$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
130 reviews
Galveston stop

I enjoyed my stay the only problem i encounterer was the closet wouldnt open. See full review

  • tammy 735
  • Dec 31, 2013
Great spot for couples - Need better staff

The hotel is pretty good and great location. Some of the staff tho were kinda rude. Great value of... See full review

  • Dawood
  • Mar 20, 2013
On Galveston Seawall, shuttle to cruise terminal
At the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West, guests watch spectacular sunsets from their own private balcony. The hotel is convenient for the beach, the Schlitterbahn Water Park, Seawolf Park and Moody Gardens. For nightlife, the Strand Historic District is just minutes away. Comfortable and spacious rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator. A large outdoor pool and hot tub are just made for relaxing at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West.
Highlights
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Hot tub and fitness center
  • Near The Strand entertainment district
  • Pet friendly
Rooms
The spacious rooms at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West, decorated in rich red and green tones and with crisp white bedding, offer views of the Gulf and the nightly spectacle of a beautiful sunset. Guests have free Wi-Fi access in all rooms, plus data port phones and television with premium cable. Other amenities include a microwave, refrigerator (in some rooms), coffee-maker, hair-dryer and iron/ironing board.
Features
The beach, the water park, the University of Texas Medical Branch and the Strand Historic District are all within minutes of the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West. The signature Bright Side Breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, juice and coffee. Plenty of free parking is available. Guests who stay one night at the hotel before departing on a cruise are invited to leave a car at the hotel for seven days free. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West offers a shuttle to the cruise terminal and picks guests upon their return (nominal fee applies).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (41 mi/74 km)
Attractions
  • Cruise Ports (1 mi/2 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Water Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston College (4 mi/6 km)
  • Moody Gardens (4 mi/6 km)
  • Seawolf Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Port of Galveston (6 mi/9 km)
  • The Strand National Historic Landmark District (6 mi/9 km)
  • Port Bolivar Ferry (8 mi/13 km)
  • R.A. Apffel East Beach Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)

Hotel Map

29.2526 -94.8509
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 45.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biker4751
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 10, 2012

It's all about the location

I suppose I would be happier if the water hadn't gone out the second morning of my stay. In fairness to the hotel, this was allegedly a problem throughout the city of Galveston. If so, it's not a negative for the hotel. Otherwise, the location is in the high rent district of the city. So it's near the better restaurants, the beach, the amusement park, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab House is the place to eat. I recommend the Salmon Orleans.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janice the sew girl
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Sep 1, 2012

Nice stay

The hotel had easy access to the entrance and to the parking garage. The staff were very kind and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat with plenty of room. I will be sure to book my next visit to Galveston at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lao071182
Rowlett, Texas
Aug 27, 2012

Great Place to stay for a last min trip.

My families experience at this hotel was a great one. Staff was great at accomodating anything we asked for. The breakfast could have been a little better, but otherthan that I recomend this Hotel to anyone ad we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Tales is a Greaat place to eat at.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
froglover
Waco, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2012

good location

This hotel is on Seawall Blvd so it is across from the beach and on the same street where a lot of shops and restaurants are located!! We loved the value and the location :) We will be returning next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nick upset
galveston
Jul 15, 2012

it was really sad horribel

it was horribel. i was really unhappy the staff reallybad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Romanram
Houston ,Texas
Jul 9, 2012

4th of July get away

Hotel needs more cleaning , it was horrible staff is not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I make a living
Texas
Jul 6, 2012

Felt Ripped Off

Paid 200 per night when in-laws dropped in at same location and paid only 129. Granted this was on July 2 & 3 but we left 2 rooms for the 4th. The off peak rate was also only 79 per night which would have been alright given that the hotel was under repair and needed it. Was hoping for much more at 200 a night. And since booked through O there was no backing out when we finally saw the place but at least we had a place to stay. Other hotels were fully booked even for our time ahead of the 4th. One more thing, no Returns points since booked through O.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ohana's surf lessons - ask for Jarred (with blond hair). My 8 year old is now a surfer dude

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cosgrove7
Yukon, OK
Jun 23, 2012

Family Getaway

Rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice. The hotel is in a nice location. Didn't care for all of the pets in the hotel from other people. Most were not on a leash. They say they they are 100% non smoking but people were still smoking anyway by the pool. We just left. Great for pets, not so great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon's Mom
Round Rock, TX
Jun 7, 2012

Came for conference stayed for an exra day

My mother and I went for a conference. She attended the conference at Moody Gardens. I enjoyed being right on the sea wall, close to EVERYTHING. I walked to the beach, had a 3 minute drive to the new Pleasure pier, and less than 10 min. to Stewart Beach. We visited the strand and found that directions were clearly marked well in the city. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and eager to assist us with any concern we had. The hotel pool is small. When I tried to use it, it was 'owned' by a group of unsupervised kids that were straying water from a hose at each other. So I did not stay longer that a few minutes. Lucky for me the beach was just across the street! Continental breakfast was the usual 'fare'. But was pleased that there was plenty of fresh hot coffee thru out the morning and early afternoon! Two waffle makers made cooking them go much quicker and the added benefit of yogurt AND Adult cereals make breakfast a somewhat healthy choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens....get discount coupons BEFORE you leave...there are $2.00 off coupons available on line and from their web site....that is off per person!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texanfred
Alvin, Tx.
May 29, 2012

Very nice

The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was very friendly. right across the sea wall, could see the gulf from the front. the pool was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to pier 21 and try a bay tour.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search