$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

3 stars
View map of 8710 Seawall Blvd, 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROWNSVILLE, TEXAS
Aug 3, 2009

good, BAD AND UGLY

A LITTLE FAR FROM DOWNTOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

THERE WERE TO MANY KIDS THAT MAKE THE FLOOR ENTRANCE SLIPPERY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, TX
Jul 19, 2009

My review...

It was ok, not the best and not the worst. They still have some work to do on the hotel after the hurricane. Not sure I would go back though, not for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston, TX
Jul 15, 2009

Great place to get away!!!

Great price for the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A.Rodriguez
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Jun 28, 2009

The KEY to a great vacation......

There were several things that could have made our first experience in Galveston better. Before we even left I called the hotel to confirm reservations (as I am always worried) and the phone rang several times with no answer. I called back twenty minutes later and was left on the phone for several minutes while whomever answered...put the phone down and left( I am still lost about this). We stayed the weekend and had to go to the front desk twice for key cards to our room. I had to sit in the hall and wait (because we had our dog, that wasn't allowed in the lobby), for my husband to return with the front desk clerk that had to let us in our room. I have to say that she was very sweet about the situation. Other than these things, our stay was very peaceful, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I read a previous review on a restaurant called Saltgrass Steakhouse.....I have never had a better prime rib in my life!!! It was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Jun 7, 2009

Survey on La Quinta Galveston

The hotel was just opened after IKE - it looked clean but we did see coackroaches in bedroom and bathroom, and it still smelled musty after clean up. Front staff threw away my expensive coffee drink the moment I had finished checking in - no apology or return offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Apr 22, 2009

Oh! My! God!

The hotel is off the beaten teack- and no restaurants were walkable so we had to take cabs down the strand. The hotel was the filthiest I have ever stayed in- i don't know if there was flood damage? But it did not look like they ever vacuumed and the hotel smelled awful, like mold. the staff was friendly, the breakfast was great. We were THRILLED to leave to go catch our cruise. Will likely not go back to La Quinta, posssibly, Galveston for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining along the strand is pretty far from the hotel- a good 15-30 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Very Family Friendly...

We had the best time...We were very satisfied with the room,ammenities & service...Very Friendly Manager.We will be back?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Salt Grass Steakhouse...THE BEST....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
splendora
May 10, 2008

Very friendly

I was there only one night but my stay was very comfortable no problem and was very clean. Im glad i stayed at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach was right infront of the hotel. eating places all around great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2007

Great Value

I was content with the stay, the personell(front desk clerk-upon check in) was not friendly at all. She was on a call and never acknowledged us. It was about 5-10 minutes before she even walked to the counter and even at that point, she appeared to be unhappy. I just feel that with a position like that, they should hire friendlier staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was right in front of hotel...great view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Aug 9, 2007

Family Friendly

We were traveling with our two grandsons. The pool was fine, but we found the beds too soft. the room was clean, and breakfast was good. The room was large and we had plenty of space with a 9 & 12 year-old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We visited NASA one day, and still were able to ride the Bolivar Ferry that evening. It was great fun and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top