$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Inn at the Waterpark

3 stars
View map of 2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Waterpark

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Racing on the Weekend
Business
Houston, tx
May 6, 2013

Comfortable and convenient

Stayed in the older building but my room had new carpet and was freshly painted. Liked the way the kitchen area was seperated from the sleeping area. It is just out side of the waterpark compound so very convenient for me and my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gracelogue
Business
houston,texas
Oct 1, 2012

Nice and Clean

make sure you ask to stay in the nicer and newer part of the hotel...its worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CraigAustin
Business
Austin
Sep 19, 2012

Not bad but not a 3-star

Close to the water park (not right next door though, maybe quarter mile). Nothing wrong with the place but it is a motel, not a 3-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jakdasnake
Business
Houston
Sep 4, 2012

Good place good price

Overall good place to stay the night. The rooms where clean and so was the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda Olvera MesquiteTX
Business
Mesquite, Tx
Sep 4, 2012

Inn at Waterpark Labor Day Week-End

Front desk lady was not very pleasant. She was very short with all the guests and would talk to me without looking at me. The room was ok, it was much bigger than I expected. Our room was at a building across the parking lot of the inn. It was very difficult to get to the breakfast in the morning from a different building. Pool was very far away too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommended only if looking for a good deal. Otherwise look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smple Simon Says
Business
Galveston, Tx
Aug 5, 2012

Great get await, good bang for your money

Beds were comfortable, baths were clean,carpets were dirty, but overall comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Expensive but good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gonzabo
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

conference at Moody Gardens

room was nice but when we tried the (Micro) was not working, also light switches were mixed we'd have to keep one on in order for all of them to work, we were not told of this, plus their swimming pool was dirty, water was cloudy for 2 days,it wasnt til the our last day (third day) that i actually notice water had been cleaned. also they had put a family with several children above us so it was pretty bad noise wise running jumping and I did complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco,Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Great getaway

Nice stay for the price. Very clean rooms. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montgomery tx
Jul 8, 2011

excellant time good rooms and service

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South MS
Jul 1, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel was average. It was not super nice or super bad. The front desk did not have my reservation number from [...], and I had to go online on my phone and get the number for them. I have never had to do this at any other hotel I've stayed with through [...]; generally I give them my name and I.D., and they pull up my reservation with no problems. I don't know if this was the hotel's fault or a fault of [...]. Overall, I would stay there again, but the hotel did have some room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top