$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Inn at the Waterpark

3 stars
View map of 2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
41 reviews
great family getaway

My husband and went to a beach party out there and checked in Saturday it was nice and was clean... See full review

  • colemans wife
  • Oct 7, 2014
Nice vacation place

Great place ! Clean and huge room! I recommend this place! See full review

  • Sugarland mom
  • Jun 23, 2014
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Moody Gardens (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Lone Star Flight Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Galveston Island Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • <
    General
    Start the day at Inn at the Waterpark with a complimentary continental breakfast. From there, head to the adjacent Schillerbahn Waterpark, to the beach, or to any of the major attractions of Galve
    Location
    Families who have the Schlitterbahn Waterpark on their list of vacation "must-dos" appreciate the close proximity of the Inn at the Waterpark. Just steps from the park, which features more than 20 slides and attractions, the water park and Moody Gar
    Dining
    • William P. Hobby Airport (37 mi/60 km)
    Rooms
    Decorated in light island tones, rooms at the Inn at the Waterpark feature a refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer and, of course, cable television and free Wi-Fi. All rooms are individually climate controlled. Cribs
    Nearby attractions
    • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
    • Outdoor seasonal pool and deckTransportation

      Free breakfast, Wi-Fi, outdoor pool in Galveston

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at the Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Inn at the Waterpark Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Queen - Two queen beds. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard King - Each room offers one king bed. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.
Standard
Standard Double - Two double beds. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Miniature golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4.4 mi

Dining

81st Street Grill
Pool side restaurant and bar 6AM till 11PM.
Terrace Restaurant
Located on the main floor of Moody Gardens Hotel 6AM to 10PM.
Giados
From 11am to 10pm.
Chilis
From 11 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Waterpark

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
montgomery tx
Jul 8, 2011

excellant time good rooms and service

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancy S.
Business
Pineville
Jul 28, 2015

Good location, but very noisy and hotel needs updating.

Hotels in Galveston are very overpriced. This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel. Both times we stayed in the newer updated section, although I have to say, if that was updated then I definitely don't want to stay in the older part! Both times we have stayed there have been young kids running up and down the hall until midnight or later. Also, unless you go for the free breakfast before 7:30 am, don't bother. Save yourself the trouble and pack some Poptarts because unless you want to get in line behind 30 people (yes, 30) to make 2 small pancakes, you might as well eat Poptarts because the only other options are cold pastries and cereal. The location is excellent for people on a budget who are going to Schlitterbahn, but if you can afford to pay a little more, check for other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenny S.
Business
KYLE
Jul 15, 2015

For the price, it's perfect

This hotel is close to Schlitterbahn and Moody Gardens and is priced reasonably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PENNY K.
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Fun birthday trip

The hotel is in a good location for the water park and minutes from the beach staff very helpful and nice. My son had a great bday here we will stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexis O.
Business
Brockton
May 7, 2015

Layover for cruise

Stayed there with my wife before our cruise free mini golf . nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Fun Sisters
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 30, 2014

Family and Friends weekend fun

The hotel stay was great and it was nice that we were all on the same floor and area. We had a great time. The only bad experience we all had was extreme mosquito bites all over our entire body, including the face. It would be nice to have a designated area for smokers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markr23
Business
Fort Worth
Oct 27, 2014

A decent value great location

We've stayed here twice before our cruise and both times we were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colemans wife
Business
spring tx
Oct 7, 2014

great family getaway

My husband and went to a beach party out there and checked in Saturday it was nice and was clean and staff was nice ... I wish there would have been a one bed available instead of me paying for two beds when it was just me and my husband but overall it was great hotel I will be using them again in the near future ... I might going out there Friday ..... With another couple so maybe I can find a room out there with another couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Fun Sisters
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 1, 2014

Sister getaway

Family had a wonderful time @ Shclitterbahn and this was my first visit. The staff are great and helpful. The hotel stay was just ok. The price for the hotel is a bit costly by comparison. Guess convenience is what you're paying for at this hotel. My experience with the entire trip was me and my sisters going home with tons of mosquito bites all over our body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zenobia2003
Business
El Paso, TX
Sep 29, 2014

Good Value

Our stay was good. We only stayed for one night but our room was clean and comfortable. Location was not bad either. Great thing I liked about the hotel was that they provide a shuttle service to the cruise terminal and you can park your vehicle there for free. Loved that feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CCB17
Business
Montgomery, TX
Sep 29, 2014

Not a pleasant experience

Room phone did not work. Could not call in a wake up call, or report excessive noise from the adjacent room. We were dressed and ready for bed when we discovered the phone did not work.The excessive noise continued well into the night. Since the lobby was not in the same building and it was raining it was not practical to report our issues. After being on the road for over 14 hours that day, we were not able to get a good night's rest. We were told to contact you upon reporting our problem to the front desk the next morning when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top