$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Knights Inn Galveston

2 stars
3008 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
43 reviews
great place

everything was great! no problems at all close to the beach and other places to eat and shop See full review

  • meme797
  • Sep 2, 2013
great place

everything was great and near the ocean and other attractions See full review

  • meme797
  • Sep 2, 2013
Welcome to the newly renovated Knights Inn of Galveston. The hotel is located across the street from the beautiful Galveston beach, you are just a few steps away from warm waters. We offer our guests Free Continental Breakfast, Free WiFi, Free Guest Parking, Micro/Fridges, Cable TV w/HBO, and Free Local Calls.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2849 -94.7961
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Galveston

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 43
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
1.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.3

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dallas Malice
Dallas TX
Apr 15, 2013

Pathetic

The first thing the desk clerk did was give me wrong directions to the state park. All I needed was to be pointed in the right direction (there were only 2 choices) and he couldn't even do that. Luckily the island's not that big and the ocean view was nice as I drove from one end to the other. The room was small and tidy but very much in need of updating. I don't mean it needed new pain and bedding, I mean the fixtures were very old and beat-up. The tub was especially nasty;not because it was dirty but because it was so old. There was rust everywhere and the plaster was cracked and scratched. The worn out fixtures were tolerable but what was unforgivable was that they didn't clean the room or bring me any fresh towels on my second day. Is it no longer expected that they will come in and at least make the beds? I was really disgusted by the lack of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shrimp and Stuff on 39th & Avenue O delicious!

Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tdsmith
Bryan Texas
Feb 25, 2013

Awful

This was the worse place I have ever stayed at. The rooms were little bitty. When I booked my room on I book a double with two queen size beds. When we got there the rude clerk up front told me we were getting a single instead. The bed was only a full size with dirty covers the mattress had brown stains all over it and the fridge looked like someone poured grease down the front of it. The table in the room had a broken leg and the shower was nasty with rust stain and the shower curtain was awful I didn't even want to shower. Also the door didn't close all the way unless you slammed it. This was the worst trip I have had in a long time. We really over paid for this motel. I would not recommend anyone stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TommyF
Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2012

Great location

Perfect location, especially for the price. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Location was in the middle of everything we needed to do on Seawall Blvd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Jen
Texas
Jul 13, 2012

Beach getaway

Great location from Pleasure Pier and the beach but room was small and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, Texas
Apr 28, 2011

Excellent Location

Me, my mom, and my sister came for Easter weekend. We were only staying one night, so we weren't really concerned with anything except location when it came time to decide which hotel we wanted to stay in. We were a little nervous pulling up, as we did not know what to expect. The hotel itself certainly served it's purpose. It was plenty clean, and the staff was helpful. More importantly, we were a crosswalk away from the beach. Exactly what we wanted at a very reasonable price. We will stay here again for our next brief getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, Texas
Apr 28, 2011

Excellent Location

Me, my mom, and my sister came for Easter weekend. We were only staying one night, so we weren't really concerned with anything except location when it came time to decide which hotel we wanted to stay in. We were a little nervous pulling up, as we did not know what to expect. The hotel itself certainly served it's purpose. It was plenty clean, and the staff was helpful. More importantly, we were a crosswalk away from the beach. Exactly what we wanted at a very reasonable price. We will stay here again for our next brief getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rogers, AR
Mar 28, 2011

Pay the extra 20 for someplace else!

The only thing good about this hotel is location. The rooms are very bad, they use homeless people to clean them who go in and do a 5 minute turnover. We didn't even have toilet paper! Mostly room smelled bad. There is no pool, is is in a great spot by the ocean. The wifi is a joke unless your room is next to the office. Oh and free parking, is free parking for all! We left to get food and came back to find we had no place to park. They allow all the local party goers to park in the lot and refused to have any them move. Told us to just wait for a spot to open even though they ask for your license plate number when you register. I would absolutely not spend 114 dollars to stay in this hotel again it would have been much better to have spent the extra money and stayed in a nicer place that your not afraid to sleep at. We had drunks banging on our door half the night and with a 5 year old it was bad she was very frightened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rogers, AR
Mar 28, 2011

Pay the extra 20 for someplace else!

The only thing good about this hotel is location. The rooms are very bad, they use homeless people to clean them who go in and do a 5 minute turnover. We didn't even have toilet paper! Mostly room smelled bad. There is no pool, is is in a great spot by the ocean. The wifi is a joke unless your room is next to the office. Oh and free parking, is free parking for all! We left to get food and came back to find we had no place to park. They allow all the local party goers to park in the lot and refused to have any them move. Told us to just wait for a spot to open even though they ask for your license plate number when you register. I would absolutely not spend 114 dollars to stay in this hotel again it would have been much better to have spent the extra money and stayed in a nicer place that your not afraid to sleep at. We had drunks banging on our door half the night and with a 5 year old it was bad she was very frightened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
tx
Feb 13, 2011

suck waste bad services

Hotel suck dirty not clean check in left to da strand rd walked on the baech got back to the hotel to look in the refrigerator their was a half a bottle of a 40 oz beer left from previous people and pubic hairs on the toilet not clean ask the manager and they said its there for the coustomers if they might want it and they didn't refund the money and bad service waste of money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
tx
Feb 13, 2011

suck waste bad services

Hotel suck dirty not clean check in left to da strand rd walked on the baech got back to the hotel to look in the refrigerator their was a half a bottle of a 40 oz beer left from previous people and pubic hairs on the toilet not clean ask the manager and they said its there for the coustomers if they might want it and they didn't refund the money and bad service waste of money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top