$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
130 reviews
Galveston stop

I enjoyed my stay the only problem i encounterer was the closet wouldnt open. See full review

  • tammy 735
  • Dec 31, 2013
Nice stay

The hotel had easy access to the entrance and to the parking garage. The staff were very kind and... See full review

  • Janice the sew girl
  • Sep 1, 2012
On Galveston Seawall, shuttle to cruise terminal
At the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West, guests watch spectacular sunsets from their own private balcony. The hotel is convenient for the beach, the Schlitterbahn Water Park, Seawolf Park and Moody Gardens. For nightlife, the Strand Historic District is just minutes away. Comfortable and spacious rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator. A large outdoor pool and hot tub are just made for relaxing at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West.
Highlights
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Hot tub and fitness center
  • Near The Strand entertainment district
  • Pet friendly
Rooms
The spacious rooms at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West, decorated in rich red and green tones and with crisp white bedding, offer views of the Gulf and the nightly spectacle of a beautiful sunset. Guests have free Wi-Fi access in all rooms, plus data port phones and television with premium cable. Other amenities include a microwave, refrigerator (in some rooms), coffee-maker, hair-dryer and iron/ironing board.
Features
The beach, the water park, the University of Texas Medical Branch and the Strand Historic District are all within minutes of the La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West. The signature Bright Side Breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, juice and coffee. Plenty of free parking is available. Guests who stay one night at the hotel before departing on a cruise are invited to leave a car at the hotel for seven days free. The La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston Seawall West offers a shuttle to the cruise terminal and picks guests upon their return (nominal fee applies).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (41 mi/74 km)
Attractions
  • Cruise Ports (1 mi/2 km)
  • Schlitterbahn Water Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston College (4 mi/6 km)
  • Moody Gardens (4 mi/6 km)
  • Seawolf Park (5 mi/8 km)
  • Port of Galveston (6 mi/9 km)
  • The Strand National Historic Landmark District (6 mi/9 km)
  • Port Bolivar Ferry (8 mi/13 km)
  • R.A. Apffel East Beach Park (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax services available (fee applies)

Hotel Map

29.2526 -94.8509
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 45.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawood
Wichita, Kansas
Mar 20, 2013

Great spot for couples - Need better staff

The hotel is pretty good and great location. Some of the staff tho were kinda rude. Great value of price tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovelychichi21
houston
Mar 15, 2013

NEVER AGAIN!

I guess you get what u pay for these days. My sister and I were just wanting to get out of the house a day but we shouldnt have wasted money on this hotel. First off when I arrived there the manager was arguing with a guest while I was waiting to check in that was the first sign that we should have canceled the resevations and went back home. Anyways we saw that dogs could stay there. When we got to our room it smelled like wet dog and perfume. Then the remote to the television didnt work nor did the wifi in the room. I felt that we paid 135 bucks for nothing. smh... You can here everything through the hallways and our doors werent that secure. Also the breakfast was horrible there wasnt enough waffle griddles for everyone to get waffles. I was so angered I wanted a waffle but it wasn't worth the extremely long line. After that my sister and I couldn't wait to get back home and out of that hotel never again!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie06
Galveston tx
Mar 4, 2013

Great for one night stay

Needed a place to stay that excepted big dogs, website said 50 we spoke to manager and was still able to stay there with our bigger dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squark
Austin, Texas
Jan 11, 2013

New Year Visit

We had a great time at this hotel. There was light construction going on in the lobby area (this was New Year's Eve and most establishments in Galveston upgrade during this time frame). Room was perfect, and we had a great time during our visit. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HaideeW
Elgin, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Could be better

We choose this hotel because it was pet friendly. However one should not have to put up with dirty halls and elevators. In addition, it was under renovation. The hotel needs it, but it shouldn't be a surprise when you check in that there will be hammering and sawing early in the morning when you are on vacation. The operator was also quite abrupt when I needed assistance with tepid showers and a blinking message light on the phone. Not very helpful at all. We finally got warm showers after 3 days and never got the blinking light on the phone turned off. I would only come back because it is the only pet-friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gumbo's on Post Office Street is awesome and generous for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
utamanda98
Round Rock, TX
Jan 1, 2013

Hotel in ruins

The hotel was in the middle of renovation, which made this trip horrible. First floor was in construction so the noise was loud and annoying. This cause a lot trouble with the dogs that I had with me. Also the hotel had a pet weight limit that was not list anywhere so we had to change hotel the middle of the night and cancel the reservation with the book agent. I was very disappointed with this reservation and would never recommend this location to anyone traveling with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jiborish
grand prairie, Tx.
Dec 17, 2012

I would stay there again

The only draw back was there was a musty smell and we discovered several hours after we were in the room that there was wet carpet from the air conditioner that was the cause of the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drumhead
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 26, 2012

good location, good price

Good location for the price-on the Gulf Seawall. Would like to have had access to workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ValRangel
Dallas, texas
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent

was right off the shore, very comfortable and clean, first time to Galveston and was impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Getting Away
Galveston, TX
Oct 15, 2012

Sleeping and Breakfast Covered

This hotel will cover your basic needs but staff wasn't very helpful and map of area not to scale. Breakfast was adequate but displayed in a disorganized manor, so that all those using it were constantly running into one another. The location allows a view of the Gulf, which is nice, and is about midway of the 32 mile island. Very close to the airport, if flying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ferry ride (free) across the Bay. originating off 2nd Street, allows great view of large freight vessels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search