$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Knights Inn Galveston

2 stars
3008 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
32 reviews
great place

everything was great! no problems at all close to the beach and other places to eat and shop See full review

  • meme797
  • Sep 2, 2013
great place

everything was great and near the ocean and other attractions See full review

  • meme797
  • Sep 2, 2013
Welcome to the newly renovated Knights Inn of Galveston. The hotel is located across the street from the beautiful Galveston beach, you are just a few steps away from warm waters. We offer our guests Free Continental Breakfast, Free WiFi, Free Guest Parking, Micro/Fridges, Cable TV w/HBO, and Free Local Calls.

Hotel Map

29.2849 -94.7961
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Galveston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Galveston

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bosshog
Leander, Tx.
Aug 17, 2012

special evening

The clerk at check-in was very friendly, The room was fine, but the ocean view was fantastic. The breakfast was just what was expected and over all it was an ok to very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

gotta try eating at Tortuga's

Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meykes
Belgium
Jul 13, 2014

Good

Everything we needed was there. Nothing more, nothing less. Good for what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katb
Port Neches Texas
Apr 7, 2014

One night stay

Older hotel needs, some paint and repair...but clean and comfortable, high for quality of amenities but not for location..make for great beach holiday, walking distance to good food, pleasure pier, and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meme797
texas
Sep 2, 2013

great place

everything was great! no problems at all close to the beach and other places to eat and shop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meme797
texas
Sep 2, 2013

great place

everything was great and near the ocean and other attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple needing no kids
Magnoia Texas
May 20, 2013

Great weekend getaway

I is an older hotel but it was very satisfactory, the room and bath was on the small side but we weren't entertaining so it was just fin. The staff was very helpful and the room clean enough. It is right across from the beach and close to the pleasure pier food and bars. It was a enjoyable stay, the next time we will stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dallas Malice
Dallas TX
Apr 15, 2013

Pathetic

The first thing the desk clerk did was give me wrong directions to the state park. All I needed was to be pointed in the right direction (there were only 2 choices) and he couldn't even do that. Luckily the island's not that big and the ocean view was nice as I drove from one end to the other. The room was small and tidy but very much in need of updating. I don't mean it needed new pain and bedding, I mean the fixtures were very old and beat-up. The tub was especially nasty;not because it was dirty but because it was so old. There was rust everywhere and the plaster was cracked and scratched. The worn out fixtures were tolerable but what was unforgivable was that they didn't clean the room or bring me any fresh towels on my second day. Is it no longer expected that they will come in and at least make the beds? I was really disgusted by the lack of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shrimp and Stuff on 39th & Avenue O delicious!

Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Protz
Saxoburg, PA
Apr 15, 2013

Needs a lot of cleaning and maintenance

On the beach at the Gulf of Mexico. What a waste. Needs cleaned top to bottom, painted top to bottom, Towels, Mattresses, Pillows and carpeting replaced. Better security needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimmypatty
forest lake mn
Mar 11, 2013

Overnight stay

Thiis was the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in . Very dirty. Toilet was full of fecies. Tub had a big gob of hair in it. Went to plug in our phone and there were dust balls all over. Had to have them come and clean room and change sheets before we could stay there. Our total bill was $160. We were stuck since we had rtaken a taxi there and already paid for it. You should never have a motel like this on your site. Very bad. This also is one of my first reviews I have ever made..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tdsmith
Bryan Texas
Feb 25, 2013

Awful

This was the worse place I have ever stayed at. The rooms were little bitty. When I booked my room on I book a double with two queen size beds. When we got there the rude clerk up front told me we were getting a single instead. The bed was only a full size with dirty covers the mattress had brown stains all over it and the fridge looked like someone poured grease down the front of it. The table in the room had a broken leg and the shower was nasty with rust stain and the shower curtain was awful I didn't even want to shower. Also the door didn't close all the way unless you slammed it. This was the worst trip I have had in a long time. We really over paid for this motel. I would not recommend anyone stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swifty
Rice tx
Sep 25, 2012

It was OK

The beds and pillows could be more comfortable. It is an older structure. The bathtub had been replaced (new) and new tile. Grout had been left on the the tub in spots. Continental Breakfast leaves something to be desired, but the lobby is very small. I think they did the best they can do under the confines. Water and Orange Juice was under lock and key. That was different. Not enough parking for each room. The motel was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search