$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Inn at the Waterpark

3 stars
2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
50 reviews
Relaxing atmosphere

Very nice accomodations. Very clean and in good order. Only concern was the view... looking at a... See full review

  • Fast tracker
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great room for the price!

Moody Gardens was booked so we booked here and was not disappointed. Rooms we're clean and the... See full review

  • Betsy Ann
  • Sep 25, 2013
Adjacent to Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark, with oversized rooms
Families who have the Schlitterbahn Waterpark on their list of vacation "must-dos" appreciate the close proximity of the Inn at the Waterpark. Just steps from the park, which features more than 20 slides and attractions, the water park and Moody Gardens are family favorites. Inn at the Waterpark rooms are bright and airy. For even more water fun, the hotel features an outdoor pool and deck surrounded by palm trees.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Outdoor seasonal pool and deck
  • Close to beach and other Galveston attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
Rooms
Decorated in light island tones, rooms at the Inn at the Waterpark feature a refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer and, of course, cable television and free Wi-Fi. All rooms are individually climate controlled. Cribs and rollaway beds are also  available (fees apply).
Features
Start the day at Inn at the Waterpark with a complimentary continental breakfast. From there, head to the adjacent Schillerbahn Waterpark, to the beach, or to any of the major attractions of Galveston. The Inn at the Waterpark is close to everything visitors to Galveston want to see and do. At the Lone Star Flight Museum, a variety of World War II aircraft are on display. The outdoor pool and large wooden deck make an ideal place for families to lounge and relax. Free parking is available and guests are invited to use the hotel shuttle service to the cruise terminal (some limitations and restrictions apply).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Moody Gardens (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Lone Star Flight Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Galveston Island Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Fort Crockett (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Port of Galveston (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Strand District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Close to Galveston Island Convention Center
  • Meeting room available
  • Light catering available

Hotel Map

29.2673 -94.8489
Nearby airports
Galveston Intl Scholes Field Airport, (GLS), 0.25, MI, E; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 37.27, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 57.92, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at the Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Inn at the Waterpark Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Queen - Two queen beds. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard King - Each room offers one king bed. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.
Standard
Standard Double - Two double beds. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Miniature golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4.4 mi

Dining

81st Street Grill
Pool side restaurant and bar 6AM till 11PM.
Terrace Restaurant
Located on the main floor of Moody Gardens Hotel 6AM to 10PM.
Giados
From 11am to 10pm.
Chilis
From 11 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Waterpark

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 50
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CraigAustin
Business
Austin
Sep 19, 2012

Not bad but not a 3-star

Close to the water park (not right next door though, maybe quarter mile). Nothing wrong with the place but it is a motel, not a 3-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South MS
Jul 1, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel was average. It was not super nice or super bad. The front desk did not have my reservation number from [...], and I had to go online on my phone and get the number for them. I have never had to do this at any other hotel I've stayed with through [...]; generally I give them my name and I.D., and they pull up my reservation with no problems. I don't know if this was the hotel's fault or a fault of [...]. Overall, I would stay there again, but the hotel did have some room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South MS
Jul 1, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel was average. It was not super nice or super bad. The front desk did not have my reservation number from [...], and I had to go online on my phone and get the number for them. I have never had to do this at any other hotel I've stayed with through [...]; generally I give them my name and I.D., and they pull up my reservation with no problems. I don't know if this was the hotel's fault or a fault of [...]. Overall, I would stay there again, but the hotel did have some room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 1, 2007

Great value for money

I found the Inn at the Waterpark to be very clean and spaceous. There was a separate dining area with fridge and microwave and the room had 2 full beds, enough for a whole family. It was well priced compared with some of the other hotels in Galveston. The only downfall was that it is not that close to the restaurants and so you would deffinately need transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn and so is a great location also for people who have conferences at Moody Gardens as it is only a short walk away.

Back to menu Return to top