$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Knights Inn Galveston

2 stars
View map of 3008 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Galveston

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Selbert
Business
Alvin Texas
Apr 16, 2012

Knights Inn Galveston

The room stunk! The smell was awful! The bed was so uncomfortable sleeping was out of the question. If it had not been so far to drive home we would have left that night! The sign in front of the office was so rotten it fell into the street the night we stayed. I wouldnt recomend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet Heart
Business
El Dorado, AR
Jul 7, 2011

The Good and the Bad!

The Hotel was in a very convenient area on the sea wall. We arrived around 5pm and had not troubles checking in. The Hotel is very small and from the outside doesn't look like much or a place that would be your first choice. However, the room was not that bad, but could have been better for the price. The room was small, and the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The shower barely had water coming out of it and if you were a large person you would not fit in it comfortably. On the brighter side the bed was comfortable, we were walking distance from restaurants and shops. We also had a front row seat for the fireworks show which was the main reason we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach area is right in front of the Hotel and there are gift shops and eating places all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keene, TX
Jul 2, 2011

Perfect Place for Poor College Kid

It was definitely not the Ritz, but for a couple poor college kids that wanted to have a good time on the beach it was perfect! The location right across from the beach and within walking distance of bars and restaurants makes it perfect for someone who isn't picky and doesn't plan on spending much time in the room. We will definitely be willing to go back to this motel in the future. I have stayed at way worse hotels for more money and without the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx
Jun 6, 2011

really bad

huge bed bugs..awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Apr 28, 2011

Excellent Location

Me, my mom, and my sister came for Easter weekend. We were only staying one night, so we weren't really concerned with anything except location when it came time to decide which hotel we wanted to stay in. We were a little nervous pulling up, as we did not know what to expect. The hotel itself certainly served it's purpose. It was plenty clean, and the staff was helpful. More importantly, we were a crosswalk away from the beach. Exactly what we wanted at a very reasonable price. We will stay here again for our next brief getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rogers, AR
Mar 28, 2011

Pay the extra 20 for someplace else!

The only thing good about this hotel is location. The rooms are very bad, they use homeless people to clean them who go in and do a 5 minute turnover. We didn't even have toilet paper! Mostly room smelled bad. There is no pool, is is in a great spot by the ocean. The wifi is a joke unless your room is next to the office. Oh and free parking, is free parking for all! We left to get food and came back to find we had no place to park. They allow all the local party goers to park in the lot and refused to have any them move. Told us to just wait for a spot to open even though they ask for your license plate number when you register. I would absolutely not spend 114 dollars to stay in this hotel again it would have been much better to have spent the extra money and stayed in a nicer place that your not afraid to sleep at. We had drunks banging on our door half the night and with a 5 year old it was bad she was very frightened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Mar 23, 2011

Good Price

Clean good service and the price is realy cheap!!! for spring break sunday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 21, 2011

You get what you pay for...

You get what you pay for. Cheap room. Very small. Relatively clean. Across from Seawall. Staff was very unfriendly and did not accommodate any additional services you may require.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Feb 13, 2011

suck waste bad services

Hotel suck dirty not clean check in left to da strand rd walked on the baech got back to the hotel to look in the refrigerator their was a half a bottle of a 40 oz beer left from previous people and pubic hairs on the toilet not clean ask the manager and they said its there for the coustomers if they might want it and they didn't refund the money and bad service waste of money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Feb 10, 2011

Good... Price and Good Place//!!!!!

ALL cleaning.. and fast services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Starnd on Galveston is a 2 miles. realy.. short.. and beatifull place for listen de wave of galveston!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top