$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Inn at the Waterpark

3 stars
2525 Jones Dr, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
40 reviews
great family getaway

My husband and went to a beach party out there and checked in Saturday it was nice and was clean... See full review

  • colemans wife
  • Oct 7, 2014
Family and Friends weekend fun

The hotel stay was great and it was nice that we were all on the same floor and area. We had a... See full review

  • Traveling Fun Sisters
  • Oct 30, 2014
Adjacent to Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark, with oversized rooms
Families who have the Schlitterbahn Waterpark on their list of vacation "must-dos" appreciate the close proximity of the Inn at the Waterpark. Just steps from the park, which features more than 20 slides and attractions, the water park and Moody Gardens are family favorites. Inn at the Waterpark rooms are bright and airy. For even more water fun, the hotel features an outdoor pool and deck surrounded by palm trees.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms
  • Outdoor seasonal pool and deck
  • Close to beach and other Galveston attractions
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
Rooms
Decorated in light island tones, rooms at the Inn at the Waterpark feature a refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer and, of course, cable television and free Wi-Fi. All rooms are individually climate controlled. Cribs and rollaway beds are also  available (fees apply).
Features
Start the day at Inn at the Waterpark with a complimentary continental breakfast. From there, head to the adjacent Schillerbahn Waterpark, to the beach, or to any of the major attractions of Galveston. The Inn at the Waterpark is close to everything visitors to Galveston want to see and do. At the Lone Star Flight Museum, a variety of World War II aircraft are on display. The outdoor pool and large wooden deck make an ideal place for families to lounge and relax. Free parking is available and guests are invited to use the hotel shuttle service to the cruise terminal (some limitations and restrictions apply).
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (37 mi/60 km)
Attractions
  • Schlitterbahn Waterpark (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Moody Gardens (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Lone Star Flight Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Galveston Island Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Fort Crockett (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Port of Galveston (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Strand District (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Close to Galveston Island Convention Center
  • Meeting room available
  • Light catering available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at the Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Inn at the Waterpark Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Queen - Two queen beds. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard King - Each room offers one king bed. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.
Standard
Standard Double - Two double beds. Refrigerator. Coffee maker and microwave. Cable TV. Rollaway beds. All rooms have been recently renovated and are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Miniature golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 4.4 mi

Dining

81st Street Grill
Pool side restaurant and bar 6AM till 11PM.
Terrace Restaurant
Located on the main floor of Moody Gardens Hotel 6AM to 10PM.
Giados
From 11am to 10pm.
Chilis
From 11 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Waterpark

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Fun Sisters
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 30, 2014

Family and Friends weekend fun

The hotel stay was great and it was nice that we were all on the same floor and area. We had a great time. The only bad experience we all had was extreme mosquito bites all over our entire body, including the face. It would be nice to have a designated area for smokers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markr23
Business
Fort Worth
Oct 27, 2014

A decent value great location

We've stayed here twice before our cruise and both times we were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colemans wife
Business
spring tx
Oct 7, 2014

great family getaway

My husband and went to a beach party out there and checked in Saturday it was nice and was clean and staff was nice ... I wish there would have been a one bed available instead of me paying for two beds when it was just me and my husband but overall it was great hotel I will be using them again in the near future ... I might going out there Friday ..... With another couple so maybe I can find a room out there with another couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zenobia2003
Business
El Paso, TX
Sep 29, 2014

Good Value

Our stay was good. We only stayed for one night but our room was clean and comfortable. Location was not bad either. Great thing I liked about the hotel was that they provide a shuttle service to the cruise terminal and you can park your vehicle there for free. Loved that feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CCB17
Business
Montgomery, TX
Sep 29, 2014

Not a pleasant experience

Room phone did not work. Could not call in a wake up call, or report excessive noise from the adjacent room. We were dressed and ready for bed when we discovered the phone did not work.The excessive noise continued well into the night. Since the lobby was not in the same building and it was raining it was not practical to report our issues. After being on the road for over 14 hours that day, we were not able to get a good night's rest. We were told to contact you upon reporting our problem to the front desk the next morning when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Worn out Mom
Business
Texas
Aug 15, 2014

Not bad for the Money

Not too bad especially considering the price. A few con's: no air conditioning in elevators or waiting areas so drenched in sweat by the time I got to my room or car, tiny breakfast area for the size of hotel so we could not eat breakfast there which was a major bummer for us. Pro's: large spacious rooms, covered parking area, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherie
Business
Texas
Jul 25, 2014

Galveston

I didn't realize that the interior rooms were not near the office that was an inconvenience and the ice machine on our floor only had ice one day out of five that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast tracker
Business
Lufkin, TX
Jul 8, 2014

Relaxing atmosphere

Very nice accomodations. Very clean and in good order. Only concern was the view... looking at a huge watertank was not the best. (Maybe they should add murals to the tower.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

play at Schlitterbaun and walk back to hotel to eat, then return to the waterpark. great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria Mother of 3
Business
East Texas
Jun 7, 2014

Perfect location for Family!

I really have no complaints with this hotel other than the beds, they were too hard for me. Other than that, great location next to Schlitterbahn, putt-putt golf for customers, nice size room that smelled great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terri Todd
Business
alexandria,la
Jun 6, 2014

Very Disappointed

If you book on a travel site they put you in the old section of the hotel that the rooms are very small, dingy and OLD. The bathroom was so small that you could almost stick your leg in the tub from the bathroom door. Our friends met us there and booked a room with the hotel on the hotels website and were put in the new part with bigger rooms and much larger bathrooms. On the website they say that there is a bar and there is NO bar. The ice machine by our room and the soda machine were out of order. we had to go to the lobby for ice. I am very disappointed and will never go to that place again.Sorry that I took my family there and paid so much money for a place like that. Motel 6 would have been better and I could have saved some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top