
Family
College Station, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Day at the Beach

We stayed in the LaQuinta for a short trip to the beach over spring break. It was easy to get a room at this busy time of year so I was a bit worried about what we might be getting. It turned out fine however. Even though our room was in the back and on the 3rd floor, we still had a view of the ocean from a nice balcony. The beds were comfortable, nice TV, fast internet and it seemed clean enough. The free breakfast was good but crowded this week with no where to sit at first. I was disappointed there was not a fluffy chair for my 4 year old to sleep on but other than that, we were pleased. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 12, 2011

Galveston stay

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the shower was wonderful. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the sound of the ocean on the balcony. Its location allowed us to be within easy driving or relatively short walking distance of restaurants and siteseeing. I would recommend this hotel over the La Quinta North of 61st street. It is cleaner looking and more appealing to the eye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
FORT WORTH,TX
Feb 18, 2011

VERY NICE PLACE

THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE.THE BEDS WERE THE MOST COMFORTABLE I HAVE EVER HAD IN ANY HOTEL. THE HOTEL WAS LOCATED RIGHT WHERE WE NEEDED TO BE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seeking a little Customer Service
Business
Texas
Oct 14, 2010

Location Fab! Service HORRIBLE!

The location, was great. The price for the room was fabulous, the room was not new but it was clean and nice. The front desk staff made the experience horrible. I wanted to purchase and extra nite stay and I was scouting for locations for my company to have a team building event. This was definately not the place as the front desk manager was well beyond rude, argumentative and not helpful at all. She actually argued that I did not leave a credit card on file and told me that I had to completely check out to just check back into the same room. When I called the night before to gather information on the process of extending my stay the manager contradicted all of the directions given, again in a horrible tone and was just over all nasty to deal with. When I checked out and actually spoke to her about the negative experience, she told me that she did not have a manager above her to whom I could speak. Seriously at Laquinta the only mgrs are front desk managers according to this lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is the bike rental shop that rents the 4 wheelers for $20-$25 an hour so that a family can just roll on the beach and see the sights.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Galveston,Tx.
Oct 10, 2010

DOGS!!!!

DOGS!!!DOGS!!!DOGS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmdonner
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Sep 5, 2010

Great room by the beach

Really great since we also used their lot to store our vehicle while we went on a 7 day cruise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wallaer
Family
dallas, texas
Sep 2, 2010

eeehhhhhhh :/

there were alot of things broken in our room... the shower curtain rod was busted. so water got everywhere... the balcony door stuck..bad.. and the room wouldnt stay cool.... there were cracks around both doors..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas
Aug 30, 2010

Cool and Clean

Hotel was nice, but there were some obvious repairs which needed attention. The back of the bathroom door had a hole in it from a protruding nail in the wall. Room 336

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top