$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
View map of 8710 Seawall Blvd, 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
utamanda98
Business
Round Rock, TX
Jan 1, 2013

Hotel in ruins

The hotel was in the middle of renovation, which made this trip horrible. First floor was in construction so the noise was loud and annoying. This cause a lot trouble with the dogs that I had with me. Also the hotel had a pet weight limit that was not list anywhere so we had to change hotel the middle of the night and cancel the reservation with the book agent. I was very disappointed with this reservation and would never recommend this location to anyone traveling with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jiborish
Business
grand prairie, Tx.
Dec 17, 2012

I would stay there again

The only draw back was there was a musty smell and we discovered several hours after we were in the room that there was wet carpet from the air conditioner that was the cause of the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drumhead
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 26, 2012

good location, good price

Good location for the price-on the Gulf Seawall. Would like to have had access to workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ValRangel
Business
Dallas, texas
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent

was right off the shore, very comfortable and clean, first time to Galveston and was impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Getting Away
Business
Galveston, TX
Oct 15, 2012

Sleeping and Breakfast Covered

This hotel will cover your basic needs but staff wasn't very helpful and map of area not to scale. Breakfast was adequate but displayed in a disorganized manor, so that all those using it were constantly running into one another. The location allows a view of the Gulf, which is nice, and is about midway of the 32 mile island. Very close to the airport, if flying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ferry ride (free) across the Bay. originating off 2nd Street, allows great view of large freight vessels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biker4751
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 10, 2012

It's all about the location

I suppose I would be happier if the water hadn't gone out the second morning of my stay. In fairness to the hotel, this was allegedly a problem throughout the city of Galveston. If so, it's not a negative for the hotel. Otherwise, the location is in the high rent district of the city. So it's near the better restaurants, the beach, the amusement park, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab House is the place to eat. I recommend the Salmon Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janice the sew girl
Business
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Sep 1, 2012

Nice stay

The hotel had easy access to the entrance and to the parking garage. The staff were very kind and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat with plenty of room. I will be sure to book my next visit to Galveston at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lao071182
Business
Rowlett, Texas
Aug 27, 2012

Great Place to stay for a last min trip.

My families experience at this hotel was a great one. Staff was great at accomodating anything we asked for. The breakfast could have been a little better, but otherthan that I recomend this Hotel to anyone ad we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish Tales is a Greaat place to eat at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
froglover
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2012

good location

This hotel is on Seawall Blvd so it is across from the beach and on the same street where a lot of shops and restaurants are located!! We loved the value and the location :) We will be returning next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nick upset
Business
galveston
Jul 15, 2012

it was really sad horribel

it was horribel. i was really unhappy the staff reallybad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top