$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Inn at the Waterpark

3 stars
View map of 2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
family vacation

Jeryn was awesome! She answered all our questions we had with the area being that it was our first... See full review

  • Sarah K.
  • Aug 19, 2015
great family getaway

My husband and went to a beach party out there and checked in Saturday it was nice and was clean... See full review

  • colemans wife
  • Oct 7, 2014
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Moody Gardens (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Lone Star Flight Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Galveston Island Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • <
    General
    Start the day at Inn at the Waterpark with a complimentary continental breakfast. From there, head to the adjacent Schillerbahn Waterpark, to the beach, or to any of the major attractions of Galve
    Location
    Families who have the Schlitterbahn Waterpark on their list of vacation "must-dos" appreciate the close proximity of the Inn at the Waterpark. Just steps from the park, which features more than 20 slides and attractions, the water park and Moody Gar
    Dining
    • William P. Hobby Airport (37 mi/60 km)
    Rooms
    Decorated in light island tones, rooms at the Inn at the Waterpark feature a refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer and, of course, cable television and free Wi-Fi. All rooms are individually climate controlled. Cribs
    Nearby attractions
    • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
    • Outdoor seasonal pool and deckTransportation

      Free breakfast, Wi-Fi, outdoor pool in Galveston

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at the Waterpark also booked these hotels.

★★★
$57
3.7 / 5 165 reviews
★★★
$116
3.8 / 5 79 reviews
★★
$42
3.0 / 5 78 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.7 / 5 36 reviews

Inn at the Waterpark Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Queen - Two queen beds. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard King - Each room offers one king bed. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.
Standard
Standard Double - Two double beds. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Miniature golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4.4 mi

Dining

81st Street Grill
Pool side restaurant and bar 6AM till 11PM.
Terrace Restaurant
Located on the main floor of Moody Gardens Hotel 6AM to 10PM.
Giados
From 11am to 10pm.
Chilis
From 11 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Waterpark

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenny S.
Couples
KYLE
Jul 15, 2015

For the price, it's perfect

This hotel is close to Schlitterbahn and Moody Gardens and is priced reasonably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CCB17
Couples
Montgomery, TX
Sep 29, 2014

Not a pleasant experience

Room phone did not work. Could not call in a wake up call, or report excessive noise from the adjacent room. We were dressed and ready for bed when we discovered the phone did not work.The excessive noise continued well into the night. Since the lobby was not in the same building and it was raining it was not practical to report our issues. After being on the road for over 14 hours that day, we were not able to get a good night's rest. We were told to contact you upon reporting our problem to the front desk the next morning when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast tracker
Couples
Lufkin, TX
Jul 8, 2014

Relaxing atmosphere

Very nice accomodations. Very clean and in good order. Only concern was the view... looking at a huge watertank was not the best. (Maybe they should add murals to the tower.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

play at Schlitterbaun and walk back to hotel to eat, then return to the waterpark. great location

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Star Above
Couples
Houston
Apr 28, 2014

Okay - not the best

I'm not sure why I paid so much for this hotel -- but I would consider it a "Motel" instead of "Hotel"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gracelogue
Couples
houston,texas
Oct 1, 2012

Nice and Clean

make sure you ask to stay in the nicer and newer part of the hotel...its worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Waco,Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Great getaway

Nice stay for the price. Very clean rooms. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Richmond, TX
Feb 28, 2011

Huge Rooms in the Tower

The hotel staff were great... the tower location had HUGE beautiful rooms.. LOVE IT!! Our only problem was the obnoxious people above us.. apparently a parent fell asleep (assuming she was wasted since it was mardi gras) and let her children race back and forth through the room above us.. all we could hear was stomping, a chair being dragged, and yelling. We were not the only ones who complained.. and when we complained.. we would hear louder stomping and someone kept prank calling our room. If it wasnt for inconsiderate people and disrespectful adults, It would have been perfect.. next time i wont go when there is mardi gras. Once again... the hotel staff was awesome and the rooms were huge and very clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Flight museum and moody gardens are extremely close!

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Jul 31, 2007

Very family friendly

The Inn at the Waterpark was a nice, comfortable stay. This spot is perfect for the family trip to the waterpark that is just across the street. The rooms are nice and spacious and section like a small apartment. I will most definitely be returning with friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rainforest Cafe

Back to menu Return to top