$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

3 stars
View map of 5002 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77551

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
sister getaway

Great place to stay will stay again if in area. if taking a cruise not to far from dock. See full review

  • tracy travelerpa
  • Aug 18, 2014
great

Everybody was friendly, love it good location,,close to the beach, resturant in hotel was very... See full review

  • jazz23
  • Aug 9, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 2.8 mi

Dining

The Jetty Restaurant
The Jetty Restaurant offers a tantalizing array of traditional and not so traditional cusine favorites. From breakfast, to sandwiches and seafood , you'll find something at The Jetty Restaurant you're sure to adore. Of course, for good times and great nig
Landry's Seafood
Just steps from the beach on historic Seawall Boulevard, Landry's Seafood in Galveston features mouthwatering seafood specialties, succulent steaks and panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. From our comfy, covered outdoor lounge, enjoy an appetizer and
IHOP
Just the name conjures up hot, freshly brewed coffee and huge stacks of buttermilk pancakes, topped with butter and syrup. For Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner there's a world famous restaurant just outside your door.
Rainforest Cafe
Rainforest Cafe features great food for everyone including a variety of specialty items from seafood, beef and chicken to an assortment of pastas and pizzas. For a lighter fare, try one of their unique salads or sandwiches. Also, offering an award winning
The Steakhouse
Galveston Island's premier steakhouse exclusively featuring USDA Prime Midwest Grain Fed Beef, live Maine lobster and an extensive wine list. Voted "Best Steakhouse on the Gulf Coast" by Texas Monthly and selected No. 1 of the "Texas' Top Ten" by Tom Hor
Grotto Ristorante
Inspired by classic Southern Italian cooking, Grotto features delicious veal, chicken, seafood and house made pastas. Grotto's food and breathtaking decor are complemented by beachside views in Galveston Island's premiere resort and hotel, The San Luis Re
B'Jiggers Lounge
For a good time and great nightlife, B. Jigger's Lounge is the perfect place. Enjoy a warm, social atmosphere featuring live entertainment on the weekends and daily happy hour.
The Bar (at The San Luis Resort)
Enjoy an extensive selection of refreshments in a relaxing resort atmosphere. Offering, live entertainment Tuesday-Saturday nights by island favorite, pianist/vocalist Angelo Tolentino.
H2O Bar At The San Luis Resort
H2o offers a sleek modern outdoor ultralounge with contemporary seating areas, roaring firepit, televsions and upbeat music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 92
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel C.
Business
Austin
May 6, 2015

Stopping for our Cruise

This is a average hotel for beach goers who wish to save some money. There is nothing bad about the hotel, just nothing is impressive. Security is a main concern, as both doors (patio and front door) seem to not close well. Neither of them were sealed well, if at all, causing a huge vacuum to slamming the doors shut. This also leads to a very humid room, which the AC can't quite keep up with. The room was clean, and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAdo
Business
Texas
Jul 20, 2014

Getaway

The room was great and the best matress I have ever slept on. Also, perfect location. Would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madjagerdro
Business
stafford,tx
Jun 24, 2014

accidentally booked wrong day

Was awesome will come back and soon always have went to other hotels will use this one in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vt77018
Business
texas
Apr 29, 2014

could be a very good if staff did not treat us like cheap asian

I did called to the hotel a week before arriving date and request for a high floor because I do not like a loud music from cantina on of front almost all night, I know , I was there before, so they accept my requested but when I arrived to the hotel , they said not available so the staff putting us to the room right on second floor on of front of cantina , and as soon as I open the window to the ocean view all I can see is two big rusty ac unit right on front of window, not even be able to see street, that made me really mad , I went down to the loby and let staff know that I want to change my room , and finally they did, I thought to my self if they think we just a dummy Asian people want to spent some money , I will let them know how mad I am and we will get out of there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawk13
Business
Lindale, TX
Jun 21, 2013

just like the commercial - the good news is that i got a great night of sleep

The staff was wonderful, the swimming pool was a little crowded for my preference, but the room was great and the beds where wonderful. I usually don't sleep well unless I am in my own bed, but you could not hear any outside noises inside the room and the bed was very comfortable. Got a great night sleep. The only complaint I had was that I wanted to see a movie on TV, but $16 was just too much for me to spend for a movie. Up to $5 is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrJMcCoy205
Business
Katy, Texas
May 31, 2013

Great place to stay in Galvaston for price!!

Everything was great, the only reason for not having a full 5 stars is because our bathtub wouldn't drain the last night or day and we had to shower at the pool but that was at the end and we just dealt with, other than that everything was great especially the staff!! They were all very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Warf was an amazing dining experience, with the pier view, the great food and excellent service we will be going back next time we are on the island.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sugar1981
Business
Houston Tx
May 26, 2013

very nice

I loved it. great view near restuarts beach access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super traveler babe
Business
Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Nice

Enjoyed the stay. Great location and easy access to the beach. Definetly recommend,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

several restuarants and bars located within a block away from hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janeo number two
Business
deer park, tx.
Aug 12, 2012

escape

Absolutely wonderful!!! The food was better than ever!!! And very well priced... We've stayed next door a few times, and The Holiday Inn is by far better!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

fantastic!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort GALVESTON-ON THE BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa on the beach
Business
Alba, TX
May 23, 2012

Wonderful Wonderful

When you book something online site unseen, you often wonder if the rooms are going to look anything like the web site...We were so happy and pleased with the outcome of the room, hotel, staff. All were above any expectations we had. Location is right across from the beach and a jetty if you want to fish. Food at the hotel was very good. Pool was very clean and they even had a movie screen set up by the pool for families who wanted to watch a movie. They have a bus or the green machine to take you places if you don't want to drive your car. Overall, this was the best trip we have ever had while staying in our home state of Texas. Pack the family up and go....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top