$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Knights Inn Galveston

2 stars
View map of 3008 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Galveston trip

Just wanted a clean room to spend the night before boarding a cruise ship in the morning. That's... See full review

  • Butch B
  • Mar 23, 2015
Galveston Trip - Knights Inn

The personnel were great, the room well could be updated but otherwise we had a GREAT time and... See full review

  • Liz Rivera
  • Sep 9, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Galveston

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 34
Amenities:
1.5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimmypatty
Business
forest lake mn
Mar 11, 2013

Overnight stay

Thiis was the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in . Very dirty. Toilet was full of fecies. Tub had a big gob of hair in it. Went to plug in our phone and there were dust balls all over. Had to have them come and clean room and change sheets before we could stay there. Our total bill was $160. We were stuck since we had rtaken a taxi there and already paid for it. You should never have a motel like this on your site. Very bad. This also is one of my first reviews I have ever made..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bradney
Business
Fort Worth
Aug 20, 2012

Disgusting

This hotel is just awful. You may be saving money but to stay in this filth, isn't worth it. The shower curtain had mold and nether region hair stuck to it. The shower was incredibly disgusting and had no water pressure and that is not a good combination when you are planning on visiting the beach. I am appalled that this hotel is allowed to open its doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jules surfer gal
Business
Galveston, Texas
Jul 10, 2012

Knights Inn experience poor

Toilet backed-up water everywhere. Bed was suppose to be double but had single. Breakfast had too small of choices. Will consider other hotels before choosing Knights Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keene, TX
Jul 2, 2011

Perfect Place for Poor College Kid

It was definitely not the Ritz, but for a couple poor college kids that wanted to have a good time on the beach it was perfect! The location right across from the beach and within walking distance of bars and restaurants makes it perfect for someone who isn't picky and doesn't plan on spending much time in the room. We will definitely be willing to go back to this motel in the future. I have stayed at way worse hotels for more money and without the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top