$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Knights Inn Galveston

2 stars
View map of 3008 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Galveston

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimmypatty
Business
forest lake mn
Mar 11, 2013

Overnight stay

Thiis was the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in . Very dirty. Toilet was full of fecies. Tub had a big gob of hair in it. Went to plug in our phone and there were dust balls all over. Had to have them come and clean room and change sheets before we could stay there. Our total bill was $160. We were stuck since we had rtaken a taxi there and already paid for it. You should never have a motel like this on your site. Very bad. This also is one of my first reviews I have ever made..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tdsmith
Business
Bryan Texas
Feb 25, 2013

Awful

This was the worse place I have ever stayed at. The rooms were little bitty. When I booked my room on I book a double with two queen size beds. When we got there the rude clerk up front told me we were getting a single instead. The bed was only a full size with dirty covers the mattress had brown stains all over it and the fridge looked like someone poured grease down the front of it. The table in the room had a broken leg and the shower was nasty with rust stain and the shower curtain was awful I didn't even want to shower. Also the door didn't close all the way unless you slammed it. This was the worst trip I have had in a long time. We really over paid for this motel. I would not recommend anyone stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Beach Bum
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 10, 2012

Location is everything

If your looking for somewhere that is beach adjacent on a budget, it doesn't get much better than this. It does have a fridge and flat screen tv, however the rooms are really worn down and small. There is no pool, but that doesn't matter too much when the beach is about 50 steps from your hotel door. For somewhere to sleep, shower, and change its ok, but thats about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The new Pleasure Pier is a pretty close distance. It has amusement park rides, restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bradney
Business
Fort Worth
Aug 20, 2012

Disgusting

This hotel is just awful. You may be saving money but to stay in this filth, isn't worth it. The shower curtain had mold and nether region hair stuck to it. The shower was incredibly disgusting and had no water pressure and that is not a good combination when you are planning on visiting the beach. I am appalled that this hotel is allowed to open its doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bosshog
Business
Leander, Tx.
Aug 17, 2012

special evening

The clerk at check-in was very friendly, The room was fine, but the ocean view was fantastic. The breakfast was just what was expected and over all it was an ok to very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

gotta try eating at Tortuga's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TommyF
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2012

Great location

Perfect location, especially for the price. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Location was in the middle of everything we needed to do on Seawall Blvd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Bologna
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 28, 2012

Gigin' on the Seawall

It wasn't the Carlton; but it had location, location, & 1/2 location (2.5 of 3). It's on the Seawall, I got my complimentary breakfast, went to my car, got my camp chair, walked across the street, & planted the chair at the edge of the surf. At 30th & the Seawall, it's 2000 ft southwest of the "Pleasure Pier" at 25th, a rides & Bubba Gump's restaurant, touristy deal. Yes, there are way more expensive hotels for family that are almost park once and walk. It's an average place, good on a budget. Most of the touristy stuff for the east beach is between 6th and 61st. It's a notch or two below a bigger, basic chain. I just wanted a place to make the scene and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Academy (sports), Wal-mart, & Krogers on Seawall Blvd, away from the east beach. More non-touristy retail / restaurant on 61st. McDonald's open late Thursday, Friday, Saturday on 6th & Seawall. Murdoch's at 22nd and Seawall, "the best" souvenir shop on the island, also offering sodas, beer, sandwich's, ice cream bars, & !! back porch with rocking chairs over looking the Gulf of Mexico!!! I love this island :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Jen
Business
Texas
Jul 13, 2012

Beach getaway

Great location from Pleasure Pier and the beach but room was small and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jules surfer gal
Business
Galveston, Texas
Jul 10, 2012

Knights Inn experience poor

Toilet backed-up water everywhere. Bed was suppose to be double but had single. Breakfast had too small of choices. Will consider other hotels before choosing Knights Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
easily satisfied81
Business
Austin, Tx
May 26, 2012

Perfect Spot

The hotel was just average. Nothing special to write about. If you plan on NOT staying in your room and being out and about, then this is perfect. It's just somewhere to lay your head. Although our room did have a flat screen TV and a refrigerator. The room is a little on the older side (the entire hotel is) but the spot on Seawall is great. Walking distance to probably the only bars on Seawall that are open after 9pm. Directly across the street from the beach where you don't even need to move your car. The Pleasure Pier is pretty close too although it hadn't quite opened when we were there. It's supposed to open early Summer '12. But the price should be a little lower considering the quality of the motel. It's similar in price to many other better hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spot is the only place that seemed alive after 9pm. They have several bars (some close at 11pm) but one part of it is open til 2am. Great atmosphere with an open patio and view to the beach! We spent most of an afternoon enjoying drinks, people watching, and enjoying the great sea breeze ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top